We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Creek Lodge

Booking.com$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed August 26, 2015

My husband and I were on a road trip to Gatlinburg and really looking forward to our stay at the Old Creek Lodge. We stayed one night only and selected it mostly based on reviews posted on TripAdvisor. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the river. It was very large with fireplace and wood floors; very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoi1602
Rainsville, Alabama
Reviewed August 25, 2015

My husband and I were guests at the Old Creek Lodge in August 2015. The room was so beautiful. It was very clean. Everything in the room worked great. The mattress was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the view and the sounds of the river from our balcony. One evening we watched a family of river otters playing up and down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_and_D_Feb2014
Glennville, Georgia
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Stayed here five nights during our annual Gatlinburg trek. Our room was very large and comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The wifi worked great. We look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbscpa
Naples, Florida
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights and was quite happy. The rooms are large with fireplaces and wood floors and large bathrooms have walkin tile showers. My balcony overlooked the river and if i left my door open all I could hear was the flow of the water. Other reviews have commented on the noise and although I did clearly hear someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnoldsson
Lansing, MI
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This was actually our second time staying here and we would most likely stay here again. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, location is great and the breakfast is nice. My only complaint with here is the mattresses. They do not appear to be old, just not of good quality and makes for a rough night of sleeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shldbinfl
Galax, Virginia
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This was the first time my family and i have stayed here and i want to thank David johnson for caring and being so helpful to us while we were there my grandmother was with us this trip and is not able to walk very long and he suggested that she could stay on the patio and he would walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnater
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Gnater, Thank you for informing us of your stay! We are elated to read that everything was great and that your grandmother was well taken care of! We hope that you and your family had fun here in Gatlinburg as well! We hope that you will come back to stay with us again! Thank you, Dakota E.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We had a great stay at this lodge! Our room was beautiful and had great decor that made our experience even more wonderful! Our balcony over the river included river otters, which we did not expect. The location is ideal and quiet off of the strip. Walking distance to many things. The staff at the front desk were amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDiC
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

SDiC, Thank you so much for informing us of your stay! We are elated to read that you had a great time and also enjoyed your vacation! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you, Dakota E.

Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with our 8 month old and older child recently. It was very quiet and nice at this hotel. The view of the river on the back porch was peaceful, we even saw some river otters playing in the river one night! There is easy access to the main road in Gatlinburg for shopping too. Only down side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer L
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Jennifer L, Thank you for infroming us of your stay with us! That is so cool that you were able to see river otters playing out in the river! I have actually never seen it but imagine was funny! We are elated to read about your experience with us and that you had a great stay! We hope that you...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed August 16, 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very nice rooms with a balcony overlooking streams/rivers. Location was absolutely excellent. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good. In addition, we forgot a charger in our room. I called the lodge a few days later and Nancy, from the front desk, actually contacted housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caribbeandan
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Caribbeandan, Thank you so much for informing us of your stay! We are elated to about your experience and how much fun you had! We do like to pay for the mailing if anyone ever leaves anything, it is another way we like to thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will come back to stay with...

Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

I highly doubt I would ever stay here again. As soon as we went to get in bed there was blood on the sheets and blanket. That is unacceptable. Clearly whoever made the bed would have had to of seen it and just not cared. The breakfast was also not great at all.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tiffany S
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Tiffany S, I would like to thank you for informing us of your stay. I can assure you that this has never happened and after every check out we completely change all sheets in the bedrooms. I honestly can tell you that I have no idea how this would have happened because of the sheets are always changed and our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony Overlooking Stream (48)
Viewed
Executive King Room with Balcony Overlooking Stream (58)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi and Balcony Overlooking Stream (55)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $121 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Old Creek Lodge staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Old Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“King suite is good size with fireplace, spa tub, refrg, microwave, and balcony over the creek.”
rca2011, 1 week ago | Read review
“All the rooms have the water view.”
czdancer, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Great rooms overlooking the creek!”
212brittanyb, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“rooms 9-11 may have the best river view”
havefunaway, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“We have family of three, King suite, in center of building, 3rd floor with pull-out is perfect. Very comfortable.”
randymS5532FX, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$119* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates