We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

West Glacier Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Glacier
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
West Glacier Motel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Glacier Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Great little town at the entrance of the park. Raft company in town. Cool bar with cool pictures. Can't wait to go back it was great I loved it. The river right near town was beautiful. Lots of wildlife and good fly fishing in and around the park.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cody R
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Arrived here on my birthday ! What a disappointment . Very small room stained carpet and chair and 2 pieces of utility furniture . Comfortable clean bed thankfully and able to open window safely so that was good .

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
Glacier Park I, Manager at West Glacier Motel, responded to this review

Hi Pat P, thank you for taking some time to provide a review of your stay at West Glacier. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room and that the carpet wasn’t as clean as it could have been. We are happy that you had a comfortable bed. We hope the rest of your birthday was more... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

If you're visiting Glacier National Park, you have a few options in terms of accommodations. You can stay at the expensive lodges in the park, you can camp, or you can go with a motel outside the park. Given that the lodges book up about six months in advance, we didn't have many options (we weren't going to camp this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank termie_g
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We stayed in one of the rooms that are in the rows along the road. With only one window, it made for a very warm evening. Even with a fan, it was hard to sleep. The room was very small for four of us. It was clean, though.

Helpful?
1 Thank K R
MN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

This was a great place to stay. Very clean with enough room to move a little. Loved the pretty planter out in front of the rooms/cabins. Great location too. Glacier National Park and all of its glories is right around the corner!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

This is the second GPI property that has been disappointing to us on this trip. Like the desk clerk said--IT IS JUST A ROOM--no TV, COFFEE OR WIFI!! It is covenantly located at the park entrance with no attendant on duty past 8PM -8AM. There we eating and general store near by which was nice!!

Helpful?
Thank sl0t
Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Traveling on a motorcycle long day and it was over 90 degrees all day, Needed to secure a placing in the West entrance area. Called this place, they had a vacancy. When we checked for $ 114 US a night we found that rustic was the theme. No TV, No Phone but after riding in the heat for 10 hours... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank HANK R
Glacier Park I, Manager at West Glacier Motel, responded to this review

Hi HANK R, thank you for taking some time to provide a review of your stay at West Glacier. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. We do make an effort of explaining the amenities provided at time of booking and we are disappointed to learn this wasn’t the case in your situation. This issue will... More 

Helena
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

I have been staying at this motel for over 45 years. It is very convenient, rooms are clean and staff have always been wonderful. This year my sister called in a reservation for two rooms for August 7th. When we got there they didn't have the reservation. They did however give us on of their new larger rooms with two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We completely understand this place is a Motel and as much you should expect to get a motel, which we did. We thought we would get at least a clean room. It started out with us taking showers (we had been hiking all day and were very sweaty). My husband went first then I did. After I dried off I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mead310
Glacier Park I, Manager at West Glacier Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mead310, thank you for taking some time to provide some details of your stay in West Glacier. The experience you described sounds very unacceptable. This type of service is inconsistent with our standards and will be addressed. We are glad you were finally offered a refund for your stay but sorry you had to ask. We are regretful you... More 

Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The room is basic, that's okay but the room smelled musty and we had to have a window open at all times. I felt sick and stayed out as much as possible, considered sleeping in the car. The mattress was old and soft. You could not even turn around in the shower, it was that small. No outlets to plug... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Molly55
Glacier Park I, Manager at West Glacier Motel, responded to this review

Hi Molly55, thank you for taking some time to provide a candid review of your stay in West Glacier. We appreciate the details you provided which all sound rather unacceptable. This type of service is inconsistent with our standards and will be addressed. We are happy that you had a positive experience with our staff. We are sorry you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Glacier
0.0 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glacier Under Canvas
0.0 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#1 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about West Glacier Motel

Address: P.O. Box 398, West Glacier, MT 59936-0398
Location: United States > Montana > West Glacier
Price Range: $75 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
West Glacier Hotel West Glacier
West Glacier Motel Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing