We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Visit hotel website
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (28)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608
Getting there
Ronald Reagan National Airport49 mi
Dulles Intl Airport49 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
388Reviews
53Photos
2Q+A
36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 17
  • 46
  • 87
  • 230
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
I booked the room through the Wyndham Rewards site, so I assumed that they had minimum standards for hotels using their name......WRONG!! While the place was convenient to I-95, it was a dump in most ways. I will say that the bed was OK, but the outside of the place was dirty,
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Responded Nov 19, 2018
mjdrph, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the wifi, bathroom area and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
I’ve been reading the reviews and the management here and their employees are a joke!!!! They all “don’t know” about their roach problem come on now we had just relocated to VA form Maryland. The room we stayed in had more roaches than people!!!!!!!!!! Only thing I was mad about
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Responded Oct 22, 2018
Dacia T, Thank you so much for alerting us right away to the pest in your room. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
I'll preface this review by admitting that I was being a cheapskate since my husband and I were going to be arriving late and leaving early and just needed a bed. That's basically what we got. We entered the room and flicked the light switch, but the light didn't work so we felt
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Responded Oct 17, 2018
jmbEndicott_NY, Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. Fortunately, the pest control experts that we employed to complete the thorough inspection following your complaint discovered no evidence of bug in any of our rooms. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
I couldn't sleep due to roaches crawling around. False advertising on the internet. The room was a mess smell of mold in the non smoking room and the air conditioner was broken. We had to move into a smoking room or the clerk said we could leave. We had traveled there and we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Responded Sep 25, 2018
MarqCh, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
Read more
Filthy and disgusting room, infested with roaches and flies, bad odor, pee stained matresses and moldy cieling in bathroom. Probably the dirtiest carpet I ever seen we didn't even want to walk on it with our shoes on, it was that bad. They couldnt pay me to stay there we left
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Joe S, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. It is disheartening to learn also that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Wonderful television broadcasts. Not a single channel
Bed bugs..please stay away..
Bed bugs..please stay away..
Bed bugs..please stay away..
Bed bugs..please stay away..
PreviousNext
123456
I wouldn't, it's set back off the highway w nothing on either side of in the back.
1 vote
"Stay somewhere else!"
"Don't stay here"
"Do not stay here"
"Avoid this hotel"
"Nothing whatsoever."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn fredericksburg south hotel fredericksburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Fredericksburg South
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaFredericksburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing