We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/10/2017 11/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort

    1901 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5950
    +1 877-947-4078
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/10/2017 11/11/2017
    Traveler (94)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
    3,358 reviews
    #15 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
    720 reviews
    #33 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Carr's Northside Cottages & Motel
    409 reviews
    #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    The Edgewater Hotel
    987 reviews
    #18 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good21%
    • Average10%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible20%
    Travelers talk about
    “maple tree” (4 reviews)
    “hot tub” (30 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
    3,358 reviews
    #15 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
    720 reviews
    #33 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Carr's Northside Cottages & Motel
    409 reviews
    #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    The Edgewater Hotel
    987 reviews
    #18 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (120)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 119 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This was our first time here. It was not what we expected. First, the pics do not show it but the cabins are on top of each other. It's not secluded, it's like a side by side neighborhood of cabins. We stayed in the Maples...More

    Thank Elizabeth B
    Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

    BEWARE! The pictures taken on the booking website are more than 10 years old or have to be around that long. The place outside is nothing but rotting wood,(fences,patio furniture, railing missing,) poor maintained gutters,no awning. The Cabin was supposedly inspected as we pulled in...More

    Thank jayburke1270
    Response from MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Although we are sincerely sorry for this person’s experience, this particular cabin is not one that we manage.(We – being Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals) This review is for a cabin(unknown), and cabin company(Patriot), not associated with our company’s product or services. Actually, from the...More

    Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

    The cabin we stayed in was ok but it could use some better decor for the price we paid. There weren't any extra blankets just a very thin comforter. If you want peace n quiet this isn't the place. Cabins were so close. We had...More

    Thank StacieB72
    Response from MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are so sorry your experience at the Resort was not as pleasant as you would have liked. Unfortunately, we cannot control how guests in cabins not rented by us act. We will speak with the homeowner about the décor concerns as these are typically...More

    Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

    We were married on the deck of one of the cabins in 2006. We absolutely loved the cabins we stayed in and decided to go back this year. It was last minute so we didn't have a lot of choices. The employees are wonderful, kind...More

    1  Thank Sonia M
    Response from MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Please accept our apology for a less than satisfactory cabin experience. We are happy to report all repairs and restocking have been made. Unfortunately we cannot do much about the terrain on the mountain hillsides in the Great Smoky Mountains.

    Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for a week with my family for my parents 40th. While the views are amazing from the cabin and the cabin was mostly clean, it does show wear and tear. The support beams in the LR are cracked and some of the...More

    1  Thank Iola S
    Response from MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are so sorry the cabin and our Resort did not meet your expectations. Some of these issues could have been resolved had we learned about them prior to departure. We did correct these items as soon as we were notified. The Resort pool and...More

    Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
    3,358 reviews
    #15 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
    720 reviews
    #33 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    Carr's Northside Cottages & Motel
    409 reviews
    #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    The Edgewater Hotel
    987 reviews
    #18 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $141 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Tennessee >
    • Sevier County >
    • Gatlinburg
    • Also Known As
    • Mountain Shadows Log Home Hotel Gatlinburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (94)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Edgewater Hotel
    987 reviews
    3.33 miles away
     
    Carr's Northside Cottages & Motel
    409 reviews
    2.52 miles away
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
    720 reviews
    2.72 miles away
     
    Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
    3,358 reviews
    3.45 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill
    1,089 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Three Jimmy's Good Time Eatery
    1,303 reviews
    .56 miles away
    Delauder's Smoky Mountain BBQ
    158 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Timbers Log Cabin Restaurant
    116 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fowler's Clay Works
    170 reviews
    .59 miles away
    The Wood Whittlers
    49 reviews
    .59 miles away
    Chapel In The Glen
    50 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Gatlinburg Brewing Company
    7 reviews
    .67 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Marla S
    July 24, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from manokes | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed there in June of 2017 for a family reunion. I had 9 people staying there and many that were in and out. My cabin was "Cabin Central" for the family. It was very spacious and all the pictures on the web site are... More
    1
    Vote
    Darleneoh
    December 1, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from daizzi678 | Reviewed this property |
    I know nothing about that, but the 3 different cabins we have stayed in are all rundown, VERY NASTY, and very unfit to stay in period! The toaster in Bobby's Hideaway had rat droppings in it along with everything else I have... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The roads to the cabins are very steep."
    Read review
    "All the comforts of home and then some."
    Read review
    "Ask for in depth pictures of desired cabin."
    Read review
    "Ask about parking and the condition of the bed mattress"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing