We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Silver City

1040 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7820
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (28)


#9 of 9 hotels in Silver City

Welcome to Motel 6 Silver City, your Silver City “home away from home.” Motel 6 Silver City aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Motel 6 Silver City offer a refrigerator and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this motel. If you are driving to Motel 6 Silver City, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the delis, including Diane's Restaurant & Bakery and Grinder Mill, all of which are a short distance from Motel 6 Silver City.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular history museums, such as Silver City Museum and Western New Mexico University Museum.

Motel 6 Silver City puts the best of Silver City at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish


Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
80Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 24
  • 31
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Berenice G wrote a review Dec 2019
Albuquerque, New Mexico288 contributions73 helpful votes
Noisy, beds uncomfortable and no comforter! Didn’t use the microwave but refrigerator ok! Supposed to be non smoking but employees smoked Right at the door! The bathroom was very small hardly room to dry off with door shut! No place to hang the towels either! !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Dear Guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Smcgrew wrote a review Nov 2019
San Francisco, California1 contribution
this motel has earned this review. Why? Let me list the reasons: 1. When I arrived they claimed they did not have my reservations on Hotels.com 2. The clerk who was in reservations was more concerned with her son who wanted to drive her car home, her friend who showed up on-site and wanted to chat, her friend who was face timing her: rather then ask if she could help or even offer if I wanted a room even though I “did not have a reservation (more to come on the reservation). 3. The lobby area was run down. Everything looked old and tired. It looked like no care had been given to this building in main years. 4. The ice maker did not work 5. The hallway was dirty as was the rug. It also looked tired and run down. 6. The room looked clean, however, when I walked from the bed to the bathroom in my bare feet. They were black by the time I got to the tub area. I believe this was due to the cleaners using dirty water when they “cleaned” the room. 7. The water pressure was so low in the morning that I literally could not use the shower because the water would not reach the showerhead. 8. When I informed the clerk at the front desk (different from the night before clerk) about this issue, her response was “I have heard that”. 9. The reservation they “did not have”; well, they charged my credit card for it. They charged me twice. 10. When I contacted Hotels.com, they contacted Motel 6 which said I wasn’t charged. I am now forced to dispute the charge with my credit card provider.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded Nov 14, 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate your candid and detailed feedback, many thanks. We are very sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you. We will review in detail all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review and we apologise profusely for all the issues you had during your time here. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Bdonnach wrote a review Nov 2019
Phoenix, Arizona26 contributions7 helpful votes
After a motorcycle ride from Phoenix, we decided to pass on the more expensive options and go budget. While this is an older property not up to typical Motel 6 standards, the room was huge, the bed was comfortable, and the property was clean. Also kudos to nice folks, who actually seem like they enjoy working there. If you’re looking for the essentials at a low price, and can get beyond some low rent characteristics, this is a good place to stay. The chuckleheads who expect the Ritz for cracker prices should go somewhere else. A bonus for motorcycle riders, the property is on the crossroads of 180 and 15, both exceptional rides. 15, the Pinos Altos Road is 40 miles of wild and technical twisties up to the Mogollon Cliff Dwellings, then the same 40 coming back to Silver City. If you want to take the one mile home to the ruins, count on the entire trip taking most of the day. 180 is a mountain ride over the Continental Divide through the Gila and Apache forests to Reserve NM, then turn left into AZ or right toward more NM. We headed left to follow the Mogollon Rim into Heber AZ, across to Payson, then down to Phoenix. Any day is a great day to ride, but this one started at the Silver City Motel 6. bdphd
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded Nov 7, 2019
Thank you for your detailed feedback which is likely to be very useful for anyone considering staying with us. We are pleased that your stay was so successful, and that you had a wonderful time during your visit. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit this beautiful area and our hotel soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
gambler2016 wrote a review Oct 2019
Texas263 contributions52 helpful votes
Girl at front desk was friendly, welcoming and helpful, Gave us downstairs room near door. Convenient for us older folks. Bed and pillows comfy, room quiet and clean. Rates extremely reasonable. Easy check out the next morning. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Thank you very much for your review, we are always interested to understand our guest's perceptions of their stays with us. It sounds as if our hotel and its facilities were ideal for your needs, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again when you return to Silver City. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
jesus264 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
My stay was very pleasant also staff was very polite and helpful. Thank u margarita and jesus for giving us the best service ever we will return next year also housekeeping did a great job i would recommend staying here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Silver City
Responded Sep 15, 2019
Dear Jesus, To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
$42 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesNew MexicoSilver City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Silver City
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Silver City?
Nearby attractions include Watering Hole Lounge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Silver City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Silver City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Silver City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Silver City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adobe Springs Cafe, Wrangler's Bar & Grill, and Drifter Pancake House.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Silver City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel 6 Silver City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Silver City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Silver City Museum (1.2 miles).
Is Motel 6 Silver City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.