We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 623: English reviews
Wells, Me
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Cons: Some of the staff dismissive, asked to speak to manager and was given the run around, housekeeping terrible - no towels, toilet paper each day. Left cleaning stuff in our room. Had to spend alot of time in room waiting for this stuff when we could have been enjoying the pool. Front desk staff said we did not have...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krzyboys
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Thank you!

Weirton, West Virginia
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Very nice hotel in Greenbelt MD. Close to the metro station with free shuttle service. The staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly and courteous. The only downfall in our opinion was the alcoholic beverages were very pricey. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgoyssr
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of the Washington, D.C. area. Which is a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. I am sorry that you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed April 26, 2016

But it was a great night. Room was clean. Concierge helped hook up my wifi during check in. No long waits at the elevator. Climate control was very easy to control and the complimentary water was key in the Morning. Overall Excelent experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2799LTjasong
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you!

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We decided last minute to visit DC for a few days. The hotel was close to restaurants, highways and a short drive to the Museums. Unfortunately, we had only booked one day, the next day the hotel was booked for the entire week.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquemA8590SD
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you!

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed April 25, 2016

My husband and I chose this place because was close to Washington DC and easy to get around city. Receptionist were very welcoming! although breakfast wasn't included with our stay, hotel does offer at extra charge. we had a problem with the A/C working properly the day we stay (minding it was the first warm day of the season) we...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariabrk
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Washington , D.C. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank You!

United States
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable and modern. The staff was more than pleasant, professional and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again as long as the rate is affordable. Because we were able to get a good rate the value was exceptional!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Allen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Houston
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Nice hotel in a good location. We had two rooms one for my wife and I and one for my son. Parking was plentiful the room was up to standard and very comfortable. The breakfast is a good value but service can be just a little spotty waiting for coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeenAroundHouston
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive, though I am very disappointed that your breakfast experience did not meet you expectations. Please know that your comment will be addressed with the respective department. Thank you!

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Hardly any stock in the bar, bar closed 5 mins early, dirty coffee cup from the previous day left in room after first night, failed to replenish milk cartons in the room, internet connection failed, mess up between reception and breakfast staff re tariff (i.e. included breakfast)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew65b
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Thank you!

Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewed April 22, 2016

This hotel is well maintained with many amenities. The staff is very attentive and professional. there is a 24 pantry if you would like a late snack. the room was very comfortable with modern furniture and fixtures. Exactly what you would expect from a Hilton property. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect location for someone visiting the area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonX_756
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking, I hope to see you again...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Room with comfortable beds, air, and quiet. Ate dinner here ... Chicken and fries, and then breakfast the next morning... delicious omelet and fruit. Staff at front desk and all servers with our meals were pleasant. Please deep clean all the fitness equipment including the mirrors, video screens and all parts of the equipment. Towels needed to be there also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Location: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: $142 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All Hiltons should follow their lead. Very friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffonyourleft, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are able to choose a room pick the upper floors--there is a lot of activity on the weekends especially on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles randolphs285, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor. No noise from above. (Sixth may be smoking according to HGI e-Checkin page).”
 of 5 bubbles BillH11103, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Actually we were right next to the elevator and I couldn't hear a thing!”
 of 5 bubbles BPShelly, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room toward the back since it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rapunzelNewYork, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question