We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

995 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 641: English reviews
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros: Good breakfast bar. Nice staff. Cons: No refund. No pets. No bathtub. No carpeting on the floor (cheap vinyl that is daily mopped with strong smelling detergent), no wifi in the rooms only in lobby area (the claims on their website that individual rooms have wifi is fraudulent), poor ventilation throughout the building. While we were there the fire... More 

Helpful?
Thank 735johndoe1
St James City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good hotel, but problems with internet were serious. No management on site to deal with issue at checkout. When I ask to talk with the manager I was told no one was on site. As I have long tern experience traveling for business and pleasure I found the attitude of the desk staff at checkout time to be unacceptable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John T
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights with 2 different reservations. One with the view the other without\ The view costed us 121 $ (285 with 164 without) !!!!! It might have been ok if we had been closer to the lake. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It looked clean until we found in the 2 bathrooms some hair that did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryse K
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maryse K: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay with us. I have noted your comments and will be reviewing them with the staff at our next management meeting. We appreciate your time with us. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rest is a bit... well, average. Nothing amazingly special and also not bad. But I guess, that balcony is worth picking it for your stay! The have an amazing view from and having breakfast there is just a great experience!

Helpful?
Thank fur312
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fur312: Thank you for your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience of the panoramic view from our hotel. We hope you will be back in the area and stay with us again. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The previous reviews had me worried but we were pleaseantly surprised. Newly renovated room, laminate floors, clean bathroom, large room, nice view of the lake in the distance. Wonderful breakfast, some hot eggs, pancake, sausage and a great variety of all the usual breakfast choices. The staff were fine to talk to and I heard some clients giving them a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kadecd
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid more then we wanted to spend. But you get everything you need in this hotel. Pool. Big tv. Nice bed. Big shower. Breakfast was big and diverse. I recommend this place. Attention: there are 2 best western hotels on the same street.

Helpful?
Thank Koen v
Page, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With the prospect of a magnificent view I accepted a high reservation price for the two day stay. When I arrived, I was disappointed with the view and its distance from Lake Powell. I also found the two queen bed room to be smaller than acceptable. The staff were kind, professional in there accommodating my wish to switch to another... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdpmd1
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mdpmd1: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry our beautiful view did not meet your definition. However, we do understand any "view" can be subjective from person to person. We have many very happy guests who are quite pleased with the grand view from our hotel. They have also published and shared those images on this website. I... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the view and breakfast were OK, two things made my stay a bad one: 1. Wi-Fi doesn't work almost in the entire hotel. Also, they have the rudeness of telling you all the time that the malfunctioning wifi is due to page's remote location(not true. There are cafes all around page with great wifi). 2. Hidden taxes: after we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadav S
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nadav S: Thank you for your comments. It appears you have misunderstandings regarding your stay at our hotel. State and Local taxes are not hidden. It's always disclosed at time of reservation including on this site, Tripadvisor. Bed taxes are mandatory taxes for hoteliers to collect from travelers. Slow Internet at the hotel is due to area's lack of... More 

St George, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, good rates and a nice property, you can walk everywhere. Pool and hot tub is nice and everything seems so new. They do a good job here with breakfast and the food selection. Rates usually are better than other nearby hotels that are similar in quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is well appointed with a nice pool and view of the Glen Canyon Dam. However, the service is terrible. We stayed 3 nights and not once did we come back to find our beds made or toilet paper refilled. They wiped out the sink and put clean towels and new shampoo, etc out out that was it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

571 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Three Queen Suite (30)
Viewed
King (22)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Queen with Patio (32)
Viewed
Two Queen with View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western 2015 National Interior Design Recipient. Daily Rates inclusive of a generous FULL HOT BREAKFAST buffet served in our morning room with cinematic backdrop of Glen Canyon Recreation Area. Downtown hotel location. Convenient walk to area restaurants, shops, and full size supermarket. Convenient short walk to Antelope Canyon Tour Office. Hotel is perched along scenic bluff offering breathtaking views of immense distant lands. View spectacular Glen Canyon Dam (2nd largest U.S. Dam)creating Lake Powell from hotel. Hotel is 10 minute drive from Horseshoe Bend. View majestic sandstone buttes, plateaus, and Vermillion Cliffs in layered panoramic landscape from hotel lobby, pool/hot tub, and hotel's view side guest rooms. Hotel is within comfortable walkable minutes to restaurants, shopping, and cultural activities. Hotel can arrange hiking tours to iconic area attractions and famed Antelope Canyon. Our guests can relax in our lobby, socialize in our media room, or soak in our hot tub all while making memories and enjoying the amazing nightly sunset in the western skies. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub (year around). Come stay at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel

Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Price Range: $62 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Page
Page Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay