We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Traveler (336)
Room & Suite (150)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#71 of 73 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Fax / photocopying
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Heated pool
Vending machine
Skiing
Fishing
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
1,942Reviews
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 208
  • 250
  • 412
  • 461
  • 612
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
It's hard to believe owners allow a property to deteriorate to this condition. Even harder to believe that it actually flies under the Wyndham banner. Is there no quality control? Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham 1109 Parkway Gatlinburg, Tennessee 37738 Deluxe (?) Room #300, July 13, 2019 - Cigarette butts in paper cup on the balcony - Old sawdust on the balcony floor. Obviously the balcony had not been cleaned or even swept in many days. - Amateur wood trim around window, never painted, never stained. Looks like it’s been that way for many months. - Bedside lamp broken. Electric shock and fire hazard. - No sheer curtains, only blackout curtains. So it’s either total darkness or complete exposure. - Guest elevator cab beat up beyond belief. Most freight elevators are kept in better condition. - Nauseating, sicky sweet room deodorizer - Loud cranky AC unit - Motorcycles growling outside the window all night, no sound proofing - Filthy carpet – dripped paint and what appears to be ice cream blobs - Room carpet not vacuumed prior to our check-in as evidenced by lint and small litter everywhere. - A/C blows up and behind curtains. Probably does a good job of cooling the window glass but not much air into the room. - In-room telephone never worked for our entire stay - WiFi did not work And so much more, but I'm tired of writing.
Read more
Room was unsafe to stay in, no battery in fire alarm, bolts missing from actual door handle/lock, broken dead bolt, numerous wires hanging from tv, ashes and dirt on floor, sink was clogged. Asked to be moved but not other rooms available. I wanted to check out and be refunded and was told they could not cancel and/or refund my stay. I was credited $27,00.I have never heard of not letting someone cancel the reservation due to these circumstances.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Rooms were fairly clean, beds were comfortable. Shower needed work, not attached very well, had no washcloths in room, toilet tank was wobbly and phone did not work! Was not worth the rate we paid. Has great location and staff was very friendly! Will not stay again!
Read more
Booked over the phone with a representative so we didn't have a chance to see the property. We were very disappointed when we showed up and saw it. Very old, outdated and needs a major face lift. We would not recommend this location to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
+1
This place is the nastiest place I’ve ever walked into!!! If I could give a negative score I would it doesn’t deserve a score!!! We walked in and the room smelt awful, the air wasn’t on the sheet on the bed is inside out, “put on wrong”!!!! The fridge doesn’t work AT ALL!!! The dresser is bested , hair is all over the back of the toilet (and no it’s NOT mine) I pulled the sheet back to find some type of hair “curly” you make your own assumption!!! On what that is!!! It’s 10 pm and we’re trying to find another place to stay as I write this review!!! And Wyndham has done nothing but transfer to department after department after department!!! Very very disappointed in the company as well as this hotel and how matters are being handled! I DO NOT recommend this place at all!!
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 5 days ago
Kristy D, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We also hope that you will be far more impressed with our improved accommodations and services during your next visit!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn and suites downtown gatlinburg parkway hotel gatlinburg
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing