We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 22, 2015

We travel to MD from MA for medical care and have stayed at the Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt for the past 2 1/2 years every time we travel. The staff at the Holiday Inn is amazing, caring, kind, considerate and extremely helpful. They have made our trips much more pleasant by helping us to feel welcome each and every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motherduck1957
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad that even under the circumstances that bring you to Greenbelt, that we can continue to wow you with our service. Thank you for continuing to be our loyal guest and we appreciate your comments.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Very nice front desk staff. Good location. Too many potholes in parking lot. It needs to be repaved. Awesome bathroom kit that includes Bath & Body Works products. Comfortable stay. Restaurant room service pretty good. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katana D
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Reviewed March 21, 2015

Always enjoy my stay at the holiday inn when visting the DC/Maryland area. Very affordable clean and very accommodating. Shopping center and restaurants close by and also a full service restaurant downstairs. Chris at the front desk is awesome might i add

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakeasha G
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Washington
Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed in this quiet and affordable hotel for 4 months. The Holiday Inn is a full service hotel centrally located between DC & Baltimore, in close proximity to shopping, highway, restaurants, corporate offices. Every guest is important to the friendly, informative front desk staff who goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerjoyce
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible loyalty to the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you are our guest and that we have clearly taken care of you.

Limestone, Tennessee
Reviewed March 12, 2015

I booked through Hotwire, so I didn't know where I'd stay until I paid. I was pleasantly surprised, especially for the price I paid. The room was clear, large and well appointed. Free Wi-Fi is offered. If I had to find things to complain about they'd be trivial. The location of the toilet paper is cumbersome, the bathroom door gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD S
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Greenbelt very soon.

Germantown, United States
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Conveniently located by the convention centre. Bad news is cleanliness is not a high priority for them. Bathroom had water spots all over the fixtures (meaning they did not clean and shine anything). Food was dried up on the desk. Bed skirt had stains. The hallways needed a vacuum. Housekeeping needs to leave a glow and shine in the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Colleen C
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that the little details of cleanliness and presentation of a clean room were overlooked. We definitely agree that there should be a sparkle and a feeling of clean throughout a cleaned guest room and we are sorry that your room was lacking this. We have addressed this...

Reviewed March 7, 2015

I think this hotel is slightly over rated but a good value anyway. If you are expecting four star cleanliness, facilities and service you are going to be disappointed. If your looking for a clean three star value with comfortable beds and a decent location this is your place. I'd stay again. We were there a week and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you could be our guest. We hope that if you have to be back in the Greenbelt Maryland area that you will consider staying with us again.

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Holiday Inn has been trying for years to break out of their old image to be a true business hotel with consistent standards, and some property do a very good job. This property, however, sits firmly in the old image. I'll start with the good things. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were clean and the DirecTV on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank runhappy
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We are sorry that there was obvious disappointment with your room. There needed to be a little bit more care taken to make sure that the room was cleaned properly. We are happy that our beds and location were ideal for your business. Thank you for being...

Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Had to get different room because of bad Oder. Older hotel, probably would be a different experience if it had been summer?? Not allot of dine in restaurants close. There is however a drug store and Safeway very close. Could have been cleaner, vacuumed better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevencee
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that there was any reason that you had to switch rooms, that is definitely not a good first impression. Please be assured that this will be addressed with our Housekeeping team. Thank you for being our guest and for posting your comments so that we can improve...

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed February 26, 2015

I decided I needed some me time for a couple days to just get away and clear my mind. Price was right and was 25 min away from my job. The onsite lounge was everything food good, drinks good, service excellent. Check in was simple and sweet. Chris is amazing very helpful and ABSOLUTELY LOVED his attitude. If there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nique A
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Chris took such good care of you. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
252 reviews
2.2 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: $99 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“On weekends choose a higher floor to avoid noise from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles GreggD224, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The seventh floor facing the front of the hotel are the best rooms. The hotel does have connecting rooms as well”
 of 5 bubbles nikkalnikkia, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“customer Service”
 of 5 bubbles carlosjI7768OC, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No preference”
 of 5 bubbles Seewhy96, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No idea. Doubt there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles Business365, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question