We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deer Ridge Mountain Resort

Save
3710 Weber Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6450
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
lovevacations
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (356)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (176)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 57 Specialty lodging in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are a condo resort located approximately 12 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, away from the hustle & bustle, but close enough to enjoy the restaurants, shops and attractions. We are close to several entrances to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. There are 4 sizes of condos available for rental, accommodating 1 to 8 people. Each condo has a kitchen with full size appliances and pots & pans, a living room, wood-burning fireplace, plus a stunning, panoramic view of the Smokies. We have "The Best Views of the Smokies!" Come see for yourself.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
444Reviews29Q+A94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 302
  • 106
  • 19
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I enjoyed my stay at this property. The closeness to Gatlinburg, while being a world away was amazing. I don’t believe there are many views that rival what we had. The two bedroom w/ loft was plenty of room for our group of seven. I also applaud the staff for their communications and touch less checkin process. The value for my three night stay was great My experience was disappointing though in reference to the pool. When I inquired after check in I was told that pools in Tennessee would not open until June. While traveling around Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge I noticed many hotels with open pools. In research I found that pools can open as long as they follow Governor Lee’s Economic Recovery Groups issued guidelines. More disappointing than the misinformation, was the slight impact it had on the vacation experience of the three children in our group.
Read more
What really bothered me was the lack of professionalism with the guest care. Guestcare@gatlinburgfallsresort Once I made the full payment They did not send confirmation. I called them and they told me they would send me paperwork to sign before giving me the exact address of the place. They did not accept electronic signature. So if you don't have a printer, you have to go to their office first and waste time. Every time I needed something I had to call them again and again because they never contacted me by email as they said they would. Finally they also told me they would contact me before the check in at 4 pm in order to give me their address. They never did. Only after several phone calls they send me the information. Very unprofessional.
Read more
This was our third stay at Deer Ridge. Our first two stays were so pleasant we returned once again. We stayed in 206C. Thankfully we had a lot planned and didn't spend a lot of time in the condo. First off, the carpet was filthy dirty! Then the bed! It looked cheap and worn out and felt the same way. The hair dryer didn't work, it smoked when you turned it on. The toilet in the master bath was loose. In the other bath, the sink drain clogged everytime you used it and the main lightbulb was out. The curtains in the living room, well, I'm not sure what that was about. The cabinets are shabby. We felt like we were in a cheap motel. Fortunately the place was clean with the exception of the carpet and as always, the view is spectacular! We will return, but not to 206c.
Read more
Response from Jamie P, General Manager at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Responded Dec 18, 2019
I am so sorry to hear that you experienced a dirty carpet on your visit. Thanks to your feedback, the carpet was professionally cleaned shortly after your visit. We have also addressed the maintenance issues that you mentioned, and relayed your comments regarding the bed to the condo owner. We do strive to keep all of our condos clean and in top shape, so you comments are very appreciated. We look forward to having you back to visit again soon.
Read more
This was an outing for mom, dad, 2 kids and grandma, we were in C301....2 beds/2 baths and loft. Condo was perfect for us. Only complaint would be kitchen is bare minimum, so bring any specialty item. Pool was used nightly. Ate on site and recommend it. Gatlinburg was crazy crowded, but trip was wonderful.
Read more
Response from Jamie P, General Manager at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Responded Dec 18, 2019
So glad to hear that your trip was wonderful. Your recommendation to bring specialty cooking items is spot on, as most condos only offer basic cookware. We are pleased that you enjoyed our pool and onsite lounge/restaurant. Thanks for your feedback, we hope that you can visit again soon!
Read more
We had an enjoyable 3 night stay at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort. The view was amazing and the Condo was clean, roomy and well decorated. The staff there were very helpful. The National park was great, but expect some delays due to the volume of visitors, at least on the week end when we were there. The major downside in our particular unit, A103, was there was absolutely no internet! I was able to connect to the WiFi, but nothing was accessible no matter where I positioned myself. If you must have internet access, even for email, you should avoid this Condo. I mentioned it to the staff and was told nothing good be done I ended up having to go to the check in office to get access. Would have given it 5 stars except for no internet. Free internet should not be advertised if you can not deliver.
Read more
Response from Jamie P, General Manager at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Responded Dec 18, 2019
We are so sorry that you experienced no internet during your visit. Thanks to your feedback, we were able to have our cable/internet provider to correct the problem. Very glad to hear that the rest of the visit was enjoyable and we hope that you can stay with us again on your next visit to the Smokies!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
deer ridge mountain hotel gatlinburg, deer ridge mountain gatlinburg, deer ridge mountain resort
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Deer Ridge Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ramsey Cascades (4.8 miles), Greenbrier Picnic Area (4.1 miles), and Emerts Cove Covered Bridge (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Deer Ridge Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buckhorn Inn, Trish’s Mountain Diner, and Magnolia Tree.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Deer Ridge Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Deer Ridge Mountain Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Ogle Log Cabin (9.8 miles).
Does Deer Ridge Mountain Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Deer Ridge Mountain Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.