We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Booking.com$166*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Gregory whenever we are in to visit family. The new remodel is lovely and modern. The rooms feel new and the lobby is so spacious and welcoming. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location and quality for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 459gailv
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

459gailv, Thank you for your candid review of the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We are glad you had a chance to revisit us after the renovations we did and it looks like a completely different hotel. We are constantly changing staff to provide our guests with the best possible service couple that with a great location in Bay Ridge close...

Montverde, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second stay at this hotel and I love it! Convenient to my family's home it works out fine. The neighborhood has everything at your fingertips The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a plus. Will come back again and again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nancy C, We cant thank you enough for your review and your loyalty to the Best Western Gregory Hotel. I am happy to hear we are convenient to family and that the neighborhood has everything you need to help you enjoy your trip. We look forward to you returning time after time. Regards, Richard J Murphy General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

After the renovation it became very good. Rooms are good. Pillows need to be replaced it is not comfortable at all. Location is good, easy to go to Manhattan. Basic breakfast as not so much varieties. Front desk staff are good. Room service is good daily clean and replace the used towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Michel M
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean Michel M, Thank you for returning to the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We are glad you liked the renovations that took place back in 2016. We are proud of the contemporary look and color scheme the hotel has now. I appreciate you mentioning the front desk staff and housekeeping staff were both good and that we have a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an average visit. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was very basic, but fine for an overnight stay. Our "room with a view" according a website used to make the reservation? The view was of a back alleyway. Not scenic at all. The free breakfast was again very basic, but appreciated since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanNYC2015
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SusanNYC2015, Thank you for your candid review of your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. Thank you for mentioning my friendly and helpful front desk staff and that the room was fine for what you needed. I am sorry your family member were not able to access the internet. It is the most used amenity we offer and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 22, 2017

The rooms are fairly priced, the breakfast was above average, and the location is within walking distance of many bars and restaraunts. There is a bar in the lobby, but it was not open either of the 2 nights I stayed. Shower floor was dirty. I would have felt better if it was stained, but I was able to clean...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hotelguest404
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Hi hotelguest404, Thank you to taking the time to share your review with fellow TripAdvisor readers. I am happy to hear you found value with our rates and that the breakfast was above average. I am disappointed that you found the shower floor dirty. I will certainly discuss that point with our Housekeeping team. Sounds like you may have stayed...

New Jersey
Reviewed April 22, 2017

All of us had a great stay at a great price. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. We all enjoyed our our breakfast too. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinesP7774SD
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

catherinesP7774SD, Thank you for the glowing review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear we met your expectations with our clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. We would love to have you return to the Best Western Gregory Hotel whenever your travel plans bring you back to Brooklyn. Richard J Murphy General Manager

Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Although over priced, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent,I booked it when I arrived Brooklyn because I didn't know the area, I was there for a doctors appointment and wanted to be as close as possible, got uber from airport and choose this site....actually in traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marche R
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Marche R, Thank you for taking a chance on our hotel while on the road. I hope we were convenient to your doctors office. Glad to hear the bed was comfortable and that our staff and breakfast were decent. For better rates booking earlier might help you find a more favorable rate. We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Gregory....

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed at the Gregory while visiting family in New York. The hotel was just perfect for our needs. The location was near where we had to be and was just two blocks from the subway stop. That made it easy to go everywhere. Check-in was smooth and the staff was very nice. We never had a problem that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colo_Traveler05
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Colo_Traveler05, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at our hotel. Sounds like we met your expectations with our location, comfortable room, breakfast buffet and nice staff. We appreciate the thoroughness you put into your review and for sharing it with fellow Trip Advisor readers. We hope future travel brings you back to Brooklyn and a stay at...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Staying at this location was great. It is between sunset park and bensonhurst. The bay ridge area has so much night life. It is also right next to the R train where you may take to the beautiful city of Manhattan.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C341FGamandac
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

C341FGamandac, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We are located in a great area of Brooklyn and as you stated are close to great night life and restaurants. The subway is one block to the R train which can take you to the Barclay Center and all the attractions Manhattan...

St Charles, United States
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Right in the neighborhoods of Brooklyn! Easy access to public transportation and local and personal eateries. Staff was very professional and coutious. My room was very clean and odorless. Lounge area and breakfast areas were both very clean and what you would expect from a fine establishment!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisdJ6829AH
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

dennisdJ6829AH, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Best Western Gregory. Our staff work hard at maintaining a clean hotel. I'm glad you found the staff professional and courteous and the neighborhood restaurants to your liking. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us again. Richard J. Murphy General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
2.9 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#48 of 71 in Brooklyn
18 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Gregory Hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Bay Ridge section of Brooklyn. Guests are two miles from Staten Island and eight miles from the historic Brooklyn Bridge, leading to sightseeing, shopping, corporate offices and nightlife in New York City. The Metro (subway system) is less than two blocks from the hotel as well as major City Bus routes. Each well appointed guest room features Cable Television with Free Internet Access. Guests staying at the Gregory Hotel receive a Free Hot Breakfast and Complimentary Newspaper. The property also features a quaint Lobby Bar. There is a Business Center on property with complimentary internet. All guest room are equipped with complimentary high speed internet access. Valet parking is available at an additional charge. More than 3,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space is available for corporate meeting, seminars, luncheons and cocktail parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Address: 8315 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11209
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $171 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brooklyn
Brooklyn Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor”
383gloriap, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in a few different rooms and they have all been comfortable.”
K2877ZWbrianm, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a high floor and to be away from the elevator.”
795maryjm, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“If traffic bothers you, ask for a room on the courtyard. The view there isn't great, but it's quieter than the street side.”
morgans138, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
“top floors are quieter”
LYNNL462, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$166* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$364
Orbitz.com$166
Expedia.com$166
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates