We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1441 Wiley Oakley Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4301
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (367)
Room & Suite (561)
Dining (8)

About

#4 of 61 in Gatlinburg
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
587Reviews11Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 456
  • 80
  • 24
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laura R wrote a review Apr 2022
18 contributions2 helpful votes
Chalet Village is beautiful!!! It used to be a company name for rentals in that village. Cabins for you owns chalet village,now- what used to be the company that rented homes there. Do NOT rent from CABIBS FOR YOU!!! . Once they have your money they have your money no matter what happens with your cabin. It’s too risky for you to find out if you are going to have a good experience or a bad experience. Find an owner and rent a home and chalet village, just make sure it is not Cabins For You.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: There are so many options for renting. Your money is important and you work hard for it. Do not...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
619patf wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions
Stayed at this location Sep 17-23, 2021 Condo #7106 at the Summit, “Our Place in the Smokies” vacation rentals. • Lamp in living area was broken. So, only one working lamp in the living area. • Toilet paper holder in bathroom broken off. Nothing to hold the paper. • Plenty of bath towels, but, only two hand towels for the bathrooms and one hand towel for the kitchen for an entire week. • No tray in the microwave oven. • When we turned the comforter back in the middle bedroom, there was hair on it. • Lights under the kitchen cabinet did not work. One light in the hall bath burned out. • The TV in the vine room did not have a good picture. Never did get the Roku to work - some instructions might be helpful. We were able to get the Roku in the bedroom at the of hall to work on that TV, but shortly into the movie we selected it failed … tried several times - same result. The TV in the other bedroom is on a high dresser - it would be a challenge to watch it from the bed. • Closet doors in hall are the old style mirror doors on tracks and they hang up when you attempt to open or close them - decided to leave them open to access our clothes • Xmas tree with lights in the living room - lights did not work. • You can hear the people on the floor above you walking, moving chairs, etc. • The kitchen is very small. The refrigerator door rubs against the wall, so you have to be sure and push on it to close it. If you do not, the things you have in it will not be cool in the morning. • Air conditioner worked well. • Toilet seat old has paint worn off. It is an older fashion commode with smaller rounded seat, which is OK, but it speaks to the need for keeping this condo updated, as evidenced not only by this, but by several other items mentioned. • Bed in bedroom at end of hall very firm. If you do not like a firm bed, you will not like this one. No headboard of any kind on this bed. The other bed has springs and is softer, but it seems it is either a cheap mattress or has been around for a while - support is weak. • Great view off the balcony. We enjoyed it - it is the redeeming feature of this condo. Our condo faced east, southeast, so we saw some fantastic sunrises - do not know if other condos in this complex had such a view. We were on the first floor, and the trees blocked some the view, but we could still see the town and the mountains. • This condo is dated. Too bad it is not updated and better maintained. Great view and reasonable price, but whether that makes it worth overlooking its shortcomings is debatable. • Daniel was courteous when I called him about a couple of the items that needed attention, however nothing was repaired the whole week we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: The one redeeming trait of this room was the balcony view. Check whther the room you are renting...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
TerryA507 wrote a review May 2021
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi60 contributions38 helpful votes
Hard to say where to start. Arrived and the thermostat did not work, every outside chair on the deck was broken, the grill bottom was gone so the grill not usable, the microwave did not work, the light in the living room did not work, the toilet paper holder was off the wall, the ceiling fan in one bedroom did not have blades on it, the bathroom showers were filthy from YEARS of not cleaning, the floors were sticky, there was trash all over the outside because the latches were broken on the trash container and the bears could just get to the trash, since the grill was broken, we needed to cook inside and the only options were a 5 inch pan or two rusty iron skillets. The switch in the bottom bathroom worked only about half the time. Glasses were chipped as well as many of the plates and bowls and the shower in one bath room did not work due to missing part. We called about the thermostat and it was repaired AFTER a night with no heat. The toilet paper holder was also put back on the wall the next day and the shower fixed. We were told the microwave and grill would have to be replaced, but not while we were there. They blamed the owner for the issues. In my opinion if they are going to rent a home, they should know what they are renting. I will never again rent from this company. (They offered me a $100 credit toward a future rental...fat chance!)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jennifer W wrote a review Oct 2020
93 contributions25 helpful votes
My husband and I enjoyed this cabin with another couple for a getaway that provided ability to safely socially distance during the pandemic. The drive to the cabin isn't for the faint of heart, steep and windy roads with multiple turns required us to use GPS daily. 4 wheel drive helpful during nice weather, would be a must for snowy or slick weather. Driveway is steep and has blind spots making exiting challenging. There is a sizeable garage you can park in at the house and also a car port down hill that allows cars to be covered during inclement weather. Cabin has a fenced yard with doggy door for access. Our pups acclimated well to the house and property. Views off the deck were delighted in the morning and we ate breakfast outside almost daily to enjoy the weather and views. Fireplace available but not supposed to use until October 1. You will need to bring your own wood (and lighter) as there were only 3 logs available in the rack outside. Grill is gas and though property listing says you need to bring your own gas, there was a canister hooked up for us to use- you will need your own matches or lighter to start. Kitchen has plenty of pots/pans and needed equipment, which was great as we only ate out 2 meals during our 5 days in the area. Biggest problem we had was figuring out the hvac system as it has a default setting that adjusted temp after 2 or 3 hours to the default setting so we got sweated out 2 nights in a row as it heated up to 75, much to warm for our liking. Bring games to play, if desired, as there are none at the house. Also bring extra toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags as only 1 each are provided per bathroom/kitchen. No kitchen, bathroom or dishwasher soap available so bring that too. Only 1 kitchen dishcloth and washcloth available so consider bringing extra. Overall we LOVED this cabin and would definitely return. Cabin looked exactly like pictures found on Google.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
bargainmom wrote a review Sep 2020
Wapak68 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed at 1910 Bearly Heaven and were overall very happy with this cabin. The pictures on the website do not reflect updates made to the cabin although it still has red carpeting. While the cabin is still dated, it was clean, well-maintained, and free of any unwanted bugs/insects. The cabin is fairly secluded and in a safe area. The wifi signal was great and we were able to connect our laptop to watch Netflix on the TV. The hot tub was clean and easily fit 4 adults and the indoor jacuzzi tub was nice. There is a good-sized gas grill but we didn't get a chance to use it. The basement was a little musty but we didn't spend much time down there although the pool table was there. The kitchen had what we needed to make breakfast/lunch. However, if you are doing a lot of cooking, I'd recommend bringing your own non-stick pan. There were ample towels for 4 adults for the week, but there is a stacked washer/dryer if needed. You also have access to all 3 pools at the resort, but only one of us went to the North Clubhouse to swim laps. The pool was nice and not crowded but the rec/fitness room was closed due to COVID. No issues with check-in or check out as the emailed instructions were easy to follow. The gal at the office was very nice in answering my questions prior to booking the cabin. Word of caution: the drive up to the cabin is very steep and curvy and takes about 15-20 minutes from the main road. The driveway is also steep so we just parked at the bottom and walked up. However, the views are beautiful and we even encountered some bears on the road to the cabin. Overall, we liked having 3 levels so that everyone had their own space. The cabin is very close to the Smoky Mountains but it just didn't feel like it because of the drive to/from the cabin. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who is budget-minded and willing to do without the frills while still getting a clean cabin that is well-maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Asiau wrote a review Jul 2020
Chicago, Illinois32 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed at property called 1822 Cub Way. The location of the house was great as it was on top of the mountain away from the crowds. We saw bears multiple times around the property. The positives end there...Given the current COVID 19 pandemic there should be more emphasis placed on cleaning, unfortunately we arrived to a house that was not cleaned. We arrived to the cabin when the office was closed therefore we couldn’t call them and ask them to clean it, it took us 2 hours to clean it. The place was not vacuumed, there were crumbs everywhere, the floor was so dirty it was probably never washed ( after walking barefoot for 5 minutes our feet were black). There were hairs on the bed, in the shower, in the toilet and in every sink (disgusting). The fridge smelled like something spoiled inside. The headboard of the bed had a pile of dust. The deck was probably never cleaned and the railing of the deck was very unsafe and seemed like it might fall off. We should be reimbursed for the cleaning fee. Also we noticed that the company removed all the reviews that people posted for this property from their website... very weird. We booked this cabin last minute and there were really no other properties available therefore we had no other choice but to stay there. We will definitely not stay at any Chalet village Cabins again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Steve H wrote a review Jun 2020
Montgomery, Indiana38 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this chalet last week the place is great clean fairly easy to get to close to town had a smash problem with internet but got that fixed we have stayed be at this one before thsnks to chalet village and there staff although we couldn't go in and see them office lock up to keep everyone out and safe
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
hdcigolf wrote a review May 2020
Lewis Center, Ohio3 contributions1 helpful vote
1) Gutters had not been cleaned out and when we were in the hot tub one night while there was a rain shower the gutters overflowed and spilled small branches, leaves, and other items into the hot tub. 2) We were given an address of 1822 Cub Way. The correct address was 1820 Luzerne. When I called the management company to ask for directions the lady was extremely rude and asked " did you get your email with the code?" When I replied yes she said, "the directions are on the page!" 3) The sliding glass door screen was bent and would not slide easily or close properly 4) The management company charged my credit card $29.62 after we checked out 1 hour and 15 minutes before the check out time with no explanation
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Find a different place to stay
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bonnie H wrote a review Mar 2020
West Des Moines, Iowa25 contributions12 helpful votes
Given the current COVID-19 environment, and also that my husband is considered high-risk because of his age, I called to cancel our reservation with Chalet Village today. The woman on the phone was so incredibly rude, pretty much shamed me for cancelling. She said she was sure everything would be fine by summer, and was still going to charge us a $75 cancellation fee -- most companies are waiving any and all cancellation fees at this time. To make matters worse, she actually hung up on me when I asked to speak to someone else. She said she was "THE BOSS!" Never, ever will we book another stay with these folks. Good luck if you need to cancel and expect them to do the right thing. Sad, sad times.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin White, General Manager at Chalet Village
Responded May 21, 2020
Hello Bonnie H., I would like to know more about this issue, I have refunded our guests based on the Covid19 situation. Thank you for your information. Regards, Kevin H. White ( General Manager)
Read more
Tim and Lily wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, Alabama210 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Was a great romantic trip with our wives and friend. We had a group of 10. And the cabin at 809 Chalet Village Drive was more than big enough. It had everything you needed in the cabin was very well stock with all you needed it was a beautiful luxury cabin. It was a great way to celebrate valentine day with family and friends. We cant wait to get back. It will be hard to beat this cabin. The price is not that bad between 5 couples for four days. It worth every penny.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$229 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chalet village hotel gatlinburg
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chalet Village
Which popular attractions are close to Chalet Village?
Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (1.6 miles), Smoky Tours (1.2 miles), and Impossibilities Magic, Mindreading and Mayhem! (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chalet Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Chalet Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Chalet Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chalet Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tennessee Jed’s, Chesapeake's Seafood and Raw Bar, and New Orleans Sandwich Company.
Are there any historical sites close to Chalet Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (3.4 miles) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (1.6 miles).
Does Chalet Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.