We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 804: English reviews
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently I have stayed at the Sheraton several times.Whether you are visiting Brooklyn or trying to save by staying just outside of NYC the Sheraton is conveniently located. The rooms are nice size and well appointed. I was surprised at how quiet the late evening got. For the city this is a real plus. The area around Downtown Brooklyn is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keldo22
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I just stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Barclay center. It is a short ten minute walk to the Barclay center. It was no trouble finding the hotel as the apple maps app gave precise directions. The only significant issue with this hotel is the parking. There is no parking. What they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

+ Location (close to underground station, 15 mins to Manhattan) + Free internet in lobby + Spacious gym with daylight - Power sockets built into a bed-side lamp not working reliably - power goes on and off in half-second intervals. I first didn't notice it and missed an alarm clock in the morning as I let my cell phone charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank janpopovic
SAN JUAN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

hotel is in a good location, near LIU... service is good, rooms are perfect. There are not too many places to eat nearby but you can easily walk to a subway station and go somewhere. You only need to be careful when walking at night. The streets are a bit isolated. The internet connection was good. Hotel has taxi service... More 

Helpful?
Thank CFIIPR
Mississauga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed there for three nights and was very please with the size of the room. We stayed in the King Suite. The staff was friendly when we arrived. Wilson was great. I found the Sheraton Staff were top notch! The rest of the hotel....that's the problem. Our key didn't work for the club lounge and had to go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A standard hotel with a big name. Old, narrow, no bar. Not cosy at all. We were there for one night, booked through Cunard prior to our cruise. The good thing: it's only 200m to Hoyt St. Subway-station. USD 2,75 and three stops to Wall St or 15 minutes further to Times Sq. If you only want to sleep it's... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank maikaell
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Would you be so kind to contact me directly at 917-281-5188. I would like to understand what exactly you were displeased with at our 2 year old Sheraton Regards Marie Kupfer General Manager More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a random location for my purposes but if you have business in the area it's a very good option. There's also easy access to a couple of subway lines. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank morerainplease
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear the staff was accomodating. We expect nothing less at this property or any Strawood branded hotel. Be sure to come back and visit soon as Brooklyn is the place to be. Marie Kupfer General Manager More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stood in the hotel for a night. I was only there because I was attending a concert in the Barclays center. The rooms where average small. But just what you need if is only two people in a room. The service downstairs was great. They have a pool and numerous things to do in the hotel and shopping areas... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian A
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

five stars...you made my day. I look forward to seeing you in teh near future at the Sheraton. Regards Marie Kupfer General Manager More 

Paradise, null, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located in the heart of downtown Brooklyn is this nice, relatively new looking hotel. It was not easy to find due to all the construction going on that street directions have been changed giving my GPS and Google maps app fits. A very helpful front desk staff member talked me through it though. Great staff. All were helpful and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom E
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and I was happy to resolve your breakfast issue yesterday morning. I look forward to being your host in the near future Regards Marie Kupfer General Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was in Brooklyn for a flying visit and so as I didn't use the hotel other than to sleep and shower i'm not in a position to review its facilities. It is however in a fantastic location and the customer service was really very very good. I received one of the most genuine welcomes i've had in a while.

Helpful?
Thank kris10Paris_France
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

How very nice to read " you received one of the warmest welcomes ever." That really is what hospitality is all about Thank you for your review and for your Starwood loyalty Regards Marie Kupfer General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

542 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club Level King (37)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (48)
Viewed
Suite King Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#17 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#18 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, the area's newest full-service hotel, is 1 MTA stop from Manhattan near MetroTech Ctr, Bklyn Heights, and BAM. We have 4,300sq ft of meeting space and a rooftop deck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Address: 228 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $161 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#15 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay