We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Fredericksburg South

5308 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fredericksburg South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Room 226 was decent but after one night, the door completely stopped working. I had to run up and down to the front desk several times to try to get someone to help me get back into the room. Waited about 30-45 mins for the engineer who had to break into the room through the ac unit just since he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillian P
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The title says it all. On first glance of our room, it didn't look too bad considering the price. While the wood laminate floor was better than nasty carpeting, the rest of the room left a lot to be desired. We will not be back......UGH!

Helpful?
Thank vmheights
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a... More 

Fayette County PA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We travel south for vacation every September with 2 to 3 other couples. We have stayed at other "cheap" motels but nothing like this place. We generally use a motel for a good nights sleep and hot shower in the morning. We don't like to spend a lot of money. Well this place by far is the worst we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAPinkFlamingo
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

I only give 1 star because zero is impossible. My husband & I spent the summer at this Motel 6 & it was the WORST motel experience of our lives! Infrastructure that's falling apart, room fires, a mountain of trash piled up outside the dumpster higher than the dumpster itself, no working vacuums, and the cockroaches & bedbugs were atrocious.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank liknlife
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Drug dealers opening dealing near the pool. Pool was closed. Police driving through at night. Room was nasty and not cleaned well. Shower had soap on floor. Bed had stains on sheets. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Pamela, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Fredericksburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Spread on the bed was not clean, stained. Customer service wasn't the gratest. Front receptionist was calling my room... why?? Receptionist was not very friendly, I got there in the middle of a shift change. After the change was completed the person at the desk never attended to me just let me stand while some guy was talking to her... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 166theresav
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Nokomis, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was filthy. The first room wasn't even made up from the previous occupant. The second, we had to go to the desk to get towels and wash clothes. The linens were the same as the night (s) before. It was a terrible experience. I was surprised that Priceline let... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rbowen1063
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Grantsville, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

What a very dirty place. The air conditioner hardly worked, the refrigerator was frozen over, the microwave was burnt inside bad and knobs were missing. Also no tissues, extra toilet paper, holes in sheets, hair dryer didn't work , no soap, one towel and the toilet made a noise all night had to shut the door. The picture you see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dona Y
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Extremely dirty outside, from trash to dog poo, it's nasty. We stayed only from being exausted. Would of sleep better in the car. Loud obnoxious people all night long, seems to be in a dope infested neighborhood. Do not stay at any cost

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

At 56 years old, this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The stairs were rusted and broken, the bed swayed in the middle and had cigarette burns in the bedding. The tub was obviously painted and now peeling, the refrigerator knob was missing and I had to turn it on with nail clippers. The first key card didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Don, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
#8 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#11 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#