We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 765: English reviews
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Most sites are rather confusing about this facility. There are several buildings here, and we were placed in the Mountain View. For starters, the room was very outdated. Clean, but dated. Basic style room, firm bed, tube TV, mini fridge, etc. The view from the balcony was excellent. Parking wasn't too bad, but the hill up was very steep, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean room. A/C could use a tune up but overall comfortable. We stay here every time we visit. Parking was good. We were not far from Dollywood or Pigeon Forge. We had a great time during this vacation.

Helpful?
Thank mary p
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room is a little older but very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. The best hotel experience we have had in along time. Nice mtn views. Staff was very friendly. Walking distance to everything loved it. Will definately stay again

Helpful?
Thank Marcy H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is awesome !!! We bring our dogs everywhere we go and is hard to find a pet friendly hotel close to the strip, and we only had to pay one fee instead of $20 per pet per night like other hotels. That gets pretty pricey. It's not updated but who cares , we just sleep there it's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to see that you found satisfaction in our pet friendly accommodations, cleanliness, and comfort. Your complete satisfaction is our goal, and we aim to do all that we can to achieve it. We are already looking forward to your following Gatlinburg visit! Nat More 

Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They have now contacted me over the ruined clothing so I would have to give them an A for someone finally getting back to me I have been so upset over this whole bed bug and ruined clothes incident Someone has now contacted me and I must send them an itemized list of all our clothing that was ruined So... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank roz6132
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is comfortable and clean but needs renovated. The staff is courteous and helpful. parking is very tight don't bring big vehicles like extended pickups ect. you may have to park away from your room.

Helpful?
Thank GJRyan59
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful throughout your visit. We certainly hope that you allow us another chance to host your next vacation in the future. Luna More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stinky, old, dirty hotel. With holes in a mattress and dirty sheets. Blinds were broken and anyone can see inside the room. Carpet was not changed or cleaned probably since they were open. Disgusting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Iryna P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are disappointed to see that you may have experienced some concerns with your recent visit to our resort. We never intend to have anything stand in the way of your full satisfaction, and we are always willing to do what we can to better your experience with us. Your said concerns... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Pelzer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is has a great location and has a great friendly staff. Everything was clean and worked. The air conditioner worked great. I love my room cold and it stayed cold❄️☃. We stayed in building 5 Hillcrest,and yes the hill you have to walk up is brutal but it was ok for us. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Alb52313
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our ideal resort location and our friendly resort staff while vacationing with us. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Luna More 

Harrison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel/motel was close to Ripley's Aquarian, which was a very convenient location. The furniture was outdated and the room was smelly. It was also hard to find working outlets; I went with my family and we had to take turns charging our phones. There was really not much interaction with the staff, but they seemed nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank bren416
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. It pleases us to know that you appreciate our convenient resort location near Ripley’s Aquarium. We are saddened to hear that you may have experienced these issues during your visit to our resort. We certainly hope that you shared them with our resort staff in order to enhance your experience with us.... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for just one night, however, I would love to come back and stay a whole week. It is right in the midst of things. And the rooms are so BIG. You can sit on your balcony and look down at the creek running through. It is the MOST PEACEFUL PLACE I have been to in a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a lovely vacation with us and that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. It would be our hope to see you vacation with us again in the future. Luna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.6 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#50 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Edge Motor Lodge
River Edge Motor Lodge
#36 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains River Terrace Resort and Convention Center in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park. With easy walking access to the main street in Gatlinburg and a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities, your dream vacation is waiting at River Terrace Resort and Convention Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Address: 240 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3208
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $68 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Terrace Resort & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your River Terrace Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Gatlinburg
River Terrace Resort And Convention Center
River Terrace Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay