We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12400 Us-2, West Glacier, MT 59936
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$125
View Deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (154)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (5)

About

#3 of 14 Specialty lodging in West Glacier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Glacier Outdoor Center offers comfortable accommodations in the heart of West Glacier, with modern cabins with beautiful mountain views and easy access to Glacier National Park. For the full Montana vacation experience, stay in one of our cozy, comfortable log cabins. Located less than a mile (as the eagle flies) from the west entrance to Glacier National Park, our cabins have all the amenities you want along with mountain views and outdoor fun all around. You can play horseshoes, volleyball, and practice casting in our trout pond. Instead of a motel, bed down in one of our log cabins nestled under the peaks of Glacier Park. You'll never sleep better. Our log cabins are your home away from home right in all the action of Glacier National Park. They are a great base camp for all activities in the area including whitewater rafting, scenic float trips, and guided fly fishing.The possibilites are endless for activies around your perfect base camp for Glacier National Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Canoeing
Hiking
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Fishing
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
256Reviews6Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 38
  • 7
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
msyverson wrote a review Oct 2020
Fontana, California33 contributions3 helpful votes
Loved the location, cabin and the friendly staff! Just down the street from GNP. Cabin was perfect for my mom and I. Very clean and well equipped. We stayed 2 nights and cooked all our meals. The cabins are nestled in the hillside, very peaceful and have great views. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here and if I have the opportunity to be back in Montana I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GlacierRaft Company, General Manager at Glacier Outdoor Center
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Thank you very much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Scott Ferris wrote a review Sep 2020
Rowlett, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
Listen folks! I normally don't take the time to write up reviews because normally it's a preference on how they feel at the time or some other motive. I'm writing my review totally based on my wife and I experience. We are outdoors type people but nothing like this with the wilderness, etc.LOL! When we first pulled into the 3-BR Homestead we're like ok just is something out of a movie we've seen before (btw we live in Dallas, TX) and normally its someone running for their life. The setup is is soooo freaking quiet/open range. Me and the wife we're not used to it since we live right outside of the city (plus we were the first to check in). Only thought racing through my mind was when it gets dark its just going to get much more scarier haha. As it turned out more folks started checking into their Cabins and we began to settle in after unpacking (4 nights stay). OMG! This is where the City Boy inside me started to enjoy what Mother Nature had to offer outside the City and what else was out there. What we thought originally was going to be some straight out of the movie "Texas Chainsaw" (me out running the wife) turned out to be a Tranquility Oasis away from everything. Wife even made a statement that she will never stay in a hotel again if all Homestead's are like this (seemed pretty serious about that statement). Cabin had everything, I really mean everything, that you can think of as if you were at home. Me and the wife used the grill/kitchen (saved a lot on eating out) and built a beginners fire in the pit while we danced around it. Our kids (both adults) made comments about their Mom's Face Book posting and us dancing around the fire pit that it couldn't have ended soon enough! Last thing or comment I like to say if you get a chance to stay here. Definitely reach out to my new friend for life (part owner) Tony. Not only did he serve our country (retired Air Force) but he was like coolest person I met on this trip between GNP/YWSTN/GTETON. Tony and his wife made us feel so at home in fact my wife said we acted like we knew each other from a previous life lol (being only 2 days apart on birth). Read a previous comment about some possible bed bugs. Whats funny is I saw the date of the post and we stayed right afterwards in the same 3-BR Homestead. Maybe a Texas thing because we didn't get a single bite but again (just saying) it is outdoors with mosquitos. So, we did have mosquito repellent and candle. Only negative I do have to say is that wish we had meet Tony and his wife sooner!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Michael D wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We just came back from 2 nights at the Glacier Outdoor Center cabins. We stayed in the 3-BR Homestead area. There were striking positives, and one big negative, from this stay, On the positive side the cabin is well located close to Glacier and activities. It was clean with a fully stocked kitchen and nice grill. Checkin was easy with perky staff members helping us at the center 7 miles up the highway. The cabin is large and fit nine people. Wifi worked great. Cleaning staff on site did extra work to get us a cot and extra blankets. And the campfire at night was magical as we saw deer, eagles, and bats outside. Now on the negative side, bedbugs. The Glacier Outdoor Center was our first lodging in the area after coming in from Seattle, and we know that home is clean. The first night 5 kids had dozens of bites which we thought may be mosquitos, but after the second night all 5 kids had bites, with 2 getting hundreds of bites, including many below their clothes. We called management on this issue, which instead of apologizing or offering any discounts/credits, denied the fact that there were bedbugs there. Management may deny this here, but this is the only logical explanation and we wanted to get this off our chest.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from GlacierRaft Company, General Manager at Glacier Outdoor Center
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Quest574712, We appreciate the time you've taken to detail out your experience with us and for pointing out the positive features and cleanliness of our cabins. Our staff works hard to make sure they are maintained in top shape and our housekeepers are extremely thorough. As for your bedbug complaint, I am sorry that you didn't feel we took your complaint serious. As soon as you notified us and reported the complaint, we called a professional pest control company and paid an emergency fee for them to come out immediately to assess the cabin. As we told you over the phone, the pest control company went through the entire cabin and found no sign of bedbugs. Not in the bedrooms nor common rooms. We even offered to provide you with their full report. Even with reporting no sign of bedbugs, we had the pest control company treat and clean the cabin, for no other reason than we took your complaint serious and we set high standards for our accommodations. We informed you that the pest control company said that bedbug bites can show up as late as 5-7 days after a stay which is why we asked you to also contact your previous lodging accommodations, regardless if you thought they were clean. Again, I'm sorry that your kids had bug bites on them from somewhere. We took your complaint seriously and we were honest and up front with what the pest control company reported. Had the pest control company found anything in the cabin that could have contributed to bites on your children, I would have issued you a full refund. Our cabins have been fully rented for the entire summer and we've not had a single other complain of this nature. Best regards, Glacier Outdoor Center Management
Read more
Steve wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions
The cabin was clean, spacious and perfectly located. Check in was efficient and the service efficient. You can’t beat the location to the park. All the benefits of being in West Glacier without the congestion of Apgar and West Glacier. We will be back. Stay healthy 😷
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Minnesota Nice wrote a review Jul 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution
We have absolutely loved our time at the Glaciers and the Glacier Raft Co. helped make it extra special. We did a half day of Fly Fishing with a super experienced and fun guide, Lauren. She worked with my husband who is a more experienced fisherman and was patient with me, a beginner. We then did a half day river rafting excursion which was an absolute blast. Our River Raft guide, Dustin, was great! He prepped us for what we were about to experience and made us feel comfortable and safe during our ride. We knew we were in good hands and had a blast. We highly recommend working with the Glacier Raft Co to book both experiences!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Glacier National Park Cabins & Lodging
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaWest Glacier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glacier Outdoor Center
Which popular attractions are close to Glacier Outdoor Center?
Nearby attractions include Virginia Falls (0.6 miles), Highline Trail (0.6 miles), and Lake McDonald (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Glacier Outdoor Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Glacier Outdoor Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Glacier Outdoor Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glacier Outdoor Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room, Glacier Highland, and The Wandering Gringo.
Is Glacier Outdoor Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of West Glacier.