We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
#72 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Long story short - the hotel cancelled our reservation while we were on the road, and blamed it on the credit card having been in a different name than the reservation. The front desk clerk was beyond rude and lied to my face about having called to straighten it out before cancelling (no such calls/voicemails) and about the card being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS1120
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the behavior of the front desk clerk. This is certainly not a norm for our hotel. Your comments have been communicated to the management team and they are looking into...

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stayed for one night at this Sleep Inn on our way from Virginia back home to Florida. It was a very nice, clean hotel. The room was extremely nice and the pillow top bed was the BEST! Had the best night sleep after we had been on the road for 11 hours. Lady at front desk was so nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbi B
About Hotel's Favorite Review
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Kind Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Savannah Gateway

north carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just checked out of the Sleep Inn in Savannah and oh my goodness - we were deeply disappointed. We stopped there for a quick overnight stay on our way to Florida. I had three main concerns: 1. The cleanliness of the hotel and especially our room. The common areas - hallways, breakfast area and lobby we're quite run down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrsthomas06
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's in the perfect location in that it's right off of I-95 plus it's the middle point for an east coast drive. Place appears to be going through renovations (1/2 of complex) although it's nicely segregated off. Room was just as expected for a Sleep Inn. Comfortable bed, hot shower w good pressure, HDTV w plenty of channels plus other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgTom
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you found the room acceptable, bed comfortable and front desk was cordial, however we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during our breakfast. The management team reviewed your comments and they are looking into the matter. Thank you, once again...

Stephenson, Virginia
Reviewed February 28, 2017

The Sleep Inn (Savannah Gateway) is a decent choice for a quick stop in Savannah. On the plus side, the hotel is conveniently located just off the highway, near a number of restaurants and gas stations. The hotel offers a free breakfast (of better quality than one would expect at this price range). Finally, the bed was very comfortable and,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert58213
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert: Thanks for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased your stay was satisfactory, however we do apology for the shortcomings your experience. Your comments have been discussed with the management team to ensure these problems are remedied in a timely manner. We appreciate the candid feedback and look forward to serving you once again in the...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed January 31, 2017

this sleep inn was far better than the others we have stayed at rooms were a bit small but when your there just to sleep who cares breakfast was excellent front desk staff was very helpful and informative they gave me good directions to downtown area which is about 20 min away over all i enjoyed my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddastheman1
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for sharing your “Good Place” with Trip Advisor. We are always pleased to hear a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly share your comments with our staff. Thank you once again for choosing our Hotel. We hope to get a chance to serve you once again...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Very nice place to stay, the clerk even gave me a coupon which saved me a bit of money. The room was really,really nice, Very clean and fresh smelling. Would stay here again for sure. Was on way back home to Fl and it was a great place for myself and dogs to spend the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bern2gold
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: GREAT!!! We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations, and we appreciate the confirmation that we are doing just that! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Savannah

saratoga springs, new york
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Just checked in. The hotel is clean and convenient and it's cheap. That's why we're staying tonight. The check in clerk could not have been more rude to us. She obviously didn't appreciate that I booked on the app in the lobby. Sorry! We want our double reward points and lower price. She read us the riot act about smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelibn
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our affordable prices, convenient location and found the hotel to be clean. However, we are saddened to hear of the issue you experience with the front desk clerk. The front desk staff is instructed to inform every guest of the hotel policies during check-in, but...

Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Stopping for the night on our way to Florida. Clean lobby, hallways and rooms. Very pleasant customer service! We didn't have much for breakfast but what we did was enough to tide us over for a couple hours on our trip. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and they had popcorn and cookies which was a nice touch after we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyAnn61
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cindy Ann: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found hotel to be clean, the staff cordial and enjoyed our extra amenity. We appreciate such a marvelous review and look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Savannah

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Arrived around eight pm and found the receptionist painting the lobby and restaurant area. I think he had more paint on him and the floor than was on the ceiling being painted. Obviously by the painting done in the room and bathrooms they cannot afford professional painters. The room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi Paul: Thank you for taking the time post a review. We are pleased to hear you found the room clean, however, we do apologize for the inconvenience you faced during the stay. You comments have been shared with the management team. Once again, thank you and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#78 of 113 in Savannah
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn(R) Gateway hotel in Savannah offers easy access to Historic Downtown Savannah, which is a short drive away. You'll find plenty of attractions and activities in the area near this affordable Savannah hotel, some of which include: - Tybee Island - Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum - Henderson Golf Course - Armstrong State University - Savannah State University The Savannah Festival Outlet Center, Oglethorpe Mall and the Savannah Mall are also nearby, and Savannah hotels provide easy access to a number of restaurants throughout the region. We offer truck parking and bus parking, as well as fax and copy machines. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Additional amenities at our Savannah affordable hotel include: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Free coffee - Seasonal outdoor pool When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Dream better here at the Sleep Inn Gateway. This Savannah, GA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 17013 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $71 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Savannah
Sleep Inn Savannah
Savannah Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Wytheville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor is quieter”
bilewis, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Stay someone else”
Boopcla, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the backside to avoid the parking lot noise.”
revgarth, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Every room offers equal quality and value”
MENemier, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Some of room in hotel have same type.”
L4579IYlindas, May 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question