We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was nice as well as their food service staff. I had to bring my family on this trip and they were comfortable. The kitchen and the supplied appliances are a joke. Burned everything on low heat.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Smiths, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wish I'd read reviews before just assuming a Hilton property would be reliable. I'd give this sorry excuse for a property 0 stars if I could. On our first night, we saw one roach in the bathroom. We assumed this was a one-time incident and took care of the bug ourselves. The next night, they came out in full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany N
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although staff was friendly, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The televisions didn't work in our rooms. The front desk said it was from a hurricane and they haven't had cable in a while. We should've been notified bf staying here. The bed mattress and couch were so very old. Creaked every time you moved. Also, although a non... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer J
Maumelle, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed staying at the Homewood Suites. Room was clean and spacious. I used the fitness room one day and the complimentary breakfast was good. Walls were a little thin. We could hear our neighbor's snores. Only real complaint I have is on our last night our keys didn't work and we had to go to front desk to fix. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian V
BryaRivera, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Brian, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was plain dirty, when we decided to cook a meal the kitchen balcony had a ton of cockroaches. I noticed on our last night that the dishwasher had dirty dishes inside. We found nails clipped on living room floor, besides the bathtub that was brown inside.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank karinam490
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a daughter attending SCAD, I am a fairly frequent visitor to Savannah. This was my favorite spot so far for when I want to stay in a more affordable location than the historic district or Tybee. Wonderfully spacious room, comfy bed, well-appointed kitchen and bathroom, tasty breakfast offerings, nice pool and hot tub area. I found the staff to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bfreeman9
BryaRivera, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 days while in Savannah. It was a 15 minute drive to downtown, which is what we expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend as an alternative to staying in the expensive downtown area

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
BryaRivera, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Laura, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very friendly and courteous - breakfast and dinner selections are excellent - room is comfortable and spacious for both pleasure and business. location is excellent to nearby resturants and the mall area. Overall - I would stay at this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
BryaRivera, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear we will be your top choice when you visit Savannah. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first problem my family encountered was a broken hand rail for the stairs leading up to our suite. This made it somewhat unsafe for my mother with mobility issues. When I bought it to the attention of the front desk staff the next day, I was told the broken railing was discovered earlier that morning and that it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Koridawn
BryaRivera, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

I hope this note finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned home from our 3 night vacation stay at this property. It was ok once we were moved to a different room...the first one had a lot of mold on the living room ceiling and the toilet needed to be cleaned under the lid. There are 3 buildings so you have to walk the very short distance over... More 

Helpful?
Thank CltGirl129
BryaRivera, Front Desk Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#71 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Address: 5820 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5523
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $123 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Savannah Homewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay