We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 Gables Inn & Suites

Save
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible35%
Travelers talk about
“main building”(6 reviews)
“b and b”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
13
22
15
15
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
22
15
15
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingb and brooms are spaciousfull kitchenthe breakfast areachena rivercookbooktubsfireplacewinterpluglodging
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I have traveled in three of the five continents and stayed in 11 countries, rich and poor nations alike. Never did I ever had an experience that I state here. We were two educators flying in from North Carolina. My friend booked this property after...More

3  Thank Vinscaravan
Reviewed February 4, 2018

January in Fairbanks AK is COLD (-12 to -33 during our stay) and a Homey, warm place with a fireplace, Full kitchen, Jacuzzi Tub and a friendly atmosphere is a great thing to have. We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time - just...More

Thank svbelvedere
Response from Leicha W, Manager at 7 Gables Inn & SuitesResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I just wish the aurora had been less elusive.

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving to the hotel we had a hard time finding the office to check in we had to go to the next door location our reservation was at Abbey Archway Inn. We checked into a king suite one bedroom fireplace, jacuzzi tub with a...More

Thank Lauralee55
Response from Leicha W, Manager at 7 Gables Inn & SuitesResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. The propane fireplace is not "ignited" upon arrival, as some guests prefer to not have the gas on. I'm glad you enjoyed the buffet breakfast, and hope you'll return in the spring.

Reviewed November 4, 2017

7 Gables Inn and Suites is not a place that I would want to return to. The gentleman of the establishment was rather rude and abrupt and on the whole made us feel rather uncomfortable.The woman did her best though and provided varied and interesting...More

1  Thank telmac
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed at 7 Gables Inn & Suites during a recent trip to Alaska in which we spent most of our time visiting Denali National Park. We took a flight to Fairbanks and rented a car to drive about 110 miles to stay at an...More

Thank Donald G
Response from Leicha W, Manager at 7 Gables Inn & SuitesResponded September 18, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fairbanks
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Geraldine C
March 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from Leicha W | Property representative |
Yes. Please let us know if you have additional questions
0
Votes
Room Tips
"None to suggest."
Read review
"Suites are great."
Read review
"The rooms at the main building are the most convenient, but we enjoyed the pleasant walk to breakfast from..."
Read review
"Rooms in 7 Gables main building."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing