We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 818: English reviews
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had 4 hotel rooms as some families got together for this overnight trip from Philly. The rooms were not all on one floor, we were separated by floors, but we survived, it just would have been nice since we requested that we are all together. The kids wanted to visit rooms, etc and having the little ones ride the... More 

Helpful?
Thank islandgetawaygirl
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked it few months before arrival, and contacted hotel beforehand to ask about rooms, SPG upgrades etc. Communication was really good, all our needs were accommodated. We arrived early (like 9am) so room was not ready, but no problem to leave bags and go sightseeing. So finally at the hotel – room is nice, like we agreed, staff helpful,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krzysioc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has potential and I'd like to try it again in the future. This location was very busy so there always seemed to be guests waiting to check in. I arrived after 9pm and there was a line. The staff was pleasant and apologetic and I have no complaints. The hotel room was on the bigger side for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abby K
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Abby K, thank you for your review. We absolutely understand the issues you had with the outlets and WiFi. We will ensure our maintenance team follows up and rectifies it immediately. Feedback is always appreciated as it is needed to become a better hotel for our guests than we were yesterday. With so many options we thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So technically other than weak AC the room was decent. And I understand that breakfast, wifi and parking is going to add up to quite a bit in locations like downtown Brooklyn. I just feel like they could have offered more. Yes, I had to bring an extra kid along at the last minute but they really didn't know a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steve L, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the room size did not accommodate your family size. We do have different rooms that you can choose at the time of booking. Next time you stay with please tell us your needs and we will try our best to accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to via subway. About an hour cab ride from JFK. Despite being in the heart of downtown Brooklyn there was no noise in our hotel room. The room was clean and comfortable. A great place to crash after spending the day sight seeing. Next door is an amazing rooftop bar with a view of the city skyline.

Helpful?
Thank runnerlover13
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi runnerlover13, thank you for your review. Our location is truly great with many options via subway. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our son was getting married in the area and we had 13 rooms. We arrived a day before everyone. Unfortunately, the air was not working in our original room and after 2 attempts to service it, we asked to move as it was the hottest days of the summer. They obliged us, although we ended up with a smaller room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonahueA
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi DonahueA, thank you for your review. Our team truly tries their best to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and feel at home . We are sorry that you had initial problems with the HVAC unit but, we are glad our team work swiftly to get it corrected. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're at this hotel now. We turned the AC down to 70 and left for 3 hours. We came back to our smelly room and it's at 83. Awesome right? The staff doesn't seem terribly concerned- their solution was not to move us, but to bring up an ineffective tower fan. Pretty ridiculous. I would not recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had problems with your HVAC unit. Our units are motion censored which could be the reason why at your arrival the room was not as cooled. We promise to continue to work hard to gain your loyalty. We hope you can give us a second try in the near future. More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is business oriented, rooms and public areas are clean and the good thing is that is in the center and close of every place in town, staff is very professional, no parking. if you have a rent a car be prepare to pay 50 dollars or more for parking, is not free parking in this area, overall this... More 

Helpful?
Thank De La Rosa R
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review DeLaRosaReyA. We are happy to hear our team met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We do work with a valet company and a garage for self parking based on our guests needs. Thank you for staying with us. Please come see us again soon. More 

Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very good decision to take the Sheraton Brooklyn NY hotel. The hotel is just right located, on the very entrance to Manhattan offers different options of stay. It was an easy start both for Manhattan trip as well as sightseeing Brooklyn. That was the first time being in US together with our son, so it was important... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 725Izabella
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 725Izabella, thank you for highlighting our amazing staff and location. Our team truly tries to ensure a high level of service and we are thrilled your family enjoyed the stay. We will share your feedback with the restaurant and look for ways to improve for all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our twin room was really good, clean and well kept during our stay. What let the hotel down was customer service and value for money, something that surprised me given the reputation of the Sheraton chain. Specific issues include: 1. $249 per night plus taxes but WiFi is an extra cost. 2. We stayed three nights but had breakfast only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Moray F
Jessica S, Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Moray F, thank you for your feedback. We are so disheartened to hear the service and value did not meet your expectations. Our pool hours are posted on our site and the showers for the pool are not enclosed. Therefore, it can not be used for personal use. We truly apologize if this was of any inconvenience to you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club Level King (37)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (48)
Viewed
Suite King Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#16 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#17 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, the area's newest full-service hotel, is 1 MTA stop from Manhattan near MetroTech Ctr, Bklyn Heights, and BAM. We have 4,300sq ft of meeting space and a rooftop deck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Address: 228 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201-5303
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $159 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#15 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay