We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (364)
Room & Suite (557)
Dining (5)

About

#6 of 57 Specialty lodging in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
582Reviews10Q+A80Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 454
  • 80
  • 23
  • 11
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Asiau wrote a review Jul 2020
Chicago, Illinois32 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at property called 1822 Cub Way. The location of the house was great as it was on top of the mountain away from the crowds. We saw bears multiple times around the property. The positives end there...Given the current COVID 19 pandemic there should be more emphasis placed on cleaning, unfortunately we arrived to a house that was not cleaned. We arrived to the cabin when the office was closed therefore we couldn’t call them and ask them to clean it, it took us 2 hours to clean it. The place was not vacuumed, there were crumbs everywhere, the floor was so dirty it was probably never washed ( after walking barefoot for 5 minutes our feet were black). There were hairs on the bed, in the shower, in the toilet and in every sink (disgusting). The fridge smelled like something spoiled inside. The headboard of the bed had a pile of dust. The deck was probably never cleaned and the railing of the deck was very unsafe and seemed like it might fall off. We should be reimbursed for the cleaning fee. Also we noticed that the company removed all the reviews that people posted for this property from their website... very weird. We booked this cabin last minute and there were really no other properties available therefore we had no other choice but to stay there. We will definitely not stay at any Chalet village Cabins again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steve H wrote a review Jun 2020
Montgomery, Indiana39 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this chalet last week the place is great clean fairly easy to get to close to town had a smash problem with internet but got that fixed we have stayed be at this one before thsnks to chalet village and there staff although we couldn't go in and see them office lock up to keep everyone out and safe
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
hdcigolf wrote a review May 2020
Lewis Center, Ohio3 contributions
1) Gutters had not been cleaned out and when we were in the hot tub one night while there was a rain shower the gutters overflowed and spilled small branches, leaves, and other items into the hot tub. 2) We were given an address of 1822 Cub Way. The correct address was 1820 Luzerne. When I called the management company to ask for directions the lady was extremely rude and asked " did you get your email with the code?" When I replied yes she said, "the directions are on the page!" 3) The sliding glass door screen was bent and would not slide easily or close properly 4) The management company charged my credit card $29.62 after we checked out 1 hour and 15 minutes before the check out time with no explanation
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Find a different place to stay
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bonnie H wrote a review Mar 2020
West Des Moines, Iowa25 contributions11 helpful votes
Given the current COVID-19 environment, and also that my husband is considered high-risk because of his age, I called to cancel our reservation with Chalet Village today. The woman on the phone was so incredibly rude, pretty much shamed me for cancelling. She said she was sure everything would be fine by summer, and was still going to charge us a $75 cancellation fee -- most companies are waiving any and all cancellation fees at this time. To make matters worse, she actually hung up on me when I asked to speak to someone else. She said she was "THE BOSS!" Never, ever will we book another stay with these folks. Good luck if you need to cancel and expect them to do the right thing. Sad, sad times.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin White, General Manager at Chalet Village
Responded May 21, 2020
Hello Bonnie H., I would like to know more about this issue, I have refunded our guests based on the Covid19 situation. Thank you for your information. Regards, Kevin H. White ( General Manager)
Read more
Tim and Lily wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, Alabama222 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Was a great romantic trip with our wives and friend. We had a group of 10. And the cabin at 809 Chalet Village Drive was more than big enough. It had everything you needed in the cabin was very well stock with all you needed it was a beautiful luxury cabin. It was a great way to celebrate valentine day with family and friends. We cant wait to get back. It will be hard to beat this cabin. The price is not that bad between 5 couples for four days. It worth every penny.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
chalet village hotel gatlinburg
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chalet Village
Which popular attractions are close to Chalet Village?
Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (1.6 miles), Smoky Tours (1.2 miles), and Great Smoky Mountains National Park (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chalet Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Chalet Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Chalet Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chalet Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tennessee Jed’s, Chesapeake's Seafood and Raw Bar, and Wild Bear Tavern.
Are there any historical sites close to Chalet Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (1.3 miles) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (1.6 miles).
Does Chalet Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.