We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel deserves 0 it is old it is in disrepair. Airconditioner didn't work had to fight to get a refund after telling managment the AC didn't work, which in turn cause the room to smell. Also paint fumes as they were trying to put some lipstick on this relic that really should be torn down and something more habitable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane N
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry we failed you. We’ve made many changes since the time of this stay and are now providing a better guest experience than ever before. I’m sorry you couldn’t benefit from these changes, but if you will try us again you will find a much better experience. I apologize again to you....

Sun Lakes, Arizona
Reviewed July 16, 2014

While the rooms are not newly remodeled I found this an excellent place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. The Denny's is attached making it easy to get food quickly and a Walgreen's and JCPenney in easy walking distance. Luxury it is not, but very serviceable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NancySLAZ
Homer
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while in town for the Boilermaker. Room was decent and clean. Had a fridge and microwave. Fridge was good sized but precariously placed on a wooden platform. Tipped it forward trying to open it. Very small bathroom. Sink area outside which actually works well. Outdoor pool was nice but had to use the towels from our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Reviewed July 3, 2014

For the price we pay it was really good it was located in a good spot we went out with the family plus they enjoy the pool I will go there again. From 1 to 10 my score is a 9.am really happy staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latinbouncer
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed May 2, 2014

had to stay in area due to family death...all other hotels that we stayed in before were full so we tried this one. It was disgusting. Everything was old...old...old and dirty. There was a live silver fish in the bathtub...yuk! Paid top dollar...more than we had to pay for the new motels in Verona...and it was a very disappointing experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty k
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This is honestly the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. We checked in immediately felt unsafe. The room was extremely dirty, there were holes all over the wall, the sink and tub were cracked, the water came out BROWN when I turned it on. We checked in and checked out 10 minutes later! We went down the road to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank at22mash
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. We’ve made many changes to the hotel since you chose not to stay with us, and we’re providing a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you will give us a fair chance next time you’re in the area. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and believe...

Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Year's Eve and went to turning stone. Very easy to find turning stone from this location and not a bad drive. Rooms are nice but the shower would go from hot to cold instantly and it was quite frustrating. When we got back to the hotel at 1am our heat was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ShannonNicole22
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us under trying and extraordinary circumstances. I apologize for any inconvenience and am pleased we could provide a generous discount as compensation. The issue has been resolved, and I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were traveling from Pittsburgh, Pa to Burlington, VT and wanted an inexpensive place mid way. Called on August 15th and booked for August 16th and was quoted $129.00. Arrived on August 16th and was told our reservation was for August 17th. We were told no rooms were available for that night. I first asked that the reservation they made...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fran N
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Washington dc
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The rudest office staff & managers that didn't care that their workers were using power saws cutting tiles 2 ft from our door at 2 am after listening to it for several hours . Will never go back They could have moved us away from noise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munkomamma
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you experienced some noise in your room. We were unaware of any power tools being used after hours. In any case, we take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience and clearly let you down. If you’ll give us another try in the future, we’re sure to do...

Delmar, New York
Reviewed October 23, 2013

when we checked inn, the owner made us pay a deposit cause we were paying cash , we went to our room it was smelly, dirty, dusty... just plain nasty we went back to the front desk and asked for our refund he would not refund us and took tax out of our deposit money .... bad service stay far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasey g
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your very brief experience with us. We take pride in following local laws and company policies and in providing the very best guest experience possible. I hope you find accommodations more to your liking when you return to the area. We’ve change and improved in many ways and would...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
230 reviews
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
13.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
490 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 S James St, at Erie Blvd., Rome, NY 13440-6731
Location: United States > New York > Rome
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room that has been recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles Mongrel08, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“outside rooms easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles 543bonnieb, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 964miker, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
“Service ratings based on who cleaned rooms and owner/operator who showed no interest in our comfort. Recommend Microtel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles CoconutQueen818, Aug 16, 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles KDurant804, Aug 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question