We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was ok it had a very strong smoke odor. Housekeeping just came in without announcement while we were getting ready then never came back later that afternoon. Otherwise our stay at the hotel was pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad your stay was pleasant with the exception of a couple of inconveniences. We apologize that you were not completed satisfied with our housekeeping department. We have addressed the issues from your stay with our staff. Please accept our apology. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it has not let me down yet. Location is central to all of the attractions. Good food nearby. All of downtown is within walking distance. Friendly and cutters staff are alway accommodating. I will certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank DavidM3107
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are always glad when our guests return time and time again. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

First off. The location is awful! It took us from 5:20 until 5:36 to get to the aquarium. Going into town is down hill and coming back is up hill. I was ready to switch hotels as soon as we got here. Not only from bad location, but as soon as we walked into our room I was disgusted. Our... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank FlossyJane0314
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. Guests comments are always taken seriously and management has spoken with our housekeeping and front desk staff in reference to your experience at our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Overall room was nice and clean, have no other complaints except the room just smelled like smoke or a musty smell. Its just outside of town which I like. If it wasn't for the smell I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank DavidGa
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our staff appreciates you staying with us. We do apologize for the unpleasant odor in your room. Our housekeeping department was advised of the issue with your room. Please accept our apology. More 

texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Continuation from title, and the manager said if you would like a non-smoking room then then the additional cost will be $110.00 for two nights added to our bill....I was angry at this..the website says non-smoking, my print out says non-smoking, I have very bad asthma, the 4th floor smelled like a bar room ( the reason I could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank czewk
Shelbyville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Our room was clean and roomy. The hotel needs a bigger breakfast area. It was very crowded in the mornings. The hotel is off the main street and is very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Darlene E
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Over thanksgiving weekend, this was literally our last resort as everything in gatlinburg was booked. We got a king room and had pretty high expectations considering Sleep Inn has never let us down... The hot tub had hairs floating around in it. There were stink bugs on the roof when we walked in. There was dirt inside the ice cubes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsy H
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent visit to Sleep Inn & Suites. We have addressed your issues with our staff. Each guest is important to us and we are sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel. More 

Citrus Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed at this place a couple of weeks ago. First thing-it was very clean, which I appreciated. But the best way to summarize the entire stay is "Meh". I've never stayed at a hotel that was just so plain before. Had I paid more than $100 a night for this hotel, I would have been very disappointed-thankfully I didn't. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith A
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad that were some things that you liked and enjoyed at our property. Our guests comments are appreciated and we have shared them with our staff. We strive to provide a positive guest experience for people staying with us. We are sorry we did not exceed... More 

Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

This was an okay hotel. We were there for a soccer tournament in November 2015. The price was good for the convenience. But our hotel room had a musty smell (we were on second floor with window out to the indoor pool). AC helped smell go away. There were stains on the carpet, looks like someone did tie die on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank airlinefamily36
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

This hotel is located just a block or so off the main street that runs through the tourism section of Gatlinburg. It is an older facility that, in spite of a fairly recent redecoration, is a bit "tired" looking. Check in took a few minutes, but given that so many people come to the area at this time of year... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are always glad to hear from our guests. Thank you sending us your comments. Our staff strive to provide a nice clean comfortable room for each guest to stay in. Please visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#11 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay