We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 S. James St., at Erie Blvd., Rome, NY 13440
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Booked hotel for September for just one night thank God. The room was dirty and smelled really bad. When I asked the manager if I could have a new room because of this she came to the room and said it was alright. I should her the nasty bathroom with dirty towels and the toilet that looked like it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean Q
MPaghdal, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Sidney, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Hotel is clean and updates have been made to it, but it is an older hotel. My room looked to have been painted recently and the bathroom update with new tile. My room also had 2 recliners....nice touch. Also when I arrived the parking lot had recently had been sealed and new lines were being painted on the lot. Curbs... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing all the recent work we've done to improve the hotel. Nothing means more to us than satisfying our guests, and I'm pleased that you appreciated our many recent efforts. When you need another convenient, comfortable and affordable place to stay, we'll be here for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Hotwire. As soon as we checked in our room smelled like smoke, bedsheets were dirty, flies and fruit flies everywhere, the bathroom was disgusting! Ask the owner if he can change us to a different room that didn't reek of smoke and wasn't full of bugs. Our request was denied. At this point we had already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kennyt87
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. We're always happy to provide an alternate room if available when guests are dissatisfied or discover maintenance or housekeeping issues. I regret that no other rooms were ready at the time of your request. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience, and I'm sorry you chose not to stay with us. I apologize... More 

Springfield, Il, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I was travelling in western New York and attempted to make a reservation for the evening using the Choice Hotels mobile application. My first attempt resulted in some cryptic error message. I tried again 15 minutes later and was successful. However, when we got to the hotel that evening, they said that we had made two reservations and would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by a malfunction of the Choice Hotels mobile app and some customer service lapses on our part. We understand that errors do sometimes occur, and if any billing issue remains, please contact me directly for quick resolution. I also regret that the Choice Hotels customer service staff weren't more... More 

North Tonawanda, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I attended Scare-A-Con in Verona, NY. I was selling my books and artwork. I got a room for one night, not certain if I was staying a second one. My room was comfortable and clean. The free wifi worked, bed was generous, a/c worked. No problems. I checked out. After the second day of the convention, I returned and got... More 

Helpful?
Thank MonstermattPatterson
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad you found just the experience you wanted and extended your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again next year. We’re always working to maintain the quality experience we provide, and we’ll do great for you again next year. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and will... More 

Betterton, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

I do not recommend the Quality Inn in Rome NY. My husband and I had a truly bad experience there. We found the place on Trip Advisor. Quality Inn. Free WIFI. Free breakfast. We called initially to see if they had availability on the first floor, as we were arriving in town on bicycles. They did. When we arrived, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank loellhs
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the misunderstandings related to your bicycles, the rudeness and problems with the housekeeping staff and the other inexcusable and negative experiences you had with us. We take real pride in providing a convenient and friendly experience, and I understand that that we let you down. We’re working to provide a better and more consistent experience... More 

Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

I have been coming to this motel annually in August for seven or more years and this year made my reservation late so I could only have what is referred to as an "Executive" room which cost $40/night more than the standard room. It was absolutely not worth the money. The room was larger and had a little bar sink... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dagmar G
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being a repeat guest and for offering comments and advice. I apologize for the inconsistent experience you had with us this time. We take great pride in offering room types for every kind of traveler, and I regret that the upgraded room you booked was not to your liking. I hope you will return to your... More 

Kattskill Bay, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I've been traveling extensively in the Northeast for the last 14 years. This is my first time encountering such an unpleasant owner/operator of an establishment. My checkin on arrival was pleasant with a new employee in training. I used hotel points to book a non-smoking and a smoking rm. My daughter and her fiancé were in the smoking rm. Their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CoconutQueen818
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m pleased that my employees did a great job at check in and checkout. We take pride in offering great customer service. I regret that there were housekeeping, maintenance and courtesy issues that detracted from your stay. We take real pride in our hotel and in offering the best possible guest experience, and we obviously... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

BEWARE! Although the rooms were clean and the amenities were decent (nice tv, pool, and a Dennys restaurant), expect a $25.00 early checkout fee if your plans change. I will not stay at this property again.

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad you enjoy the room and amenities we provided. I sincerely regret and apologize that a change in your plans caused you to be charged a fee. Our policies are in place to make sure we aren’t left with empty rooms on some nights and to make sure guests do not have... More 

Orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We expected a lot worse by reading the reviews. If you expect luxury, don't go there. When we arrived, the person at the front desk had no smile, not very sociable. When we got to the room, it was ok. The bed was comfortable, sofas as well, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave. But the wall was stained with paint and... More 

Helpful?
Thank J. M
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. They will be important to us as we work to make the hotel even better. I sincerely apologize that there were customer service, maintenance and other problems with your stay. It seems you were given a room that was not yet prepared for your stay. I also apologize that actions by other guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay