We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Town N' Suites

Orbitz.com$50*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Town N\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Country Town N' Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

They had no where to put your clothes, I lived out my suitcase. The floors were so dirty I showed the man the rag with the dirt and he spoke in his language to a lady. The price I paid was not worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle C
Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Staff is friendly. Rooms need a lot of improvement. Pillows are not good. Floors very dirty. No heat in the bathroom. They did not have a dresser to put clothes in, and did not have hangers to hang cloths on. We had to live out of our suitcase. We did not spend a lot of time in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul c
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

This was not that bad of a place to stay didn't want to spend slot of money on s room because I wanted to buy most of my Christmas gifts while I was there so u get what u pay for but for 133.00 for 3 nights king bed room was very small but clean I will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy W
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The room itself didn't look bad, had a frog and microwave and in room coffee machine. The entire floor was tile and didn't look filthy but just walking around in the bathroom and into the shower left our feet filthy. As a test I took a washcloth and wet it and wiped it on the bathroom floor. Just disgustingly filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

I gave this place a 2 cause the lack of cleaning in the room and the the pictures online are deceiving. The floor was gross,the floor really needed to be mopped. Only the lamps by the bed worked not of the other lights worked at all and most of the light fixtures had an inch thick of dust. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
Taylorsville
Reviewed October 20, 2016

All rooms were newly remodeld. All floors were tiled, which is better than carpeting. Excellent price for any budget. Very comfy beds. Good showers with plenty of hot water. Clean rooms were also quiet. Good location, yet close to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel43
Lancaster, South Carolina
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We spent a weekend here and were very pleasantly surprised. The room had just been renovated and was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and we were very pleased with our stay. You are far away from downtown that traffic is not a problem, but close enough that walking or taking the bus was a good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheriwells
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We went and it was awful.there is no place to walk your dog. This place allows pets but isn't pet friendly.my grandmother got a room in a corner/hallway and it has no Windows to the outside and smelt like shampoo.this place just gave me the creeps.the staff was just rude to our family. I don't recommend this hotel whatsoever.DONT STAY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here. The TV channels were fuzzy, the electrical outlets were not covered, the phone didn't work. T there were holes in the bathroom. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. The door had obviously been damaged. The air conditioner was functional but missing parts. When we complained we were simply offered to move to a new room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Lexington, NC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Despite all the bad reviews, this place wasn't half bad. Owners were very friendly, room was clean and NO BED BUGS. Only bad thing was the walls were a bit toooooooo thin. Wasn't fun waking up at 7 in the morning to people having sex in next room, good thing we didn't have small children with us this time. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbeck5
ronher456, Manager at Country Town N' Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have great stay our hotel we will work hard to make your next stay comfortable. The noise from next door not because of the thin wall but that room was joining room and there is a door between the room each side. We have only 3 sets of rooms like that and we will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#42 of 77 in Gatlinburg
285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#57 of 77 in Gatlinburg
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#66 of 77 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All New Rooms Opened New August 28, 2013 with 42 in LCD Flat Screen TVs, Full Size Frig.,Micro., Sound Therapy, Memory Foam and Poster Ped. Mattress Awesome Beds, Custom Made Furniture, WIFI, 24 Hour Staff. Relax in A King, Queen, Jacuzzi or Family Suite in Quiet Relaxing Area Close enough to Walk to Gatlinburg,Restaurants, and Attractions or Catch the Trolley in Front of Our Office. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Town N' Suites

Address: 523 E Parkway, I-40 Exit 407 Highway 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4905
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $58 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Town N' Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Town N' Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gatlinburg
Super Eight Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Super Eight
Gatlinburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Town N' Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Town N' Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 225 was our favourite”
BristolCharles, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“the room was nice and quiet”
jeanettemadonia, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, TN”
nicolehY8747BI, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Determine for yourself what is important as a hotel room & if this is adequate enough for your needs.”
BearyGoodFriend, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere.”
  • Broken tub handle (and upside down)
  • The little AC that couldn't.
  • What in the world? A tower of towels?
  • Lots and lots of mold growing in AC unit.
  • Chewed bubble gum / trash under furniture. Dirty Room!
  • Broken / unattached chair bottom. Safety issue.
205shawnr, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$52
Hotels.com$50
Travelocity$50
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates