We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
#72 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
saratoga springs, new york
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just checked in. The hotel is clean and convenient and it's cheap. That's why we're staying tonight. The check in clerk could not have been more rude to us. She obviously didn't appreciate that I booked on the app in the lobby. Sorry! We want our double reward points and lower price. She read us the riot act about smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelibn
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stopping for the night on our way to Florida. Clean lobby, hallways and rooms. Very pleasant customer service! We didn't have much for breakfast but what we did was enough to tide us over for a couple hours on our trip. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and they had popcorn and cookies which was a nice touch after we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyAnn61
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cindy Ann: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found hotel to be clean, the staff cordial and enjoyed our extra amenity. We appreciate such a marvelous review and look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Savannah

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived around eight pm and found the receptionist painting the lobby and restaurant area. I think he had more paint on him and the floor than was on the ceiling being painted. Obviously by the painting done in the room and bathrooms they cannot afford professional painters. The room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Paul: Thank you for taking the time post a review. We are pleased to hear you found the room clean, however, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced during the stay. You comments have been shared with the management team. Once again, thank you and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future...

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night at this Sleep Inn on our way from Virginia back home to Florida. It was a very nice, clean hotel. The room was extremely nice and the pillow top bed was the BEST! Had the best night sleep after we had been on the road for 11 hours. Lady at front desk was so nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbi B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Kind Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Savannah Gateway

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel with friendly and courteous staff. It is clean, quite, and modern. Had a bad experience with Americas Value Inn down thw road and ended up leaving that hotel due to filth, rude staff, and drunks . Sleep Inn provided my kids and I with a safe and quite enviroment to get some much need rest!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Angela: Thank you so much for sharing your “GREAT EXPERIENCE” with TripAdvisor. We are overjoyed to hear you had such a marvelous stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and satisfaction, and your comments let us know we are doing a great job. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback, and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our night's stay at the Sleep Inn. Our room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. Although the hotel is very near the highway, it was quiet and we got a great night's sleep. We didn't have any of the complimentary breakfast, because we wanted to get back on the road, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hto6869
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for such a marvelous review. We are thrilled to hear you found the bed comfortable and the room provided everything you needed. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a terrific experience during their stay. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we can not wait to serve...

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was very good had no complaints about the property nice staff nice rooms breakfast was ok room price was very good for the quality of the hotel. I whould recommend this place to my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeismine66
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, what a terrific review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's pleasing to hear our clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice staff contributed to such a wonderful stay. Thank you very much for this great feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep...

Reviewed December 8, 2016

My stay at the sleep inn was amazing. Great staff , great food, and great location. From the moment I came in it felt very comfortable. Quiet and well maintained . Great job sleep inn . I will recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reggie m
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the amazing review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We will be sure to let the staff know of the outstanding job they are doing. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit to the Savannah area. Best Regards,...

Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Right off of 95! An Uber ride into the historic district was only $16. Room was very clean. Staff amazing! Continental Breakfast rocked Sausage Eggs Waffles Cereal Coffee Juice Fruit Pastries Would def stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joseph i
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello Joseph: Thank you so much for sharing your “Great Stay” with TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly share your comments with our staff. Please know we strive to provide each of our guests with Excellent service and amenities. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon. Thank you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 5, 2016

The welcome from KC made us more able to tolerate what we normally would not have been able to overlook! Thanks and kudos to KC! Keep up the great work!! You are an asset to the Sleep Inn Team! Mrs. Southern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. We especially appreciate your positive feedback regarding one of our team member, Mr. CK. We will be sure to celebrate CK’s exceptional customer service among the team!!! Thank you, once again, for choosing Sleep Inn Savannah and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 112 in Savannah
1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#89 of 112 in Savannah
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#74 of 112 in Savannah
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#57 of 112 in Savannah
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn(R) Gateway hotel in Savannah offers easy access to Historic Downtown Savannah, which is a short drive away. You'll find plenty of attractions and activities in the area near this affordable Savannah hotel, some of which include: - Tybee Island - Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum - Henderson Golf Course - Armstrong State University - Savannah State University The Savannah Festival Outlet Center, Oglethorpe Mall and the Savannah Mall are also nearby, and Savannah hotels provide easy access to a number of restaurants throughout the region. We offer truck parking and bus parking, as well as fax and copy machines. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Additional amenities at our Savannah affordable hotel include: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Free coffee - Seasonal outdoor pool When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Dream better here at the Sleep Inn Gateway. This Savannah, GA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 17013 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $65 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Savannah
Sleep Inn Savannah
Savannah Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#10 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Wytheville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bilewis, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Stay someone else”
 of 5 bubbles Boopcla, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the backside to avoid the parking lot noise.”
 of 5 bubbles revgarth, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Every room offers equal quality and value”
 of 5 bubbles MENemier, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Some of room in hotel have same type.”
 of 5 bubbles L4579IYlindas, May 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay