We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was absolutely the worst hotel room experience in my life. I'm 50 plus years old and when my husband and I arrived here for his fathers funeral we encountered a dusty elevator. During our 4 night stay we never had access to all of the television channels even after reporting it to the front desk. I found cookies underneath... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhous475
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Rhous475, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our location. I assure you the problems that you experienced during your stay are not normal for our location and are not tolerated. Please accept my most sincere apology for the problems that you experienced. A staff meeting for further training with all of my staff has already... More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked room around 6 PM for a 1:30 AM arrival. Got to hotel and door was locked! Door not functioning so desk clerk had to open it with a key! So much for an emergency exit in a fire. Clerk was busy with another guest for 10 minutes and could not find his reservation. He left the hotel with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jleesim
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Jleesim, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at our location. I assure you the problems that you encountered are not normal for our location. As per our conversation on Wednesday, that the compensation we discuss (and has already been processed), meets with your approval. We look forward to having the opportunity to have you as our... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel under renovation I check in on Sunday Monday morning I go to work and return at 7:00pm being locked out of room .Had to move to different room .I was in a suite and they made me move to smaller room and still charging me the same rate as the suite .I should of been warned or advised that... More 

Helpful?
Thank wileysmith
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear WileySmith, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I assure you that the problems you experienced are not normal for our location and are not tolerated. Unfortunately, there are times when the management has to make the decision to relocate a guest during their stay due to maintenance issues or in this case renovations. We... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived with no indication that the pool, patio area was being renovated, arriving in our room a large bug was on the bathroom floor , the queen beds seemed more like doubles and the bathtub was old, the room needed upgraded. I would definitely stay at another Marriott if possible.

Helpful?
Thank nelleFlorida
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear NelleFlorida, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned the hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation to our guestrooms, bathrooms, and swimming pool area. At this point we are on target for everything to be completed by October... More 

USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very convenient to where I'm working so for me it's perfect. Right by I-95. I've been here several weeks now and will stay here till my assignment is finished. The hotel is very clean with good people working here; nice friendly Southerners. Bed is great - most important thing. Internet is good – slow sometimes but usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjm0
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear JJM0, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. As you mentioned the hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation project to our guestrooms, bathrooms, and swimming pool area. I can't wait for all of our guest to see and experience the great new... More 

Marathon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were stuck in bumper to bumper , sometime stopped totally traffic from LI to Marathon Florida.South Carolina was the worst. The traffic was bad due to weather and 3 accidents .We needed to adjust our route and found ourselves at Fairfield Marriott off 95 . The staff was very friendly from the front desk agent to breakfast the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank samsearay
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Samsearay, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear from our regardless of their experience. In your case, I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We will be looking... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through the app. Everything was ready as we arrived. Customer service was excellent. Breakfast was very tasty and well-staffed. Rooms were large and clean. It was a welcome traveler's stop. I would definitely stay there again. We grabbed dinner at Houlihan's out front and it was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Emily J
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Emily J, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we are conveniently located next door to Houlihan's Restaurant and a number of other restaurants as well. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Respectfully, Laurie... More 

Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room clean. Staff pleasant would stay again . Hotel very clean. Area nice right near exit. Staff very pleasant for the time we checked in. Right near ramps for easy off &on. Restaurants close.Vrry nice hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Tara G
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Tara G, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The renovations for our hotel are in full swing, so if you liked us before you are going to love us on your next visit. Hope to see you again soon. Respectfully, Laurie Lawrence... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in on the way home from Florida. Everyone on staff we ran across was friendly and courteous. The room, while a bit dated, was clean, the bed, comfortable. Breakfast offered a good selection of eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, waffles, milk and juices. The highlight of the stay was Miss Thelma. She greeted everyone who stopped in for breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Mike H, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We also like hearing about our guest's experience. As you mentioned we are in the process of renovating our guestrooms, bathrooms, and swimming pool area. I can't wait for all of our guest to experience the upcoming changes. Ms. Thelma is indeed an asset... More 

Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very easy to get off I-95. There were plenty restaurants very close so we didn't have to look far for food. Accommodations ok, but the breakfast was a little lacking. I don't think they were expecting a late surge and almost everything was empty. The person working in the breakfast area was trying to keep up but we got there... More 

Helpful?
Thank barry M
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Barry M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and take you comments seriously. We are also looking at the possibility of adding more team members on the various departments to better serve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#52 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Address: 17027 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $110 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah/i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay