We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel is a 4-minute drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and features a seasonal outdoor pool. Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Suites also available. This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel has rooms with cable TV. A desk, microwave, and small refrigerator are featured in all rooms. Guests are greeted every morning with fresh coffee in the lobby. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are provided to all guests at this pet-friendly Gatlinburg Motel 6 for added convenience. The property is a 5-minute drive from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort. Gatlinburg Convention Center is a 15-minute walk away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
399Reviews
283Photos
22Q+A
90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 124
  • 65
  • 56
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+1
When I was looking at the Motel 6’s rooms online some looked newly renovated. So before I made our reservation I called to make sure that our room would be one that had been renovated. The front desk clerk assured me that it would be. When we arrived the outside of the motel look
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kaitlyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Stayed here for the weekend and it was by no means a horrible stay but I wouldn’t stay here again.
Pros: bedroom and general area was a nice size,modern, and clean. Check in was easy. Good water pressure and temperature. Great location! About 0.3 miles from Gatlingburg Strip but
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the parking inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
Read more
This Pet Friendly Motel 6 is located 309 Ownby Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738, 865-436-7813. In terms of Pet Friendly, it is clearly posted in the lobby, if a pet is left unattended, the occupant is subject to a $250 penalty and immediate expulsion from the property. Every time w
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 3 weeks ago
977samd, We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve our parking and pet area. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Read more
Save yourself some headache and tons of time by not booking here. My family and I made reservations 2 months in advance for our stay. We called the night before to confirm them, only to find out they had canceled them without telling us. This left us scrambling trying to find roo
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Had a nice visit !! Room was clean ,, a bit outdated and furniture needed updated but still nice and we enjoyed our visit !! Close enough to walk and see everything!! We would stay again for the price !
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us Go46827879164! We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding our furniture where can improve. On behalf of our entire staff of Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMotel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
The Standard King at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMotel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
The Standard King at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMotel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
The Double Queen Room at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMotel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
The Two Room King Jacuzzi Room with Fireplace at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Previous
How many dogs are allowed ? I have 5 dachshunds and they tell me motel 6 allows them. I stayed at one before with them.
I would call and ask. I took my 2 multi-Pooh’s with me and t wasn’t a problem. I don’t believe they asked me how many I want taking also.
0 votes
Show all answers
May I know if you provide a 24 hours check in service?
I would not stay here. Try the Sleepy Bear In Gatlinberg
0 votes
Do you have smoking rooms?
yes they do.
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the policies on pets, what is the overall condition of this property? Is it clean? Where is this located in regards to the Ober tram?
You can have pets at this location there is also no pet fee love this lol. The property is decent for the money, its always been clean and frendly staff but it is a little dated. The trolley will pick you up in the drive way at the motel. It runs every 30 mins and its only a 50cent surcharge per person!!!
3 votes
Show all answers
how far from motel to Sugarland distillery?
you have to walk down the hill and to the main strip and make a left and it's right there. Not a far walk at all
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"fireplace was awesome..."
"Don't pay extra for a balcony that you won't want to use!"
"This hotel is at the end of the City. If you are looking to get out you may have traffic."
"There is no bad room, from what I saw."
"Clean place to sleep and shower before and after hiking!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn gatlinburg hotel gatlinburggatlinburg red roof inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing