We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 442: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needs a lot TLC to turn this old hotel around. Room is small and just ok. The bathroom has no exhaust fan so it's constantly stuffy in room. Also the continental breakfast needs some work. I would not let my dog eat that. House keeping knocks at 7:00 am in the morning to check on you when we are all... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike p
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place exceeded my expectations! My room was extremely clean when we arrived, and the front desk was very helpful and extremely nice. We had a queen room with the balcony, and the view to the left was actually quite enjoyable, as you could really see the mountains. It's quite a hike to most of the activities downtown, especially if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ashyhornet13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the hotel because I am a Choice member, and the rate was extremely low, and I got way more than I paid for. I did not experience the pool, but another time maybe. Great location to the things we wanted to do. Great staff. CLEAN ROOM! Quiet even though it's by a road.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShandraLSmith
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel makes our trip worth it. We have stayed here several times and it is always a great experience. Beginning with the staff, who are very friendly and kind to everyone. We get hot and fresh breakfast every morning and we have an indoor pool for when we want to relax after walking all day in gatlinburg. I recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baleman07
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So perception is everything. My best friend and I went with my children to this hotel and we both have different perceptions of the hotel. My friends review is this: The hotel was clean, two pieces of patio chairs, the bathroom was big, and nice size fridge. On to the pool area she thought it was nice because it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ang J
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. A lot of hotels have the breakfast area located in the lobby. It seems to be a convenient location for guests. In our breakfast area we provide... More 

Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because I am a member of Choice Hotels, and because I get a discount through my insurance company. I was a bit hesitant, due to some of the reviews. However, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. The first night the A/C fan rattled, so I reported it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rogndeb
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. Please visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We came to this hotel for the indoor heated pool. The pool was ice cold and they refused to turn it on. Our rooms were nasty, showers were dirty, underneath the beds was a mixture of skin and dirt and what looks like a band-aid, disgusting! When you say your pool is heated on your website and you travel 6... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mc55oh
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way during your stay. I have shared your issues with our head housekeeper and manangement. If you would like to contact us please call our hotel at your convenience. We strive to provide a nice clean comfortable room for each guest. More 

Brookville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We decided last minute to drive up the night before and stay here before our cabin for the weekend. The location is great..only 3-5 min from the main strip in Gatlinburg. The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable and linens were nice.. Bring your own pillows theirs were small and flat. Bathroom was very large and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are always glad to hear that our guests had a good visit and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your nice comments. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay at Sleep Inn. I was a bit disappointed. The place across the street ( I am assuming it is an old hotel turned into apartments ) is very shady. Saw several cars pull up to the same room for only a 2-3 minute stay. Things are looking a bit worn at the hotel and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LNN024
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We are sorry you were not satified with our hotel. Each guest is important to us and we always strive to provide good customer service to each person. More 

livingston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

If you're looking for a clean, quiet place with adequate sized rooms and the opportunity to save a little money, this is it. Located just off the main parkway, you're free from the hustle & bustle of the crowds, yet close enough to everything by either walking or short trolley ride. Staff is very friendly and courteous and loaded with... More 

Helpful?
Thank randyLivingston
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your stayed with us and are always glad to receive positive comments from our guests about the staff and our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments. Please come and stay with us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 84 in Gatlinburg
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 84 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 84 in Gatlinburg
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $56 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyhornet13, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 757angj, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room away from entrances, elevators, vending will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogndeb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“For a bit of affordable luxury, book a king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Even the elevators and ice machines were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles K990ETrobertc, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay