We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here For a weeks visit To NYC. Location is great, around the corner of the R-train and only 15 min To lower Manhattan. Breakfast was not good and on plastic plates and cups! Hardly any fruits, not my style. But the beds were awesome and we had a great view from the 9th Floor. If you are only in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edith D
Management response:

Dear Edith D, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. We are so glad that you've found this location convenient for your travel needs and that enjoyed your view from our rooms. Please accept my apologizes for not having met your expectations at breakfast. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in... More 

Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for my son's wedding. I really wasn't happy with the stay. As expected, the room was tiny. That's NY. However, when we arrived the toilet tank didn't fill so the toilet wouldn't flush. The elevator is very very slow. Staff is uneven. I'm part of the IHG rewards program but received no acknowledgement. Just now what I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Okeydokey1956
Management response:

Dear Okeydokey1956, Thank you for taking the time to share your response with us and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Rest assured your concerns will be reviewed by management and actions will be taken accordingly. Once again thank you for your review and we... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel this spring, just after the renovation was finished, and I loved it. The hotel looks fabulous with the new design and new style furnitures. Also the comfortable and spacious rooms, with my own bubble bath, was a winner. I started every day with a great breakfast buffet, and I just loved the pancake machine! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janicke H
Management response:

Hi Janicke H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel accommodations. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Rehana S. Front Office Supervisor More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's New York, it's loud everywhere you go and everything is old. I was unhappy about some of the facilities (ice, vending, lift) because I am an athlete and require all of these to function for work. The staff went over and above to make sure we were looked after. When the vending machine was out of ice, they went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crispyslife
Management response:

Hello Crispyslife, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service at our hotel which is why your comments are very important to us. We are glad that we were able to resolve the issues experienced during your stay and we welcome the opportunity... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed my time here very much! Clean, comfortable, convenient to good restaurants. Slept like a baby. Staff was very nice as well. I'm staying here when I return next month. Great restaurant across the street, Dino's BBQ!

Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
Management response:

Dear Lynne H, Thank you for your wonderful review on the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn.We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations for our valued guest. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. Sincerely, Rehana S. Front Office Supervisor More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I were looking for a place to stay that is which is near Barclay center for we were to spend a night after watching a show. I looked up the hotel and read the reviews before booking it via tripadvisor. I chose this hotel because it has free internet and free breakfast. Budget friendly. Walking distance to... More 

Helpful?
Thank clover74
Management response:

Hello Clover74, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. We are glad you've found our hotel convenient for your travel needs. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience experienced by the elevator. We are taking notes of your concerns and will be discussing this with upper management. Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to Brooklyn for WWE summerslam weekend and we stayed here! After reading some of the reviews i'm not gunna lie I was a little worried. But to my surprise it was pleasant. We booked through a 3rd party website and when we arrived everything was quick and easy. They asked for a card to put a deposit on they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christa E
Management response:

Hi Christa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday In Express. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay with us during the Summer-slam weekend. We will definitely follow up with housekeeping regarding your concerns. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked and PAID for two rooms TWO MONTHS AGO. I was confirmed and re-confirmed. Yesterday they cancelled my rooms "because they overbooked". They didn't say that two months ago!! Reading through other reviews I see they have done this before! RIP OFF HOTEL

Helpful?
Thank Travelor1651
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Travelor1651, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor, improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are very sorry to hear about your experience surrounding your reservation. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

These are the things that were broken during our stay: the in - room coffee maker, the ice machine, the elevator. Clearly, the elevator was the biggest problem, and it was out of service for over 24 hours. This is a nine story hotel! Also, no clean towels or toiletries were in our room. Don't stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Anne P, concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the condition of the elevator and some of the room amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were decent size. House keeping needs to be improved. The front desk/reception were very friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Rehana (reception) for helping with a smile at any given time. Breakfast was basic and could do with some variety. We had the same menu nearly all the days that we stayed there. Overall a pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank poonamlinhares
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear poonamlinhares, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and appreciate your kind words regarding our helpful and friendly staff. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#18 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#12 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Address: 625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $157 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay