We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Fredericksburg North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North
 Click to rate
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The location of the hotel is very convenient and the staff is phenomenal. The rooms were clean and had a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and a TV. The hotel has exceptional WiFi which is both free and fast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Fredericksburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371jas
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Hope to serve you again in coming days.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Very good place to stay. Fully recommended. Clean and quite rooms. Front desk was polite and professional. I stayed there for 2 nights and it was very good experience to stay there. Would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayurdankhara
Dinesh J, Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review and would like to welcome next time also.

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We choose this location because it is right after the exist from I 95. We find the room was clean with flat tv and free WiFi. Thid id great in the price they are chsrging. It was good experience that place was very quite and all the staffs were very nice and helpful makes our stay very much comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnson f
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Please suggest us for the corrections and we are ready to do so in coming days as well.

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

We loved the place, location is great just after the exit from I 95. There is big improvement than earlier with totally renovated room with great price. I found room was very clean and spacious with free wifi and staff was very friendly. Great place to stay with great value and would like to recommend for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanesha M
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate your review. We are here to make your stay homely. Thank you very much, hope to serve you again.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed November 3, 2016

This hotel was horrible. My kids and I stayed here and awoke with bites all over our bodies. My son had a huge knot on his head from the bites. Smelt very badly. I am going to contact the office pertaining this issue because I think this place is a real health concern. I feel as if my kids life...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kaybrooks831
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

We have a regular pest control measure and virginia department of health certifies us. You never stayed with us but you have given us so bad review regarding the health concern. Your review makes us so upset how people who never stayed with us can give us so bad comments. Please stay with us then let us know we are...

DuBois, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I would recommend spending the extra money and finding a nicer and cleaner hotel. This place is very outdated with all of its furnishings. The beds we super uncomfortable. We won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cecoleman82
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

We have renovated and all the bed and carpet are new in the room. We are not sure how you feel the beds are uncomfortable. We are always here to give you better service. Please let us know if you feel any difficulties while staying here. Thank you very much.

Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 5, 2016

I am writing this review about 6 or 7 months after my stay. I really like the room decor. Two beds, table with 1 chair, flat screen TV, dresser, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Coffee maker did not work and the nice maintenance guy who lives on the property got me a new one immediately. I needed another chair, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Pacino
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Both the prices online and walk in is same there is no any difference. We will be more than happy to serve in future you again. Thank you

Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We had booked this hotel looking at different reviews. This was the Worse hotel we have ever stayed in. It smelled soooo bad that we asked for our money back but they refused. The manager said it was because it was newly painted. But it smelled liked old cigarette smoke. He gave us something to spray or cover it up....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pp47112
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

I am sorry for that. Off course that room was newly painted and there was smell. we had offered you to switch the room but you refused saying it is too hot and other room will take time to be cooled. We will try to serve you more better next time. Thank you for your comment.

Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I knew as soon as we pulled into the parking lot it was a bad idea😲 obviously a crack hotel in a very bad area. If you are traveling with children do not stay here! Walked into the room the smell was awful. Turned on the AC and the smell got worse. Soda machine and ice machine both broke. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramona F
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

You never stay with us and you are not in the system. Without staying with us you have given so bad review. It really makes us so sad. I would like to request you please stay with us and share your experience of staying with us. I am sorry to see this review.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed May 18, 2016

My husband and I procrastinated and found ourselves scrounging around last minute for a place to stay for the Marine Corps Half Marathon. Most hotels were already booked or were way overpriced for the event. Luckily, I found the Knights Inn which wasn't too far from the event location (about 3 miles on 95 south to the exit for Carl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eldosokyjl
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

We would like to welcome you again and serve you more better next time. Thank you very much for your review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#31 of 42 in Fredericksburg
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 42 in Fredericksburg
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 42 in Fredericksburg
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Address: 386 Warrenton Rd, I-95 & Warrington Road (U.S. 17), Fredericksburg, VA 22405-1336 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Fredericksburg)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $43 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Knights Inn Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Fredericksburg North staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Fredericksburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the the back are nice in quiet.”
mariapB3191DI, Aug 28, 2014 | Read review
“the back of the motel next to the woods is best for a quite and peaceful stay”
548robertw548, Jun 2, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at back were a little less noisy”
506LindaR, Oct 21, 2012 | Read review
“Breakfast is poor, so keep some good stuff in the provided fridge to cut down on eating out.”
VanessaC857, Aug 10, 2012 | Read review
“defiantly read reviews before checking in to hotel”
non662, Aug 6, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates