We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These are the things that were broken during our stay: the in - room coffee maker, the ice machine, the elevator. Clearly, the elevator was the biggest problem, and it was out of service for over 24 hours. This is a nine story hotel! Also, no clean towels or toiletries were in our room. Don't stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were decent size. House keeping needs to be improved. The front desk/reception were very friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Rehana (reception) for helping with a smile at any given time. Breakfast was basic and could do with some variety. We had the same menu nearly all the days that we stayed there. Overall a pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank poonamlinhares
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful, awful, awful. We requested a block of rooms months before our wedding. Even signed a contract, but that didn't stop the Holiday Inn Express to give away all our rooms 6 weeks before the event (you know that time when most people make their travel plans). Not only did they not honor their own contract, they didn't contact us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nalzatron

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a group of at least 10 people coming in on business and staying over the course of 4 weeks. The first week the elevator was broke, 2nd week fixed, and 3rd and 4th weeks broken. We had to lug suitcases up 8 floors of stairs without assistance from any staff. They never warned anybody that it was broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank marollas1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was small but clean and with comfortable beds. Bathrooms were clean and renovated. It's true that the single elevator is very slow at busy times and did not work one evening. But the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to R subway which was convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Osnat S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We were told 2 separate check in times the night before we came we called in & they take of us we could check in as late as 4 am when we got there at 3 am they told us we couldn't check in at that time. The lady at the desk made us wait a whole 7 hours to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hephsiba L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Hephsiba L, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short... More 

San Leandro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

A relative booked us into this hotel not knowing what a nightmare of a hotel it was. The only elevator available did not work properly, was very slow, shaked hard before stoping at each floor, had to use stairs to go down from 8th floor in one occasion. Towels were taken everyday and not replaced, door card had to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marlamila
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear marlamila, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager... More 

State of Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

If you have another option, do not hesitate in taking it. This was one of the worst hotel experience that I had so far. First things first. Hotel has only 1 elevator, which was not working; the front desk employee offered someone to help us take the bags upstairs, however it was 1 guy for the entire hotel, so it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been especially with dealing with the charges you have encountered.... More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small even for New York rooms if you have 2 people. (the smallest I've stayed in). the cribs for baby's that are offered will only work if you have an infant that does not move otherwise your toddler can easily climb out. The room service sucks, they took towels and did not replace them, also packed up garbage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Erik W, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We understand that your experience didn't... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Room was fine. Clean. Adequate service and location. Only problem was the elevator was not working for the entire weekend. This has been reported before , but apparently is an ongoing problem, especially when you're booked on the 8th floor ( they did move us down to the 6th).

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Marc B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on the room, service and hotel location. However, we do apologize the experience you had with the elevator service was less than satisfactory. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#17 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#13 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Address: 625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $163 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay