We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Salmon Creek, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Legacy Salmon Creek Hospital and Salmon Creek Regional Park. Washington State University Vancouver is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) away. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in our lobby, a meeting room, and laundry facilities are onsite. All 57 rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and LCD TV with HD cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, and telephone. Over a dozen restaurants are within walking distance. WSU Vancouver, Sunlight Supply Amphitheater, and Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center are all located less than five minutes away from the hotel. We are also a 25 min. drive without traffic away from downtown Portland and 20 min. away from the Portland International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
13207 NE 20th Ave corner of Highway 99 & NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98686-2738
Getting there
Portland Intl Airport9 mi
See all nearby hotels
156Reviews
54Photos
4Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 45
  • 23
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My review is for the Vancouver north location I should add!the hairdryer popped the breaker and spark flew out of it and all power went out. They changed out our room but put us in one with used atop a by the phone and old blood splattered across the bathroom light area the guy
Read more
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Hello, First off, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as what you've described does not meet our standards. Those are things that we should and do seriously. I can assure you that if you stayed with us again, you'd have a far superior stay. Again, our apologies. Regards, Andrew, GM
Read more
I want to complement one of your employees. Her name is Alexa and she is amazing. I am here for two weeks for my job and she has went out of her way since day one to help me and to help others. She has been kind courteous and very knowledgeable of the area. She is not only an
Read more
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Hi Michael, Thank you for the review! I'm very glad to read about your experience with Alexa. She has been a superb staff member for us and I'm glad you'll be coming back to stay with us because of her! Regards, Andrew, GM
Read more
We stayed here on a recent stay in Vancouver. Excellent rooms and comfortable bed. Staff and service was good. Breakfast was supplied and the usual Quality standard. Would recommend. Hard to do a left hand turn when exiting the premises.
Read more
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Hi Illarius, I'm glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review - we appreciate it! Regards, Andrew, GM
Read more
My husband and I had just gotten into town, and saw this hotel right off the highway. We almost didn't stop, because we have found "right off the highway" hotels are of less quality, not in this case! It had a hot tub and pool that looked clean, so we stayed. Absolutely one of
Read more
We had a surprisingly positive experience at the Quality Inn. Although the hotel is on a main road, our room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The young lady at the reception was friendly, extremely helpful when we had a special request and was a pleasure to interact with.
Read more
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Hi Mayatravels, Thank you for the review! That's great that our front desk agent was so welcoming. I'm glad to hear that you found your stay to be great value too. That's what we go for. We hope to see you next time you're in the area! Regards, Andrew, GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
An example of the filth in our room.
2 queen bedroom
Bathroom Sink & Counter
Micro-Fridge and Microwave.
Tub & Shower
PreviousNext
123456
Small lot but there is a grocery store on the back side with a bigger lot. I would call and ask.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have pet free rooms?
Yes they do.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, the hotel has both in every room! Let me know if you have any other questions. - Andrew, GM
0 votes
i sure hope so
0 votes
"Get a ground floor room as there is no elevator."
"For best results ask the staff to visit the room and then describe it to you."
"Don't go here"
"Choose a different hotel or BYOB (bring your own bleach)"
"no elevator"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days hotel vancouverdays inn and suitescomfort inn vancouvervancouver comfort inndays inn vancouver
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vancouver Inn and Suites
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonVancouver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing