We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Red Hook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Red Hook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a standard hotel. Nice and clean rooms. You shouldn't expect so much from the breakfast bc there aren't so man options. The neighbourhood is kinda industrial area with a lot of car repair shops. But it's quite close to bus station to go downtown Brooklyn and get connected to subway to Manhattan.

Helpful?
Thank Yerdut
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Dear Yerdut, Trust that you are well settled back in Germany. We wish that you had more time to discover our beautiful neighborhood of Red Hook, the heart of Brooklyn's Riviera. One can walk down Van Brunt Street and find a wide array of eclectic dining establishments. Please come back to Brooklyn and we will make sure that you will... More 

Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff was great had the pleasure of meeting Keith And jaidev when i was checking out and they told me about the hotel being upgraded. Nice clean rooms as well, the breakfast was good to. I wil be staying at this hotel when I visit Brooklyn. Hats off to Jaidev and Keith for the great hotel you guys... More 

Helpful?
Thank tminchim
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Dear Tminchim, On behalf of all of us here at Red Hook, we already miss you! We enjoyed conversing with and hearing about your experience at The Make Up show at the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal. We cannot wait to welcome you back many many more times in the near future as Toronto is just a bird stone away from Brooklyn.... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there 5 nights a week for nearly 5 months. The staff treated me like I was family. They had great attitudes and were always friendly. I had no issues with any of the rooms I stayed in. They are starting to remodel the hotel but I was not disturbed by any of it. The new look is great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rajamon70
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Dear Lance, We are already missing your team and you.. It was such a pleasure to have hosted all of you in Red Hook. Just know that you are apart of our family. Trust that you are well settled back in North Carolina and already cheering for the Steelers for a successful season. Thank you! Jaidev Gupte General Manager Comfort... More 

Cabestany, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The area was not our first choice. We spent 2 nights there because the hotel was within walking distance of the port. Cosy and clean room with correct equipment, complimentary coffee and breakfast included. The staff, at reception, at the breakfast room as well as housekeepers were all friendly, helpful and efficient. Two negative points:The hotel parking is not free... More 

Helpful?
Thank rimal66
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Dear Rimal, Thank you for sharing your recent experience a red Hook. We are in the process of a renovation and will be introducing a new and beautiful product. Room rates do fluctuate throughout New York City due to supply and demand. However, during your net visit to Brooklyn, we will be more than happy to work out a good... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Disgusting. Toilet was broken. Loud. Filthy carpets. When asked for a room that wasn't in the basement, got the runaround "we can't assign a new room until you vacate your room. Then we will see if we have another room for you. It's dirty. The staff is rude and unhelpful. The food is the best thing about this place. And... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amyandrews1
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Dear Amy, We realize the frustration that you must be experiencing. Our hotel is in the process of a renovation and will be introducing a new and beautiful product. Our staff takes pride when interacting with the countless guests who visit us from all parts of the world annually. I did have an opportunity to look into your stay and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a amazing stay (1) Great Staff ( Sua, Zack) (2) Clean Rooms ( extremely Clean) This by far is one of the best hotels I stayed in I love it and will return as soon as my company has me travel to Brooklyn for work. I give the management 5 stars for the staff and how clean the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank sophieo121
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Dear Sophieo, Since it's inception, Brooklyn has taken pride in welcoming people who visit us from all parts of the world. We always strive to leave that everlasting impression. Thank you so much for mentioning Sua and Zack. What did you do in Red Hook? We cannot wait to welcome you back!!! Thank you Jaidev Gupte General Manager Comfort Inn... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

In the mid-July heat, Comfort Inn Brooklyn saved me from having to sleep in my car after plans to crash at a friend's place fell through at the last minute. I had called numerous hotels at the incredulous hour of 2 a.m. asking if the concierge would allow me to check-in within the hour and the Comfort Inn was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Syosset, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

I am from Long Island, NY and I recently stayed at The Comfort Inn Red Hook, as there was an all day event I was attending that day. The morning after my stay as my friend and I were tidying up the room before we departed I found a UNLIT cigarette that had broken in my bag on the glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank jesminhuda
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Our hotel is a non smoking facility and we inform all our guests during check in that there is a $250 smoking clean up fee. You did in fact sign the hotel disclaimer, which highlights the smoking fee. We inspect all our facilities thoroughly to insure that we upkeep the highest cleanliness standards and safety. Thank you More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

This was the first time my family has been to NYC and I wanted it to be a memorable event. The hotel is located about 15-20 mins away from the nearest subway, and you have an option of walking through a sketchy neighborhood or an extremely gentrified area. We chose sketchy with a quick pace because it seemed like the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, We take the utmost pride in cleanliness and emphasize all our guests an exceptional level of service. We are sorry that we could not deliver that level of service during your recent stay in Red Hook. We are undergoing a full renovation and will be introducing a new and beautiful product. We would love to invite you to... More 

Akron, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

It was a brief visit for a wedding that I was attending in Brooklyn. My room seemed outdated but were kept clean. The staff at the reception were so friendly and warm. They took pride in their service. I was told that the hotel is starting a renovation. I am looking forward to visiting Brooklyn again and to stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank karens342016
jaidevg1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Hook, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for going out of your way to talk about out staff. We just represent the love that Brooklyn offers. We cannot wait to welcome you back to experience our new product!!! Jaidev Gupte General Manager Comfort Inn Red Hook 718-222-3200 j.gupte@comfortinnredhook.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#48 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#46 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Red Hook

Address: 17 Seabring St, Brooklyn, NY 11231-1820
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $136 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Red Hook 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Red Hook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay