We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Reagan Resorts Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Reagan Resorts Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Blue Ridge, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Conveniently located next door to Gatlinburg Convention Center and within walking distance to many restaurants. We didn't move our car for most of our stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. We strive to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and memorable stay. We are glad we met your expectations. Our location is a great asset being right next door to the Convention Center, where many events are held. You are correct, we are close to everything Gatlinburg has to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although this hotel is somewhat older, our room was very clean. Turned the sheets back immediately upon arrival, pleased to say clean, crisp, nice. Bathtub very clean, good water pressure. Breakfast area very nice. Again although this hotel was older it's worth the money and close to EVERYTHING!

Helpful?
Thank moodylpn67
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are an older property that has been established for many years. We try to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay. We are happy to hear we met your expectations. We are glad you found the location convenient as it is located right on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pretty disappointed when we arrived. First, the room was nowhere the size it appeared in the online pictures.... (thank you photoshop). Second, we only had one washcloth and asked twice before we received a second one. Third, after walking around in the heat and crowds, we decided to get in the pool.....until we saw it. There were a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in anyway during your stay. Our guests are very important to us and we are sorry you were dissatisfied with your room and our hotel. We have discussed the problems you experienced with our housekeeping staff. When booking a room always call... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. The Inn was close to the National Park which was what I was looking for. The desk staff were nice. I didn't eat the breakfast so I have no idea what is served. Make sure you get parked early or you may be out of luck. Pool looked nice, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank AprilFNP
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We strive to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and memorable stay. We are thrilled to hear we met your expectations. We are also happy you found the location of our Reagan Resorts Inn convenient. It is very close to the beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park and many hiking trails. Parking does... More 

Newton, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked a room for a weekend getaway at another Motel across the street from Reagan Resorts. After having an issue with the manager about our service dog, we went across the street and was greeted with a smile and professionalism. We had a great stay, no issues. Very clean rooms, not bad price for the location in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeWayne - Mitzi... W
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our guest experiences are very important to us and we are happy to hear you enjoy your weekend getaway at our Reagan Resorts Inn. Our staff is adequately trained on the ADA requirements for accommodation of service animals. There is a difference between service animals and pets.... More 

Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this hotel is definitely dated, it appeared most hotels in the area are as well and some were definitely more dated than Reagan. Some upgrades were recently done though. The rooms were nice and clean and everything worked as expected. We got a pretty good price for being right on Parkway Avenue and the staff was typical southern hospitality...great!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrin B
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are an older property, but we try to keep our hotel updated, clean and comfortable. We are glad we met your expectations. We are also happy you found our rates appropriate being that we are located directly on the Parkway, within walking distance to... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was average. They apparently remodeled some rooms, ours was not one of them but it was still clean. The location is great. The only negative is the parking is very limited luckily the lady at the front desk allowed us to park in a no parking zone in their lot rather than us having to pay to park... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelby G
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our guest experiences are very important to us and we always strive to give you the best stay possible. We are thrilled you found the location of our Reagan Resorts Inn convenient. Being located right on the Parkway is a great asset for us since we are... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was very pleased with our stay, it was clean, affordable, and convenient to downtown Gatlinburg, TN. I would recommend this Inn to others! Having the contential breakfast in the morning was plus for us

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mleavi_296125
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property with us and fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear our property met all your expectations. We strive to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and affordable stay. Our location is a great asset for us being that we are located right on the Parkway and we... More 

Bradford, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks for a good vacation. We would stay there again. You will definitely have no downtown parking problems here. Our elevator went down our last two days, but we were only on the second floor so it wasn't too bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sharp845
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your TripAdvisor review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation and that we could be a part of that. The downtown parking does get tight at times, but we are glad we could accommodate you. We apologize for the elevator being out of order during your last night stay, but we thank you for being so... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Overall was a good stay, elevator is too slow had to take stairs most of the time. Housekeeping staff was great very clean room and bathroom, plenty of towels and washcloths, the housekeeper that cleaned our room before we checked in was outstanding, I hope that you pay them well. The parking was not that good. but better than most... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R4253VLrobertb
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have shared you kind words with our housekeeping staff and we are thrilled to hear the service they provided left such an impression on you. We have a great staff working for our company and we take pride in each and every one of them. They... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#31 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#26 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#34 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Continental Breakfast served daily 7:00 am -10:00 am June through October Continental breakfast served Saturday & Sunday 7:00 am -10:00 am November thru May ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay