We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you are looking for an economical way to visit Washington DC at a time when DC rates are in the hundreds of dollars, consider this hotel as an alternative. It is in Greenbelt MD -- right between BWI Airport and DC. If you take public transportation from BWI to DC ... take the B30 bus out of DWI (runs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Hotel stay at Holiday Inn was Good & Affordable considering the rates for area Hotels, however I was a little disappointed to find there was not a Complimentary Breakfast or Happy Hour..... Our 2 day stay turned into a 3 day stay instead, there was a problem at first rebooking due to the many events happening in town.... However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccb59
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are sorry for the circumstances that brought you here but We are always glad to know that you were well taken care of. We hope that you will come back and visit under better circumstances. More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our welcome to the hotel was less than friendly, the lady (Whitney) was quite abrasive and less than helpful, but we feel she had perhaps had a long day and was a bit fed up. Our room was clean and had plenty of coffee facilities. The beds were comfortable but unfortunately the room was rather noisy with the air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rachael L
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry about the cab situation, we do like Rick because he takes good care of our passengers. We will be investigating the other cab driver since nobody should be paying the front desk to call them, it is better to give the guests a fair price to get to the airport. Thank... More 

Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice place to stay. We were in the area around Memorial Day Week end 2016. This place will not disappoint. It is prety much a very good average place. Restaurant we had breakfeast but It is rell rated for diner.

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon. More 

Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Other than very annoying fact that cards kept not working for two days. Think about needing bathroom after shopping!!! Great hotel great Location. Restaurant Bar on sitelling was great to reconnect with old friends

Helpful?
Thank Marie Claire C
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the keys kept demagnetizing on you, we hope that you got them replaced quickly. Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your concerns. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were just passing through. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The rate per night is unbeatable. Overall, staying at this hotel was a pleasant experience. We didn't use room service or try any food because we were traveling late. However, if the food was as good as the service in general, I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Verlin W
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments about the service and facilities at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean! The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants around and Walmart was across. I felt secure. You need to swipe your room card for the elevator to work. Also there were cameras in all hallways. We used the complimentary shuttle to the nearest train station back and forth. There was ample free parking on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine L
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you will come and visit us again. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

I used this hotel for a meeting space and hotel room for my wedding which was right next door. It was a convenient for space makeup and hair for my bridesmaids and flower girls. The rooms are spacious and the staff was very accomodating. I would definitely stay here again for any occasion. Thanks Joellyn! Deb

Helpful?
Thank debbiecakes24
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we took care of all of your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

This hotel was excellent! It was a bit far from much of the Maryland scene, such as Silver Spring or DC but they're all about a 10-15 minute drive away so it was not a problem. They were very hospitable, granted us a late checkout for all four of our rooms and even moved our check in days for us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nana B
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Adequate hotel for business trip. Room was very comfortable with good facilities microwave fridge coffee maker etc. etc. Hotel staff helpful but no luggage help although travelling with a disabled daughter in wheelchair. The restaurant service however was very poor waiting 40 minutes to be served. and the area would not be the best. We had business locally so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank berrycleo
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and allowing us to address your concerns. We are sorry for the poor service that you received in the restaurant and for the fact that we did not assist with your luggage, that was an oversight on our part and for that we apologize. We have shown your review to the Restaurant Manager so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: $100 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay