We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,883: English reviews
Central City, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Trying to put into words on how beautiful this place is ... well it's hard. Perfect only comes to mind. My grandson and I came here on fall Break. EVERYONE, showed professionalizm in their job with every detail taken care of to put you first. We were upgraded to the top of the mountain...due to overbooking online, but they accommodated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOMKNOWSBEST3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was an okay resort. Because they consider themselves to be more along the lines of condos, they do not have daily housekeeping, nor do they refresh the toiletries daily. The fireplace in the rooms are very nice, the beds are mostly comfy. It's okay on cleanliness, not the best, but could be far worse. Just okay. The worst factor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Warren, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was dirty, Carpeting had black spots on it as if hadn't been cleaned in years. Behind and next to toilet was a mess. Possible mold or whatever it was. Missing shower curtain and bedding material. Had to call. Looks as if housekeeping never cleaned from the last visitors. Poor overall cleanliness and maintenance. Breakfast was average at best and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stevesA1911UD
Montrose, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely love this place, and plan on coming back every year. This is the second time I have stayed here. There are many things to do at the resort itself. My 9 year old and 12 year old son's loved it here. The water park was so much fun and they loved it. We tried out the different pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tirce
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed of our resort’s amenities during your recent visit. Thank you for your recommendations, we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Nat

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at level five the only condos above us were under construction. We had a two bedroom unit with with a powder room that served as an excellent third bath. We had two families which included two children. The amenities were all outstanding. Lots of TV sets and stero musicTwo fireplaces kept us nice and comfy. The view with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 691joycew
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed of your unit’s amenities, along with our wonderful views, ideal location, and the remainder of our resort activities and amenities. We sincerely aim to excel in all aspects of the resort experience that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked one night at the Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort. After booking, the resort requested to pre-registration, okay did that. The resort doesn't allow arriving before 4 pm and checks out is at 10 am (60.00 fees if you are after 10 am), and we got there at 4:15 pm. The lobby was overflowing with people, and we thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G_Family_07
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and can assure you that our front desk staff always does all that they can to lower you wait time at check-in. Although our check-in time is after 4PM, if available, we would be happy to offer the opportunity...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have read many of the reviews, and although I respect the right of entitlement of everyone's opinions, I feel some exaggerate. This is a beautiful resort! It fits quite well the mountain theme. The customer service is excellent, staff are super nice and attentive. The location is great! The salesman that attended us, Steve, was awesome. The girls loved...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mc I
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to thoroughly enjoy of the exceptional service that we are proud of, along with our serene location. Providing unique and memorable experiences for our guests of all ages is what we do best. We hope to see you again soon! Nat

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

But, the attention to detail for cleanliness and mechanics of appliances. Appliances were dirty and they made louder than normal noises. The furnace filter looked like it hadn't been changed in months.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank billnnan
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy of your accommodations during your visit. We can assure you that cleanliness is of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par prior to the arrival of our guests. We...

Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the pictures on the internet and the pricing we thought this was going to be a really nice place to stay. At $223 per night we were very misled. Don't let the pictures fool you. No continental breakfast, no amenities really and it was a step back in time - not in a good way. This place needs major...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ssuRammaM
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to see that you may have had a less than exceptional stay with us. We can assure you that we offer a number of amenities to best accommodate our guests of all ages. We will take your comments into consideration, as we are currently working hard to better our resort for our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at the Westgate Smokehouse Grill and our server, Komal Paudel, was absolutely delightful. We talked about where she was from and it was fascinating, and she went above and beyond to make sure our experience was perfect. We left with full bellys and smiles on our faces. 10/10

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AWildDragonite
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are pleased to learn that you were able to experience of our exceptional service that we are so proud of during your visit. It is our hope that we may have the wonderful pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,553 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (455)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Villa with Balcony (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Rocky Top Pool (9)
Viewed
Suite Villa with Balcony (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Balcony (67)
Viewed
Valley Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 82 in Gatlinburg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $101 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We used the time share benefit. All locations were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 691joycew, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try to get a 1 bedroom unit on the top floor and high up on the mountain. There's a lot of AC noise and traffic lower down.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgA2422WA, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Upgrade from One Bedroom Villa to One Bedroom Deluxe Villa, it is worth every dime for the extra square footage and many more extras.”
 of 5 bubbles ritzieg, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Top Floor of any building for views but try and be near parking or your gonna walk a mile with your luggage!”
 of 5 bubbles 948devinc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Closer to the top is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles cstanishia, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay