We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Save
Share
9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 30 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. Parking spaces limited.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Steam room
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
1,023Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 621
  • 243
  • 74
  • 38
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angel Medina wrote a review Aug 11
Vancouver, Washington2 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ve been out here for work for month 1/2 and I have great customer service on the front desk Lauren, she has always been friendly and smiles. You’re very helpful give me directions to places to eat . Great grab and go breakfast everyday in the am. Property itself is really nice and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Denise K wrote a review Jan 2020
Henderson, United States19 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Fantastic location to friends and freeway. pool and spa very relaxing. evening cookies tasted amazing. nice staff. breakfast was wonderful. looked as if the carpets on my floor had been washed and dryers placed down hallway. but could not tell in my room that dryers are on.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Denise K, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is great to know you received the wonderful service we strive to offer every guest. As you point out, we have a perfect location, relaxing atmosphere, and an expansive complimentary breakfast every morning. Let us know when you are ready to return! Sincerely, Justin C. Friend General Manager
Read more
2NW_Travelers wrote a review Jun 2020
Hermiston, Oregon99 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
The room was nicely furnished and bed sheets appeared clean, but that's where the positive side ended. I spent over thirty minutes cleaning the room. I would have thought that during a complete shutdown, hotels, malls, restaurants would have wisely use the time to do a complete top to bottom thorough cleaning. So wrong. Every flat surface had dirt on it. There was rements of an explodes chili dog on the ceiling and wall. The air filter was dirty,and the towels all had stains on them. I believe they were clean, however they needed bleach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Staff, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working hard as a team to fix all the problems and sanitize everything we can. We do hope that you give us another chance.
Read more
j0anneb0w wrote a review May 2020
Bend, Oregon1 contribution
We needed a quiet place to go while visiting family in the area. This hotel was perfect! Quiet and clean. Our only disappointment was that because they had to switch to grab and go breakfast the breakfast was not very good. It included mostly sugary items such as a granola bar and a prepackaged muffin. Usually we enjoy the continental breakfast- but this new rule left a lot to be desired. Just be aware of that if you stay there during this time. Otherwise, I have no complaints, so I still see it as a five star hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus Staff, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
casabear wrote a review May 2020
Burney, California301 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
I have to admit I was slightly irritated by this place. It got such great reviews that I had high hopes of it being a great place. It was NOT. It wasn’t horrible, but so many little things compiled together, made it unpleasant. I was glad that they accept dogs, because we had two with us. They were very accommodating and friendly when we checked in. I was hoping we would have a ground floor room, but the lady at the desk said those were all booked and had us on the 2nd floor. She said they had an elevator, so I was glad that at least I didn’t have to carry my elderly dogs up the stairs. Our room was decent; good sized and comfortable. The beds were a good size and they provided plenty of pillows. The floor smelled bad, but I suppose that is because it was the room for people with pets. We didn’t use the air conditioner because opening the window gave us plenty of fresh air. The TV had a blown speaker and would get super loud, then quiet, then loud again. The microwave had the prior guest’s burrito still in there, which was grose. They had a desk area where you could do some work and a lounge chair. The TV was at an awkward angle that made it hard to watch TV unless you were sitting on the bed. The bathroom seemed fairly clean; it was just a little tired and needed some minor touch ups. They provided nice shampoo, conditioner and lotion but the bottles were tiny. The hallway carpet was a little warn and needed some TLC. The things that irritated me the most was the pet area outside was covered in dog poo and hard to walk your dog without stepping in it. The potty bag station was empty and although I always have my own, it’s nice to have a backup. The tile floors near the windows in the hall and near the elevator were filthy and the elevator floor was filthy. They finally did mop them the day before we left so that was nice. They didn’t have a hot breakfast because of the stupid Covid-19, so we got a paper sack breakfast with a muffin, water, granola bar and an orange. I think they could have put a little more thought into that, because it just made me more sad. There were some strange people hanging out in the parking lot and lots of noise going on around 2am. The people upstairs were very noisy and inconsiderate; staying up past midnight. All in all, it was just ok. I was disappointed, but at least I did get some sleep and I felt safe so that was most important.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: This hotel is right by the highway, so get a room on the west side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Responded May 19, 2020
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our staff is working hard on fixing all these problems, again we deeply apologize. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 360-256-0707. Sincerely, Inna Clark Manager Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus vancouver mall dr. hotel vancouver, best western plus vancouver mall dr. hotel and suites, best western vancouver, vancouver best western
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonVancouver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Nearby attractions include AMC Vancouver Mall 23 (0.4 miles), Mythic Escapes (0.4 miles), and Vancouver Mall (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Touch Cafe & Svitoch, Golden Tent Mongolian BBQ, and Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Vancouver National Historic Site (4.8 miles), George C. Marshall House (4.6 miles), and Vancouver National Historic Reserve (4.8 miles).