We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Traveler (309)
Room & Suite (146)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#71 of 73 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,916Reviews
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 206
  • 249
  • 412
  • 458
  • 591
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room could use some updating. Poor water pressure in shower. Room faced the strip but you were not disturbed by it. Convenient location to shops and restaurants. Comfortable bed. Asked for extra towels and never got them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 5 days ago
AMberW440, Thank you so much for staying with us AMberW440. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient while staying with us near at the restaurants , stores . I hope you'll return to enjoy a better experience with our shower.
Read more
The room was clean, but a hole in the bathroom door. The room numbers on the doors were not clear from the parking lot. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. The bed was comfy and clean, but the bathroom was very dingy and the toilet seat did not fit the toilet.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 5 days ago
Amy B, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
The room in no way looked anything like the picture. The gentleman that check us in was nice, but the gentleman that was sitting in a chair on the computer was rude, to pretty much everyone around him and whomever he was speaking to on the phone. When we got to our room the
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 1 week ago
Rehtaeh13, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Clean, well-maintained accommodations is our goal, so it's disappointing to read about your observations. We hope you let our front desk team know. Meanwhile, we will notify maintenance about the bathroom issues and will alert housekeeping about your other remarks as well. We know we can do better and will use your feedback to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future.
Read more
Something was splattered on the ceiling of my room, making me wonder what had happened in the room, I was about to sleep in... my parents stayed in a joining room to mine and their toilet was 4 foot away from the holder and roll... VERY outdated hotel.... will not be staying at
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 1 week ago
Tammy W, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We want our guests to enjoy and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.
Read more
Didn't enjoy this room at all. For the money, I expected a lot better room. the bathroom.......water up to your ankles when showering. Refrigerator didn't get cold and on floor..........curtains wouldn't close all the way. A/C worked, but would wake you up every thirty minutes
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 1 week ago
Kenneth B, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel. I am sorry for the issue with the A/C , refrigerator, bathroom and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn and suites downtown gatlinburg parkway hotel gatlinburg
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing