We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Spruce Grove
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After driving for over 11 hours, we had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Aspen Hotel in Fort Smith, AR. The bed was very comfortable, room very clean, newly decorated and close to all amenities. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the gal in the breakfast room who made our gourmet waffle by adding berries and nuts....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christena I
Harrisburg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were late arriving, but had no issues checking in, the room was great and when my head hit those amazing pillows, i was out like a light. They had breakfast the next morning but I didn't try it but, it smelled good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmU6500EA
Flemington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was out second stay at this motel, Everything was wonderful, lobby & room were very clean, Bed was very comfortable, clerk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. will stay there again if we go back to Ft. Smith next year,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlemingtonDavidb
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Aspen for your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Pasadena, CA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great at this hotel. No problems and staff was really nice. I was in town for business and arrived late each night. Staff even allowed us to use the business office at 3:00 am. The only complaint I could think of if I had to is the toaster at the breakfast buffet took a really long time. Everything...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmL2172YJ
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We were very glad to have you. We apologize for the toaster. It is a brand new toaster and we are not sure why it takes so long. On the bright side, it gives you plenty of time to get your butter and/or jelly ready and preparing the rest of your plate. Please look to us for your next stay.

Oklahoma City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our volleyball tournament we had excellent customer service! They continued breakfast after the normal time due our late night game schedule and late morning wake up times. They were very accommodating on grouping of rooms. The hotel is in a great location for eating and shopping!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank passionb2017
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We were very glad to have you. We look forward to having you at your next tournament or if you just happen to be in town.

Guymon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is quite a ways from the interstate but defiantly worth the money. I got a jetted tub for 70.00. Grrrrrrrrreat price on priceline. So worth the 10 minute drive off of I-40. Lots of t.v. channels to watch. Beds are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
GuestRelationsBWQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay! Hope to see you in future. Thanks Amanda Grant

Greentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great overnight stay. Service was really good. The room was quiet and clean. The shower was clean and hot. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was keep very clean. This was an excellent stay. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDrZ
NW AR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, new or recently renovated hotel. Very comfortable room, for an good price. I was a bit mystified by two policies that may or may not bother other travelers. It was well below freezing, and I made a comment to the lady at the front desk that it would be nice to light the fire in the lounge/breakfast area (also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWA_VP
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding. The fireplace in the lobby is for aesthetics and is not a functioning fireplace. Our staff member must be reminded of this so there is no confusion in the future. We apologize also that the fitness center is not 24/7. The fitness center shares a wall with a guest room and so we open the...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job when cleaning our room and making beds. They even left towel swans on our bed. The next morning we were trying to make mimosas and didn't think about needing a cork screw. The front desk lady and the head houskeeper went above and beyond to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina G
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We were glad to have you. Champagne is not supposed to be that hard to open. We were happy to help. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, reasonable price and mega breakfast. wonderful manager and the cleaning staff where spot on. Treated great before and after check out. Will be telling friend if ever in fort smith they need to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie F
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the compliments. We were glad to have you and look forward to your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Fort Smith
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel located just off I-540 in Fort Smith is both conveniently and centrally located. The Fort Smith Regional Airport is only minutes away. You are also within walking distance of some popular national chain restaurants or a short trip, via our limited shuttle service, to many other choices. If you wake up hungry, then we have your late night snack needs covered with our new marketplace. Make use of our seasonal outdoor pool and all year indoor fitness center. Wi-Fi and extended cable are free in rooms and in our lobby. Our pet friendly and non-smoking hotel will also offer you customer service that will keep you coming back for all your future trips through the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel

Address: 2900 S 68th Street, Fort Smith, AR 72903
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: $81 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel And Suites
Aspen Hotel Fort Smith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Muldrow, Oklahoma
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our first floor room was vwet nice”
 of 5 bubbles FlemingtonDavidb, 1 week ago | Read review
“pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles bgfoo1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Sorry, I cannot recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles I539IDrichardb, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles PatM749, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor. The ice machine is on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles I539IDrichardb, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question