We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
Seattle, United States
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Be careful when you book special rates on the Hilton website; this hotel might not respect those deal (family fun, bed and breakfast, etc.) Restaurant staff was great and if you are doing research at the national archives the location is good (if the R3 bis is still running) but the hotel staff was disrespectful

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tania M
Dublin, GA, United States
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Great in every way. Attractive, well maintained, good location, friendly staff, very nice room, quiet.The staff went out of their way to help me. The shuttle to and from the metro too only ten minutes and made it possible for me to stay in Greenbelt at one-third the price of a downtown Washington, D.C. hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margery R
wastington greenbelt, United States
Reviewed March 30, 2016

I was placed on the thrid floor of what started out as an empty hotel. By the time I left there were more little kids running around than I cared for. Room was in need of cleaning and upgrading the tiles in the bathroom were popping up and chips of gruant werealso coming up.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Stay was very good experience Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very nice. Overall great stay. Will return to this hotel fur future trips to Washington, D.C. Did not eat st he restaurant however looked very clean. And breakfast looked very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanneh998
Morristown, NJ
Reviewed March 28, 2016

The hotel was very well kept, clean and conveniently located to U of Maryland. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Of concern, windows do not open so there is no option for fresh air. A definite design flaw with the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 590heidis
Tampa, United States
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We picked the hotel for its location as we were heading further North after a couple of days in the DC area. The staff was very helpful and friendly during our stay. The shuttle ride to the Metro was perfect for us to get to DC and back to the hotel. Was pleasantly surprised to find a lifeguard on duty...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrill T
Mohamed E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Tyrill, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of the Washington D.C. area, and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. I am also happy that you...

USA
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I checked in late and checkout out early (about 8 hours at the hotel). One of the dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed in. Walls, carpets, curtains all filthy. Desk chair was ripped. Carpet appeared not to have been vacuumed. There was feces stuck to the inside of the toilet bowl. I was up all night because I couldn't help...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bay123Usa
Mohamed E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit....

Washington, United States
Reviewed March 24, 2016

The saying that one bad apple spoils the whole bunch is true because I had such a bad experience with the Front desk staff that I question whether I would ever want to come back to this hotel. However, I would like to give a SHOUTOUT to Jonathan who works in the Café. If it wasn't for him and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklin & Doni... F
Mohamed E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will let Jonathan and the housekeeping supervisor know that you were pleased with their services. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you!

Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Staff friendly! Only negative was a long wait for check in. The clerk said he had to check on our room to see if it was ready and that it would take a few minutes which went to about 15 minutes at which time we said we would be back later to check in! Room size was more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Mohamed E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Beth, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the respective department . We do hope you give us another chance as we will...

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed March 19, 2016

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was more than awesome; the staff was truly on task and my bed made me sleep like a baby. You go STAFF and Hilton Garden Inn, your the best. I could not have asked for better service or a facility that could provide more.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cora R
Mohamed E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotelto other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
163 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: $134 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are able to choose a room pick the upper floors--there is a lot of activity on the weekends especially on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles randolphs285, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor. No noise from above. (Sixth may be smoking according to HGI e-Checkin page).”
 of 5 bubbles BillH11103, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Actually we were right next to the elevator and I couldn't hear a thing!”
 of 5 bubbles BPShelly, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room toward the back since it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rapunzelNewYork, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor and didn't hear a sound outside the window.”
 of 5 bubbles 683marissal, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question