The Hoxton, Williamsburg

The Hoxton, Williamsburg

Traveler (349)
The Hoxton, Williamsburg Roomy room
Room & Suite (115)
K'Far coffee bar in the lobby
Dining (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#14 of 104 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Situated on the grounds of a former factory in the hip Williamsburg neighborhood, this chic hotel is block from East River State Park, a 6-minute walk from the Bedford Av subway stop and 5 miles from the Brooklyn Bridge. Stylish, industrial-chic rooms with brass and concrete details include free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, work desks and en suite bathrooms. Breakfast bags are complimentary. There are 3 bars and restaurants including 1 with private dining, and another that has a rooftop terrace offering panoramic city views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more

Location

97 Wythe Avenue, Brooklyn, Brooklyn, NY 11249
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
10.4 mi
See all flights
Bedford Ave
5 minNew York City Subway
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles703 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Williamsburg, The Hoxton hotel is a favorite for many, boasting a location close to an array of transit, dining, and entertainment options. Guests rave about the diverse amenities, including the chic, albeit snug, rooms and the vibrant common areas. While some guests note a few missing room amenities, the overall value is celebrated, particularly the reasonable rates and satisfying breakfast. The hotel's atmosphere and service garner high praise for their style and attentiveness, and the spotless cleanliness of the hotel consistently impresses visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Cozy
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
703Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 483
  • 97
  • 57
  • 31
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hanmos wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
IWhen asked how our stay was I couldn't pretend nor cause a scene, and I did say 'Yeah it was alright', when asked, which no-one probed further on or enquired why we weren't 100% happy.

Firstly, it wasn't all bad. The view is incredible, and the fixtures/fittings of the rooms/lobbies are great.

However, there were some major issues, that for our first proper break after COVID-19 were disappointing.

The Room
Our room stank of cannabis. Someone had clearly been smoking in there before us and no effort to get rid of the smell. The smell was so strong I actually assumed it could even be a Cannabis diffuser. After finding some rolling papers under our bed it was quite clearly just the previous guests leaving a nice gift for us. Really not ok and clearly the room had not been cleaned properly.
Very dusty surfaces. I even requested some housekeeping on our second day, and the room still felt unclean. The floor was not clean. The headboard dusty and full of lint/hair before we had slept in it.

Amenities
On booking, nor on our 'looking forward to seeing you' email, was it made clear the main hotel bar and restaurants were closed. It is not clear on the website, merely skimmed over. This should be made clearer when booking. Just changing the wording from restaurant to coffee bar is not clear enough.
With this in mind, there is no proper hotel restaurant or bar, the coffee bar closing at 12pm? why not leave this open for guests arriving after this time? especially with such a lack of facilities.
The biggest issue, and one that me feel unwelcome in this hotel, was the reception received when trying to have a drink on the rooftop, which we thought we could enjoy as hotel guests. We went to Laserwolf, to see if we could have an early evening drink and were met with hostility and made to feel like it was a hassle and an inconvenience to even ask if we could. I'm sorry but we are guests and should be able to enjoy the roof bar, and not made to feel that just because we are not booked in to eat that we can't- given there is nowhere else in the hotel to have a drink.
This also meant room service was out of the question as the prices are pitched higher than I would expect to pay for room service in a hotel like this/ choice isn't great or appropriate for room service.

This whole hostility about not being there to eat at this restaurant was a real issue. A real blight on the stay. We felt that hotel guests were an afterthought to those choosing to dine at Laserwolf.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Ireland Director of Rooms, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Hello hannamos, Thank you for your feedback, we are extremely disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations and that not being able to dine at Laserwolf left you feeling uncared for during your stay with us. I would love to speak with you, I can be reached at kim.ireland@thehox.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barb327 wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved this hotel. It was in the perfect location near the studio for our
photo shoot. The aesthetic was beautiful! Loved the great room, fireplace, and restaurant. The rooms were small but did not feel
that way. Nice layout, a fun in-room breakfast option where you just marked a cool designed paper bag and put it outside your door on a hook the night before and could have yummy steel cut oatmeal with fresh coconut, orange juice and a banana delivered to your hook at the time you selected. Coffee and tea station in room was super.
Staff was so friendly and engaged!
Not a detail was missed. We definitely will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan_Hox, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Hi barb327, Wow - thank you so much for a glowing review!! We really appreciate it! You really hit the nail on the head - the aesthetics of the hotel have been really thought out and its true, no details have been missed! The breakfast bag is such a nice treat we offer to our guests so we are glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for shouting out the super friendly staff! We sure do pride ourselves on being to make anyone's day! Please come back and see you soon! Cheers, Dan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Maria229 wrote a review Aug 2021
Atlanta, Georgia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel, while beautiful, is in desperate need of refined service and professionalism. Everything was a struggle, from checking in, to a broken shower, paper thin walls, to lackluster staff daily, I wish we stayed at any of the other hotels nearby. The hotel doesn’t offer housekeeping unless you ask explicitly which isn’t what I expect from an elevated hotel at this point, 18 months into covid. We could hear all our neighbors and hallway activity, I was relieved I packed my earplugs, but it was repeatedly awkward and disruptive to any type of relaxafion. The room is entirely bed, yes it’s the city but every other hotel I’ve stayed in has a much more practical set up. Just stay somewhere else down the block and go hear for a drink.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace Dodier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Hi Maria, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am disappointed that our service did not meet your expectations. Currently, our housekeeping services are on-demand to ensure that we only enter rooms where guests are comfortable with outside parties entering during their stay. We are determining the best way to offer these services consistently and conveniently to those guests that are comfortable with daily cleaning services. I would love to speak to you about your experience to learn what we could have done to improve your stay. Please reach out at your earliest convenience so we can discuss in more detail and determine what can be done to make it right. I look forward to speaking with you soon. My email address is grace.dodier@thehox.com. Grace Dodier Fitzpatrick Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill N wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I come to NYC a couple times a year to visit friends. Last trip I took advantage of low rates at a Manhattan hotel and it was a very ridged and cold place. The Hoxton has some of the friendliest staff I have encountered on my travels. Alberto, Jae, and Niko* (might have spelled their name wrong) were extremely pleasant. I was given excellent suggestions for food, staff was able to carry out short pleasantries, which is uncommon in NYC. They "WOW'D" me. Most people come on these sites to complain, but not many come on to say positives, they earned the review. Will be back can't thank them enough for a delightful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jae Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Hi X7878JEbilln, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are thrilled that your stay with us was great and we were able to provide you with great suggestions and provide the service you were looking for. Can't wait for you to visit us on your next trip to NYC!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myra C wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great hotel! I'm just back from five nights there. I loved the personal service and the super-friendly staff (Dan and Daniel on reception were so bright and welcoming, it made my dasy to have a laugh with them in the mornings). I loved the lobby area - Klein's - where you could sit and do emails or write your journal with a coffee or a smoked salmon breakfast. I had a room with a view of the water and Manhattan on the other side. Nice bar and good restaurant, and an excellent location, close to the little shops and cafes on Bedford, and to the waterfront park. Thanks for a great stay. Hope I'll be back, Myra
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Cinelli, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Hi Myra C, Thanks for the lovely review! We are so glad to read that you had an amazing time while at the Hoxton! You were such a great guest to have stay with us. Always making conversation with us and truly a pleasure to host. We hope to see you again very soon! Cheers Dan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelingMan1013 wrote a review Aug 2021
Tampa, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked hotel and saw two pics of queen sized beds. Was given an extremely small room with twin sized beds. Hotel room is full of cheap Chinese junk furniture with just the right amount of copper plated metal. I felt like I was staying in a Pinterest board of a mid western teen with dreams of coming to the city to make it big. She unfortunately will never make it but will find comfort in meth and her Pinterest boards while greeting other meth addicts at their favorite big box store.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Don B, Owner at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Nov 23, 2023
We're sorry to hear your stay didn't meet expectations. Your feedback is noted, and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
betsth0mas wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there for a wedding this past weekend (July 23rd- 25th). We came with high expectations as the pics online looked nice and the room looked very elegant. All hopes were shocked on entering the hotel room.

Even though we paid extra and got the ‘roomy room’ to accommodate the crib for our 16 month old, the room was very tight. We had to rearrange the furniture around the bed to fit the crib in a corner.

The room was dusty and dirty. It felt like it hadn’t been cleaned or even vacuumed for weeks. There were clumps of hair, lint and dust all over the wooden floors. My husbands socks was covered with hair from walking just a few mins around the room (and that wasn’t even mine …. Gross!). There were hair on the bathroom floors too, you don’t see it at first because of the black tiles, but later on it sneaks up on you. I did mention it to the front desk and they did send up housekeeping but why wasn’t it done before???

Another issue: Don’t use the cushions that are on display on the bed. I’m sure that hasn’t been dry cleaned or cleaned in a while. It had a bad moldy dusty smell and I had to remove it and keep it away from us.

The AC/Heat monitor has a sign which reads “Filter needs to be changed”. Wonder how long that alert has been showing?!! Especially during this pandemic- that should be on their priority list!

For the price we paid, I would have rather stayed at a Hilton or Marriott and got a better stay experience. We chose to stay on in this hotel only for convenience as the wedding was across the street.

I’m sorry but I doubt I’ll ever choose to stay here again if I came to Brooklyn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace Dodier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Hi Betsth0mas, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay at the hotel. We are disappointed the cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations. I would love to speak to you about your stay to learn what more we could have done to ensure you had a good stay at the hotel. My email is grace.dodier@thehox.com. Please reach out so we can discuss how we can make it right for you. I look forward to speaking to you soon. Grace Dodier Fitzpatrick Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
user6283940 wrote a review Jan 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never seen such small rooms in my life. I have stayed in small hotel rooms in NYC and across Europe, but this was something else. I felt like I was in steerage on a cruise ship. I have even stayed at the Hoxton in London, and it was lovely! It is a pain to get from the entrance of the hotel to the front desk or elevators. There is a HUGE steep staircase, and it is not obvious to take the elevator down to the subterranean lobby - and don't count on the staff to help you. Also I could hear every door close and person walking by my room. My back still hurts from the bed. There is nowhere to even put your luggage! VERY unwelcoming front desk. You also have to request housekeeping each day individually, and then sometimes even after you request it, they do not come. Do not stay here! There are so many other great Williamsburg hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Don B, Owner at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Feb 7, 2023
Hello user6283940, It sounds like you didn't have the best experience while staying with us here in Williamsburg. Please reach out to me at don.bowman@thehox.com regarding your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shimi L wrote a review Dec 2021
Tel Aviv, Israel
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is beautifully designed. There's a very nice, expansive lobby with a coffee shop and many seating areas for you to relax or get some work done.
Rooms are small, with barely any storage and the shower was leaky.
Staff at the reception are very nice, but the ones at the caffe not so much.
Location is very nice, since it's a 5 minute walk from the L train, which gets you to Manhattan. There are many coffee shops, restaurant and stores in the neighborhood.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alberto Hinojosa, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Dec 26, 2021
Hi Shimi, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and do extend our apologies for the the areas we fell short of your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to chat more, alberto.hinojosa@thehox.com Best,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth L. wrote a review Oct 2020
Nutley, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I have to say that I've missed hotels. After working in hospitality for the last three years and being out of the field (thanks, Covid!) for over six months now, I knew that my birthday celebration needed to include a hotel stay. We chose the Hoxton for its' close proximity to restaurants and activities in Williamsburg, the design, and the amenities such as the courtyard and rooftop restaurant and bar. We arrived around 1:00 and although check-in wasn't until 2:00 we met Logan at the front desk and he was excited to greet us and get us checked in. The excellent service didn't stop with him- every single person at this hotel is so friendly and so helpful and makes you feel warm and welcome. If you want to eat at Summerly they highly suggest you make a reservation, however they were kind enough to accommodate our small party for a few quick drinks. Overall the hotel was beautifully designed, super clean, and we had a fantastic stay. We can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Cinelli, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Hi Elizabeth L, Wow - what an amazing review! Thanks for sharing! We're so happy to read that you celebrated your birthday in style at the Hoxton! Logan really is something special and we are so glad to have him on the team! Thanks for shouting out the whole team, they will be thrilled to read this review! Summerly is so awesome! Please tell me you had the chance to try the shrimp tacos and the calamari!?!? If not, you will have to come back and try them!! Cheers, Dan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Irene E
Bedford, Texas20 contributions8 helpful votes
No, there was no mini-fridge in our room.
Answer from Valentinesailor
Key West, Florida8,591 contributions9 helpful votes
It’s a restaurant so I think they be fine during the day, at night it’s more like a bar but they won’t be banned.
Answer from Nancy B
Glasgow, United Kingdom21 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes it is. 👍
MKR_x asked a question Feb 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, Are the igloos at the outside terrace there all year round? Thanks
Answer from Curious3249
1 contribution
I think they are just for the winter.
MKR_x asked a question Feb 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, Are the igloos at the outside terrace there all year round? Thanks
Answer from edferrei
Lisbon, Portugal69 contributions54 helpful votes
No, on winter the terrace is closed
Explore682398 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quality of rooms and service was not worth the price. Broken doors, flooded floors. Management never reached out to apologize. "
Read full review
Brad B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Dallas, Texas20 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a higher floor and music at night loud"
Read full review
Aidan D wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your reservation at Laser Wolf 21 days in advance! "
Read full review
MTO wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"so many good things - must return for another visit. Laser Wolf is delish (we ate there during our last visit) vibrant bar scene."
Read full review
chasinUpstateNewYork wrote a tip Mar 2024
Romulus, New York653 contributions250 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Location is great, for Williamsburg, but if you are doing business in Mid-town, or downtown Brooklyn, for that matter, it in't"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brooklyn area.
PRICE RANGE
$278 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HOXTON, WILLIAMSBURG - Updated 2024

All Brooklyn HotelsBrooklyn Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrooklynHotels near The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars