We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Housekeeping
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
41
52
28
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
52
28
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom areatea and coffee making facilitiesjacuzzi bathyogurtmin walk from the hotelking bed was very comfortablerooms are a bit smallwaffle machinesubway stationfine hotelnew yorkwould stay here againlower floorunion stdecent breakfastyour luggagesurrounding neighborhood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 176 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Lobby and common areas were not clean. Breakfast area too small and crowded. Even after taking the time to call and clarify the “Park and stay” package I was still charged for parking after the selecting that package.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank milz66
Response from Steinmann D, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites BrooklynResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Milz, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able...More

Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

I was in Brooklyn for the ACC tournament and needed a hotel near The Barclays Center the Red Lion Inn seemed to perfectly fit the bill. Walking from the subway to the hotel the neighborhood quickly went from typical NYC streetscape to a bit more...More

Thank East-mt
Response from Steinmann D, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites BrooklynResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear East-mt, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry to hear your team couldn't make it to the next round, best of luck next year. Thank you

Reviewed March 26, 2018

for the price it was great! My husband and I visited my daughter who lives in Brooklyn and this hotel was walkable to her apartment. It's tucked into an industrial like part of Brooklyn in the Gowanis section where she lives. We checked in late...More

Thank Lm0
Reviewed March 12, 2018

The pictures looked great on the internet , however that is not the case! The hallway had a bad smell to it. My door was broken and my kids could not open it. I had to do it every time. Then my key did not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cconti988808
Response from Steinmann D, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites BrooklynResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you, cconti988808, for giving us this review. We appreciate your feedback very much. I am very sorry that so many aspects of your stay with us were unsatisfactory. You mentioned an odor in the hallway and in your room, a broken door, an inoperable...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018

It's just not very nice. There is paint missing on doors and walls. The entire building smells like weed. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. The rooms are small and only the bed fits in it. The bed however, was comfortable....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Drew S
Response from Steinmann D, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites BrooklynResponded February 21, 2018

Drew S: I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us except for the comfortable bed. Nothing dampens a trip like a hotel with several issues going on. I truly wish that we had the opportunity to address these...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brooklyn
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
$154 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
104
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelPower so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United States > New York > Brooklyn
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Comfort Inn
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xxdimples4388
November 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Alina C | Reviewed this property |
I Dont think so, they never asked me for my id or anything and I don’t look old :)
0
Votes
Laura B
October 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from marcia0222 | Reviewed this property |
I took train from Penn Station, due to coming from a friend's house in NJ. I took Uber to airport at end of my vacation, I think I paid about $25-30. It took 30 mins, well longer because we had pick up on the way. It all... More
1
Vote
fjames1
July 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jennifer_Ramos | Reviewed this property |
We took the R train from Union St/4th Ave subway station and it was about 20 minutes.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Wi-Fi didn’t work in my room but it did throughout the hotel (sigh). It a little walk to the subway and..."
Read review
"If you can, choose the room facing the back of the entrance, it would be quiter"
Read review
"I would recommend NOT staying on the first floor or basement level. It's a small hotel and the first..."
Read review
"ask for a room in the higher levels for street view to parking (wether you park in the rear or front of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing