We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Show Prices
#13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,224: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Another great Hampton in a historic property in a great location. Rooftop pool is fun offering great views. Location is perfect for walking to the river and the squares. Truly enjoyed touring Savannah's squares. Always look for a Hampton Inn in a historic city district - I have never been disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank attytravel
Cleveland
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While there are a plethora of hotels to chose from on Bay Street in Savannah, I would recommend The Hampton Inn-Historic on East Bay Street. Picked this location at the last minute on my way to Florida from Ohio. The Trip Advisor description and all reviews were spot on. Well versed, enthusiastic staff, beautifully maintained historic hotel, clean, well appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsCBJ
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear MsCBL: Thank you taking the time to post this amazing review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also appreciate your recognition of the tremendous job our team does in meeting our guests expectations. I look forward to the next opportunity we have to accommodate your needs should you return to our beautiful...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The visit was great as always. We come here when we go to Savannah. It was our anniversary, we had a great time. The room was clean and very nice. The beds are great. Breakfast is the best. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel r
East Islip, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Basically you have your pick of Hilton owned hotels in the Historic District. I would highly recommend that you pick this one. The only drawback was that valet parking was $22 per day. But parking seems to be at a premium in the Historic District. This hotel is also right across from the River walk. Clean, and well kept comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wconnor
Chattanooga
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was in town for business and was very pleased with the location of this hotel, you can walk to the riverfront. Clean, nice staff, complimentary breakfast. If you are interested in visiting a bar there are several in walking distance as well as restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christiee2017
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Christiee2017: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. Thank you recommending us to the TripAdvisor community! I hope to see you soon. Warmest regards, Leonard Massey General Manager

Saint Johns
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The perfect location! We were there three days and never used our car. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was great. And the wait staff were all very friendly. There was scaffolding on the windows so the view wasn't so great but all in all a perfect motel to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isenberg S
tallahassee fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best part of waking up here is that they have the best pillows, you can roll out of bed, eat the typical Hampton Inn breakfast and take a short stroll down to the marketplace, riverwalk and tapas bars. I suggest nearby Tybee Island for a day trip. Great beach for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountainman720
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Mountainman720: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community! Warmest regards, Leonard Massey General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Always an excellent experience when visiting our favorite southern city. So close to River Street with so many great restaurants close by. While visiting River Street, check out the candy and peanut shoppes. Joe's Crab Shack is our favorite place to dine but some really rustic restaurants to chose from as well although they seem more like high end burger...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmF458EV
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear JohnmF458EV: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Joe's is great place and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time there. I look forward to the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right on the river and walking distance to most things this is an excellent hotel. The rooftop pool and bar are sensational. The hotel has a guest laundry and fitness centre. Rooms are spacious and include a full kitchen. The complementary breakfast had plenty of options and ample tables. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _KeeptheFaith450_
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything I needed, staff got for me. Super nice, reasonable price. We parked our vehicle upon arrival and walked everywhere we went. In a great neighborhood and close to everything. We went out of the district once and used a taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinnieLane749
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (289)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Double Room (49)
Viewed
King Special Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,375 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $156 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District staff and other travelers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Venice, Florida
Negaunee, Michigan
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
2 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Mountainman720, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a balcony room to enjoy the river”
 of 5 bubbles _KeeptheFaith450_, 1 week ago | Read review
“River views are just as good as city views”
 of 5 bubbles rhysw60, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Scaffolding on Bay St. side obstructs view.”
 of 5 bubbles N_J_M197, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a corner room with lots of windows.”
 of 5 bubbles DNicola, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question