We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well for off season the prices are great and very easy to find from the airport. The staff is friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is just ok, does the job. Powdered eggs 😕, oatmeal, French toast sticks 😶, sausage, canned fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, coffee, tea, and juices. The in house grill isn't that good, no healthy alternatives and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josie A
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of your stay, we do apologize that you did not find the restaurant to your liking. Since, your stay the issue with the heat in the dinning room has been resolved. As for healthy choices, we do offer salads and wraps that are on the healthier lighter side. Again, we do apologize you were not... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

most of the staffs were very nice and helpful. The breakfast time ends at 9:00am, which is too early for Aurora chasers. And I don't understand why take the regular aiprport shuttle to pick up rental car should be charged $10. It's REGULAR shuttle, we didn't asked for extra service.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review, we do apologize that you felt the closing time for breakfast was too early. This is an additional service the hotel provides, and not part of the hotels courtesy shuttle for arriving and departing guest. However, the charge is minimal compared to the cost of a taxi. More 

Slana, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I really like this place. It is conveniently located and near to major shopping outlets. The restaurant in the basement is very good, with prompt, courteous service. Every thing I have eaten at Tubby's was really tasty and the prices are reasonable. Included in your stay at Regency Fairbanks is breakfast, always a plus. They also have a laundry facility... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, and the restaurant we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We arrived late having notified hotel previously that we wouldn't be in til 11pm. Rang hotel from airport and they sent out the shuttle bus to pick us up ( and took us back to the he train station 2 days later) Breakfast included left a little to be desired in terms of any quality, but hey, it was Alaska... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil2014
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property and services, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,215 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 656 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

An older hotel on the edge of downtown. It walkable in warm weather, not walkable in cold weather. The lobby is full of trophy heads from Alaska wildlife. The public areas seem very dated and worn. The staff was outstanding, helpful and friendly. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Breakfast is served in a basement bar area and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James S
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to update the property on a yearly basis. Our rooms have been renovated over the last few years, with additional renovations this year. We hope that if you return, you will see improvements we have made. Again, thanks for the... More 

Manhasset, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The maintenance staff failed to show and the breakfast was terrible. The price is reasonable but the location is not really in downtown. Also, the parking lot is not very lit and there are some sketchy people who hang out there at night.

Helpful?
Thank lylegory
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that the stay you had with us was not what you expected. Would like to know more about your specific complaints. Our parking lot does have adequate lighting however along with that we provide 24 hours security staff. We strive to ensure every guest safety along with providing exceptional customer service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Fairbanks hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Our room had a full kitchenette! Didn't need it but it was nice in case I did. Room was clean. We had a first floor room, 2 or 3 rooms from the front desk. Never heard any noise from the desk or other guests. This hotel is close to the airport, and train depot and only 1 mile from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1LGM1
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the hotel during your stay, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Well situated for visiting the city, go to Creamers' Field and leaving for Tok or Valdez. The ice museum is great fun. Saw also the return of the hill cranes at Creamers' field and walked into the enchanting boreal forest. Fellt very welcome. Got a quiet, spacy and clean room with en-suite bathroom. Very good beds. Fellt secure too :... More 

Helpful?
Thank guid0vanleuven
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, and our community. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is only 10mins drive from the fairbanks airport so stayed there for a few nights. Our room is big and clean; however despite it being a non smoking room and on a non smoking floor, there was once when the floor smelt of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was simple but good enough to fill your stomach before starting the day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us, and hope if future travels bring you back to Fairbanks you will again choose to stay with us. More 

Dubuque
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Cleanest hotel we stayed in a long time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Older hotel but comfortable and clean. We stayed here because we couldn't book an extra night at our tour hotel. This was a good start to our Alaska vacation. Their bus picked the 8 of us up at the airport and he got all our luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our services and property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.2 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
918 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: $62 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We vragen altijd een rustige kamer en die zijn er.”
 of 5 bubbles guid0vanleuven, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“They have kitchenettes if needed at a higher cost. Other options are also available.”
 of 5 bubbles allman37, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“do not loose you breakfast coupons given at front desk while check in”
 of 5 bubbles Uliyar, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Freq_Traveler_101, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Our room at the back was very quiet and had good blinds to repel early morning light,”
 of 5 bubbles 760philipr, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay