We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 845: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had the chance to stay on a 3 BR signature villa. Very confortable and with a lot of nice amenities. The staff is very friendly. Please visit Dixie Stampede is a must dinner show. They are also places inside the park like Cades Cove or Newfound Gap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jchidalgob
Greensboro
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am an owner of the IHG® holiday in club vacations program. Came and stayed at this property for business. Myself and six other adults stayed in a three-bedroom villa. We were there for three nights we checked in late the first night and security checked us in and he was very polite and helpful to all of my people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blindbowler
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you came to visit Smoky Mountain Resort and you brought along friends! It's always our mission to treat our guests like family, whether they're with us on vacation or here for business. Your comments are very helpful to us, as well as to any new guests considering a stay with us. Thanks for taking time...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Holiday Inn Vacations property. Beautiful building, close enough to walk to town (and save at least $5 parking). There were four of us, and we stayed in a one-bedroom unit. Full refrigerator and stove in kitchen. A little small for 4 adults, but OK for short stay. Nice furnishings. Very helpful staff. We were able to see a 2 BR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two nights through the IHG - the room was OK, aging a bit but at least is was spacious. On arrival our safe was not working and the bin in the kitchen was full to over flowing. I called the front desk on three occasions to have both of these issues resolved, with the last time being told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memphis_11
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at Smoky Mountain Resort. This just doesn't sound like us! We take pride in treating our guests like family and would never want you to leave with such a poor impression. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our room 8 months in advance & didn't get a view of the ball drop on New Year's Eve. Had to go out in the windy cold on a balcony to see it. The front desk noted the rooms are assigned two days prior to arrival. Before checking in Friday, was having a bad day because of having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky D
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're honored that you chose Smoky Mountain Resort for your special vacation! It's the highest form of praise when our guests trust us with their celebrations. Our Inventory team scans through reservations in advance, looking for special requests, such as ADA accessibility, side-by-side units, consecutive stays, etc. We're very good at accommodating requests and regret we weren't able to provide...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't have much interaction with the staff, however when I did everyone seemed very nice- from the front desk folks to the maintenance crew. My dad did all the check in and time share talk portion so I can't comment on that. The hot tub outside and inside were great- it was too cold for the outdoor pool to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian V
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I informed our tour host that we would only stay the required time but her personality really kept us there. Although we did not purchase, the deal seems like a great opportunity. We did end up purchasing the final offer, but that's only after the initial and the secondary attempts. Great experience...only wish we could have actually stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thacajun
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on becoming a member of Holiday Inn Club! We're happy to welcome you to a world of exciting vacations. When you're ready to book your stay at one of our 26 resorts, just give us a call and we'll help you plan! Thanks for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I visit each year and this is our favorite place to stay. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. They even offer a shopping service prior to your visit so you can stock your kitchen before you even get there! I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here for the last 4 summers. It's a great weekend getaway for our family before the kids go back to school. It's clean with 2 great pools. Also it's across the street from one of our favorite restaurants( log cabin pancakes ).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We stayed here for one night in Gatlinburg. Easily walkable to the downtown. We had a one bedroom villa with a balcony. I enjoyed the rocking chairs on the balcony! The staff was friendly. The room was clean, and after hiking Mt. LeConte, we put the washer and dryer to good use. Our kids were appreciative of the internet, after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom91
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (49)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (MODEL) (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on-site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you're ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you're in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area's best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you've come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don't forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Address: 404 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $132 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a 2 BR if you can if there are more than 2 adults in your party. 1 BR fine with 2 adults and one or two small children”
 of 5 bubbles LindaSA_13, 1 week ago | Read review
“dont stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles Memphis_11, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you want 2view balldrop on New Yr's Eve, reserve room a yr in adv &call few days 2week before 2make sure it's available.”
 of 5 bubbles rickyd844, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles Kim0829, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 7th floor furthest from the elevator very noisy and "the mountain view" had a parking lot in it.”
  • A mountain view with a parking lot.
 of 5 bubbles AMD572, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay