We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My new bride and I stayed with Mountain Shadows as apart of wedding package. We stayed 3 nights, check in with smooth and easy. The man at the desk recommended several good pizza places in the area as it was a bit late and gave excellent directions to our cabin. We stayed in the Cabin titled Hunny Home. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Level Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family all went to Gatlinburg to have some quality time together and this was the best place. It is right on the mountain and the cabins are beautiful. It had plenty of room and next week we will be back, this place was amazing!

Helpful?
Thank LindsayNjoe429
MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We’re so glad you found everything to your satisfaction including your cabin’s amenities and setting as well as our Resort’s nearby attractions and activities. More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Just a couples miles from downtown Gatlinburg, secluded enough to give you a relaxing and peaceful stay but close enough to downtown you can enjoy downTown too! Better than just a hotel room, you have a full kitchen, hot tub, balcony, pool, and a washer/dryer!

Helpful?
1 Thank jrorians
St Charles, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This was our first trip to Gatlinburg. The log cabin exceeded our expectations for our family of four. Well appointed from the kitchen to the hot tub and pool table to entertain everyone's needs. Each room included flat screen tv's with satellite tv, and wifi throughout. The pool was just a short 2 minutes from our cabin. Food City 24... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlyPA12
MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your cabin and our Resort. Our location is certainly a big advantage for our guests with it proximity to services they need as well as all the things they wish to see and do. We look forward to having you back for another visit. More 

Pontotoc, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Located 427 Mont View Way is the filthiest place I've ever encountered. Don't waste your time complaining to the office once you check in and see the dirt and dust everywhere they could not care less. When I spoke with the manager face to face she had the I don't care attitude, very rude. It was a horrible experience. This... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank writingwrongs
MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort, responded to this review

Though we are deeply sorry this guest did not find her cabin or our staff response time to meet her expectations, there is a little more to be said in this matter. We do strive in every way to provide a happy and satisfied guest experience. In some cases, as much as we try, things just don’t go so well.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Our family recently rented 510 Bear Trax cabin in lovely Gatlinburg through Mountain Shadows Resort. While the cabin easily accommodated the six of us, and could have held more, we were quite comfortable. HOWEVER, the cabin needs some serious cleaning!! For example: 1. Bare feet were black on the bottom after a short walk through the house. 2. Carpet upstairs,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chessy2
MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort, responded to this review

We’re so sorry your cabin was unsatisfactory and our staff was unable to address these important issues to your complete satisfaction. We have already begun making the suggested improvements to this cabin. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

The cabin was dirty. I had to clean the cabin. They didn't provide everything they said on website. Then they wanted you to clean the cabin before check out. I didn't go on vacation to clean and have to buy pots and pans to cook meals for my family. Nd charged us more then was given

Helpful?
2 Thank mcotton1978
MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort, responded to this review

We’re so sorry things were not well with your cabin. We could not find any notes in your folio regarding any of these matters and regret not being able to handle them at the time. We always want to promptly address and hopefully solve any issues or problems a guest might encounter right away. More 

Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had never been here before, so didn't know what to expect. This place had a pool table, several tv's, free wi-fi, fireplace. One bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub. The place was very clean, they were well stocked in the kitchen, but with 12 people we created quite a bit of trash. We had to go pick up trash bags... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jymvee
MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we are in the mountains and walking anywhere is usually a good stretch of the legs, but in these hot summer months a dip in the Resort pool is quite rewarding. All our cabins have fully equipped kitchens, while most do offer WiFi and Jacuzzis. Thanks also for pointing out a few issues with... More 

Paw Paw, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Very nice little resort not far from town. Quite and well kept. Small half mile loop with only one entrance perfect for walking our dogs. Stayed in a unit owned by Stonybrook Cabins, a pretty good rental company to go with.

Helpful?
Thank sro2460
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Bobby's Hideaway. The cabin was pleasantly decorated and very clean. Not too many trinkets around, which was great because we have toddlers who either eat or break anything they can get their hands on. The beds were super comfortable. Had a minor mishap with a missing plug for the tub which made bathing babies impossible but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennakrusich
MountainShadows, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about Bobby's Hideaway. It is a very nice 2-bedroom cabin for both small families and even couples traveling together. We look forward to having you back at Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
5.8 mi away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#47 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#46 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
3.0 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#26 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious log homes - hot tubs, spas, fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, gas/electric grills, game rooms, swimming pool. Honeymoons to Family Reunions. Gatlinburg trolley, Adjacent to National Park. Children's Playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort

Address: 1901 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5950
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $143 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Shadows Log Home Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay