We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a fairly standard Fairfield Inn but with an amazingly friendly and helpful staff at the desk and at breakfast. When we checked in, the desk clerk (Steven) gave us a promotional card for Houlihan’s, which scored us a free appetizer. Houlihan’s is located across the parking lot so it’s just a few steps to a good restaurant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not_Penelope
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear not- penelope, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us, As valued guest your comments and feedback are very important to us. As we strive on guest service I see from your comments we met our goal by delivering on guest service. We would love the opportunity to greet...

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Steven at front desk gave me a welcome of all welcomes! He sincerely thanked me for my loyalty as a Platinum Premier and that is always very much appreciated by me! He did everything he could to make sure my stay was perfect, and it was. He should be commended for his efforts because he went above and beyond! Helen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvmarriott
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Luvmarriott, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, Your comments and feedback are very important to us, I see from your cooments we have met all your expectations during your stay with us. We look forward to greeting you in the future should your travels bring you to Savannah.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected this hotel because it was new. Very nice décor and great beds. Breakfast in the morning did not have much selection but the oatmeal was the best I have had in a hotel. The parking was convenient in an attached parking garage with a small overnight fee. The staff was very friendly and concerned that everyone was pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colonialgal
Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience booking a custom reservation through Celina at the property. Needed adjoining rooms for a party of 6 and was told by two other properties that this could be requested but could not be confirmed until I arrived at the property. I explained to Celina what I needed and she handled it with the utmost professionalism. I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slittle9
East Hampton, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was wondering whether or not to stay at this hotel on our way down to Florida. The ratings from TripAdvisor were not so good but the hotel was supposedly renovated in 2016. While the room had new carpeting and furniture- the sink had not been changed and was discusting. The area that drains the water was rusty and dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxandclaireandchet
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear. Maxandclaireandchet, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with our hotel, As we pride ourselves on delivering a great guest experience we see we have fallen short of meeting our goal with your stay. I wanted to write a response in the renovation of the hotel and...

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Easy access to get to, only stayed one night as traveling to our daughters and got tired so decided to stop here and was pleased, Front desk was very friendly and helpful upon arrival , clean rooms and great breakfast ! Will be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlh1218
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear. rlh1218, Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. As we pride ourselves on guest service I am delighted to hear we met your expectations during your recent stay with us. We look for to greeting you again on your future travels to Savannah. Respectfully, Jennie Linares Assistant General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We stayed here on Saturday the 26th of November. Little difficult finding the entrance it's on the back side. But this hotel is incredibly clean! We were up on the 8th floor and walked in and the bathroom nice and clean, the bedroom area very clean. And above all the bed was incredibly comfortable. Enjoy the shower and also really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Gordon T, Thank you for your feedbac regarding your recent stay with us. Wea re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Respectfully, Laurie Lawrence General Manager

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Brief overnight on out way home. Did not spend much time here but did have a pleasant experience. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly ... especially the breakfast helpers. Seemed to be some construction going on but did not really notice or impact us at all. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CultureFinder
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear davmelw, Thank you so much for posting your review on our hotel during your recent stay with us, Your comments and feedback are very important to us I am delighted to hear we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We look forward to greeting you in the future should you have any travels to Savannah. Respectfully...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed November 22, 2016

On our way through Savannah we always stop here, knowing that we will be comfortable and the hotel will be clean. We were not disappointed. Great value here, and expectations are always met. We usually eat at one the close by restaurants, and there are many to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcia s
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Marcia S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Se are delighted to hear that once again we provided you with an enjoyable, comfortable stay. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Respectfully, Laurie Lawrence General Manager

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed just 1 night as we were only in town for my daughter's (cheerleader) high school football team's playoffs. When trying to find a room for 1 night I was having no luck due to so many hotels being sold out, so when we learned there was a vacancy here, we jumped on it. I'm a USMC vet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scc2013
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear SCC2013, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of my housekeeping staff. Rest assured that this is not tolerated at our location and the situation is already being address. By the way,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#57 of 112 in Savannah
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#89 of 112 in Savannah
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Address: 17027 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah/i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second and Third Floor renovations should be complete now.”
 of 5 bubbles E8985ZJdouglasc, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is surrounded by other hotels, no views to rave about.”
 of 5 bubbles dwry, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Don't even think about it.”
 of 5 bubbles jleesim, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“go else where”
 of 5 bubbles wileysmith, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“I'm on 3rd and like it but they all seem ok.”
 of 5 bubbles jjm0, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay