We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgetown Cabins Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver City
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Georgetown Cabins Resort
 Click to rate
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The cabins are situated in a magnificent area with outstanding views, walks etc, but are approached by a choice of 2 roads, both of which are unpaved made from broken up stone, with many potholes and areas of weather damage that make them passable only with care. I personally had hired a Ford Expedition which is specifically equipped for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weemango
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The last time we stayed at the Georgetown Cabins was the two-night minimum in 2014 and we had been waiting for the day that we could return. We had already been charmed by the rustic cabins, named for the famous and infamous "characters" of the area's distant past, and decorated appropriately. The views were simply to die for and lingered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review!! We are so glad you had a nice stay, and hope to have you back many times!!! Sincerely, Susie and Jon

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed May 21, 2016

If you want a quiet, serene, and secluded retreat from everyday life, this is the best you will find! The cabins are clean and well stocked. The area is quiet and beautiful! The owners are kind and helpful. They have created an environment that was perfect for our week away. We will be back again and again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russelleight
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your visit!!! We are thrilled that you will be coming back to visit us again in the future!!! Many of our return visitors tell us that they are surprised to discover so many worthwhile and fun things to do in the Mimbres Valley. Another common thread is that the people they meet here in the Valley...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed April 27, 2016

My wife and I have grown to love Georgetown Cabins Resort and it has become our favorite getaway. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. We have stayed several times between last year and this year and every time we go we do not want to leave. The cabins are modern, very clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review! We are fortunate to have repeat guests like yourselves that continue to enjoy our little piece of the Gila!! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Susie and Jon

Pueblo of Acoma, New Mexico
Reviewed April 14, 2016

My friend and I came to Georgetown cabins and the first time we stayed we didn't relax, we went and saw the area and just did a lot of running around. We really didn't take in the cabin until it was time to leave did we realize just how quiet and peaceful it was around the cabin. So we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmV0512
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and consideration in writing a review for us! We love that you enjoyed your time at Georgetown Cabins Resort!! We hope that you will be able to come back many times to enjoy the peace and quiet of the cabins, and the wonderful things to see and do in the area!! Sincerely, Susie and Jon

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Perfect perfect perfect! Our cabin was cozy and comfortable, with gas-fired fireplace for warmth and ambience, a delightful galley and great bath. To the north, rolling hills in the foreground led to snow covered mountains. The morning sky lit up from fuchsia to day glow orange before giving way to the true New Mexico azure blanket of the day. Susie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the experience of Southwestern New Mexico!! We hope to have the opportunity of sharing more of this interesting and unique corner of the world with you in the future! Sincerely, Susie and Jon

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Beautiful tucked away cabins away from traffic and noise . . . just what we needed! Susie (owner) was so nice and very helpful about sights to take in around the Gila forest. The cabin was clean, light, and very comfortable. Hiking along the Georgetown dirt road gave us the opportunity to visit the old cemetery and look at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

Hello you two! Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you had a nice vacation! We'd love to have you as our guest again sometime as there is lots more to see and explore in the area and relaxing and doing nothing is always a good second option! Take great care! Susie and Jon

Sandia Park, New Mexico
Reviewed September 2, 2015

What a great place! We were the only couple at Georgetown Cabins during our two night stay and it made it the quietest place we have ever stayed. The cabins are isolated by either a three mile road from the Mimbres Valley or a five mile road from the direction of Silver City, both of which are very rocky, so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ben W
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great words!! The road is rough right now because of the monsoons, but should get better in the next few weeks when the county will see it worthwhile to straighten it out again. They do a great job for us, but Mother Nature throws them a few curves this time of year. Glad to hear you are...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed August 1, 2015

We had an amazing weekend. The cabin was great, the area amazing, the hosts were super nice. If you need to get away from everything this is the place. We just hung out by the cabin and did some short hikes-but there's lots of things to do in the area. Nice porch area, great place to eat dinner or breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stefan143
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

You sure brought a smile to my face!! I know that you were looking for a relaxing weekend, and we are so glad you found it here!!! Please do come again! We look forward to having you as our guest again!! 'til then, take great care! Susie and Jon

Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed July 27, 2015

The Georgetown cabins are located on a dirt road, but dirt road might not be the best description. Due to all the rain the road was a bit rough, it was a little scary in our minivan. That being said, the road was worth driving for these cute and romantic cabins. we stayed in the Brenner Cabin and although the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan G
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review

Hello you two!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to have you as our guest again, and hopefully next time our road will be a bit better!! Take great care!! Susie and Jon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
15.5 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
213 reviews
15.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
201 reviews
14.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
16.5 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Silver City
248 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in nature! Our new, cozy mountain getaway cabins are surrounded by the Gila Forest with forever views of the Black Range of the Gila. Each cabin is private, upscale, and designed for couples. Enjoy glorious sunrises, lazy mornings, soak in our solar soaking tub with Dead Sea Mineral Salts, relax under moonlit nights with the one you love, hike right out your door, tour the scenic area, explore our history, go fishing, rock hounding, stargazing, enjoy a glass of wine at the local winery, and get a chance to check out Silver City and the Magical Mimbres Valley!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgetown Cabins Resort

Address: 104 Georgetown Rd, Silver City, NM 88062
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Price Range: $65 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Cabins Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
El Paso, Texas
6 months ago
Phoenix, Arizona

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Cabins Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“These are individual cabins. We have stayed in everyone of them and all are fantastic.”
  • View from cabins
RickH517, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“The MacGregor cabin has a larger yard than the rest. Make sure you bring enough food and drinks!”
BenW, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
“All the cabins seem great!!”
  • view from the patio.
stefan143, Aug 1, 2015 | Read review
“The Brenner sits on top of the hill and is the most private”
alang507, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
“All the cabins are lovely. Brannin is the highest on the hill. Others have easier access to the hot tub area.”
  • Brannin Cabin - Best views but a steep walk up from the hot tub
Placido_d, Jun 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question