We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at front desk at 3:00 on the way from CLE to the Outer banks Checked in, which made me a bit suspicious, drove to room front and immediately smelled urine and garbage opened room door to find the same. Several wood covered windows, filthy, smelly, just all around disgusting. There is a beautiful Country Inn a little more money... More 

Helpful?
Thank MILKSHER
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was dirty beyond description. JUST DO NOT EVEN GO THERE. Junkies walk around, there is stool all over the bathroom. Horrible smell.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shalanz2016
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely horrendous! We couldn't get into our room so the manager came to unlock our door and told us to not shut our door all the way otherwise we would be locked out. We had fleas in the room and left with bites all over. Burn holes in bedding and stains all over sheets...they were definitely not washed prior to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna P
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Jersey Shore, Pa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't mind dated rooms. But I do expect, to have more than just the dead bolt. Other lock was missing on the door. They did have the part on the door jam not much help though. Could not find an ice machine that worked. People and their little kids running around until 2 in the morning. Seems to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeckyJerseyShore_Pa
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the dirtiest hotel end of July the pool closed, grass all grown up, rooms smelled, carpets sticky, an yes woke up in the morning and roaches scattered everywhere

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F4509KNmichaelc
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance that pest alert caused. Orkin Pest Control has inspected the room thoroughly and could not find any evidence of bedbugs or any other pest. They have treated with heat treatment to... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I (husband & a 2 you and 10 yo) had a terrible experience at the Motel 6 on the same road and after a wonderful trip to Great Wolf Lodge we came back to the area to visit my in-laws hoping Travel Lodge would be better than the Motel 6, unfortunately we were let down. Once again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no roaches were found and also the room was rented out, with no further roaches complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#18 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#24 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South Point
Sleep Inn South Point
#15 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $34 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay