We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Traveler (109)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (25)

About

#41 of 81 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Video game console
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
24-hour front desk
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Refrigerator
DVD / CD player
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 5 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
112Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Getting there
La Guardia Airport9 mi
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport11 mi
Union StNew York City Subway2 min
Atlantic Ave – Barclays CenterNew York City Subway10 min
See all nearby hotels
441Reviews
27Q+A
95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 134
  • 105
  • 45
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had to stay in New York for a few days so booked this hotel. I was quoted 1 price, but when I tried to book it was charged a different price. Booked in late in the evening only to discover that the room I had been given was a wheelchair accessible room with no bath. The next day I spoke to the manager who promptly changed it, only to be given a room where the toilet would not flush. I was there only 2 nights, thank goodness. Enough said.
Read more
Response from HotelStaff625, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to NYC. Tristan Wilkins Front Desk Supervisor.
Read more
Check in was fine, room excellent apart from my TV not working. Mentioned this to the person on the desk, I explained that I thought the batteries had gone in the remote. Was told I needed to point the remote straight at the light on the TV! - Breakfast good, plenty of choice and served until 10am. On checking out I mentioned the TV didn’t work and was given the excuse it was probably due the the weather! I didn’t buy that. After check out I was able to leave my rucksack and collect it later and was kindly given a bottle of water. I would stay here again but not happy about the TV not working. Wanted to watch the local news.
Read more
Response from HotelStaff625, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Tristan Wilkins Front Desk Supervisor.
Read more
We stayed here for my child’s graduation from law school. It’s rundown, staff was rude, beds were hard, the elevator took forever, cleaning staff didn’t bring new washcloths...the worst part is they charge you for parking and it’s a lot in the back of the hotel. Spend a little extra and go someplace nicer. Section of Brooklyn is dumpy. Extremely disappointed.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Responded Jun 1, 2019
Hi Debby A, Thank you for staying and sharing your candid comments with us. Our goal is to provide you with a great experience at our location. I'm very concerned to see that we fell short, and I would like to apologize for lack of exceptional staff service, and for not exceeding your expectations with the overall condition at our hotel. I've shared your review with upper management, and I'm confident they will use your comments to improve guest satisfaction. I have also sent you a private message to discuss this further, and regain your trust in our hotel. I will make sure that our team will be more dedicated to paying closer attention to all our guests' needs and requests to ensure a more enjoyable visit. Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Located very close to the Subway, which takes you to all the attractions. Hotel itself was very good, comfy bed, tasty breakfast, nice staff. Highly recommending as its also cheap.The area is safe, has lively bbq place across the road and nice arabic restaurant in the corner.
Read more
The reservation was made via booking.com, due to late flight the hotel policy is to charge one night without explicit consent from the guest. If the payment for the first night is not approved then the reservation is cancelled. The clerk made a new reservation for the same rates (Direct to the hotle to avoid paying booking.com thier well deserved fees) and said that this was a favor to me as a guest. The Room was dirty, hirs from the last guest was leftin the bath, the bed covers has stains, the doo to the bath room did not ven close propery until I requested it be mintained. Thehousekeping didnot provide thecorrct mount of towels accordingto the number of guests. The stair case had urine on the wall for almost all the days I stayed there. Breakfast is very modest and repetitive. Many times there are not enough tables for all the guests, so you may wait 15 to 30 minutesto get a table. The staff has a hard time replenishing the buffet. Much better options are availible atthis price. I hope they improve. The one good thing they have going is the front desk staff, always nice and helpful.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Responded May 10, 2019
Hi Doron E, I appreciate you choosing us for your travel needs. Our goal is to deliver the best service and accommodation, thank you for expressing your experience. This serves as a learning opportunity that will help us improve our overall service for our future guests. I am sorry you found your stay with us to be a disappointment due to the cleanliness of the room, amenities and dining experience. I understand the frustration you felt. Know that your comments are being reviewed by the upper management of the hotel. I also sent you a private message about this event and asked more details about your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express brooklyn hotel brooklyn, brooklyn holiday inn express, holiday inn brooklyn, new york city holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklyn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing