We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,919: English reviews
Oakdale, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel clean rooms and what a mountain view from the bedroom and living room. loved sitting around outside fire . The bed was comfortable . Had dinner at restaurant very good food. The pool area was nice loved the hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa P
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

As I write this I am informed that the day after we checked out the fires hit Gatlinburg. This was my first trip to the area and we had a wonderful time. I hope they reopen the Park Vista because it in named appropriately. The views were amazing. First hotel I ever stayed in that had twin king size beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dmalone2016
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so glad you had a great time. Having two king size beds in our double rooms is great and many enjoy that. I have passed along your compliments to our amazing team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everyone at the Park Vista was very pleasant. We like to stay at this hotel based on the location to down town Gatlinburg. We have stayed in other hotels but keep coming back to Park Vista based on our great experiences we keep having here. It feels very homey and my son loves the pool with the slide.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliefZ4786MY
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so glad you had a great time and that we can be your home away from home. I have passed along your compliments to our amazing team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed the first week of November 2016. This property was amazing! From the moment of checked in until we checked out the service & staff was super helpful & friendly. The surroundings are beautiful, pool & hut tub superb. There's nothing I would change about this property. Thanks for an amazing vacation guys. Our room was 1507 & had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigMike407
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that our service and product have consistently met your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and there is no better way to achieve progress than to listen to our guests. Receiving reviews such as yours is always so encouraging to...

GA
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is our 2nd trip to this hotel. We came back because the kids love the pool area. Booked the family suite, loved the size of the suite. There seemed to be a laundry problem. Asked for housekeeping to tidy room while we were out for a few hours, came back over 4 hours later, they had not been there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraht497
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was excellent!! Family had a great time!! The staff the room the food the whole experience.This is a favorite destination for our family any time of the year. You will not go wrong booking this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bentJ4651LO
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that our service and product have consistently met your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and there is no better way to achieve progress than to listen to our guests. Receiving reviews such as yours is always so encouraging to...

Angola, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

very nice place. we were there the night bf the fires. thank God we only stayed the one night bc some people didnt get to leave. the smoke was bad. the pool area was pretty cool looking didnt make it down. the chlorine smell was very strong. but looked cool. the room was 1505. city view very nice with small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are delighted that our service and product have met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, friendly people. I am so sorry about that fire down there. I pray everyone is OK. I hope the hotel is not damaged to badly. We will definitely come again. Thank you for the great accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 655judyanne
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Trenton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not impressed hotel had very small bathrooms, couldn't dress inside the bathroom. The heat was not not warm. There was four in our party, and we only got 2 towels a day. We had to ask for clean glasses each day. The room was never vacuumed, and pillow slips were never changed. My daughters pillow slip had the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel! I have been coming here my whole life but it was her first experience. There were a lot of kids but the view was incredible. We were able to check in early and out late. Staff was accommodating to those requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that our service and product have consistently met your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and there is no better way to achieve progress than to listen to our guests. Receiving reviews such as yours is always so encouraging to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1037)
Viewed
View from Room (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (248)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (380)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (365)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Black Bear Cove (28)
Viewed
Family Suite with Balcony (47)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony (37)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen with Balcony (32)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Balcony (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 82 in Gatlinburg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 82 in Gatlinburg
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $99 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go up as high as you can”
 of 5 bubbles 309scotth, 1 week ago | Read review
“Since the hotel is round all the rooms seem to have a great view of either the mountains or downtown Gatlinburg.”
  • Smokey Mountains looking toward North Carolina
 of 5 bubbles Cruisinpups, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No chairs on balconies - bring your own. Use both elevator tunnels to your advantage - Click on both to get down quicker.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelinHoss, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“You want a room facing Gatlinburg if possible. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 506keithb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We requested a tree/mountain view with our first room, but we ended up loving the town view with our second room. The lights really pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles alicebC1818YS, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay