We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Savannah Desoto

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Savannah Desoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,698: English reviews
concord, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this hotel has it all from food,drinks and rooms. centrally located for easy access to all areas. loved the roof top pool and banquet facilities. concierge took care of finding great trips for my wife and I. we will return again for sure. front desk acknowledged me asap. engineer fixed my ac issue asap. this hotel has that wow factor.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Jason N, Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review on your recent stay here at the Hilton Savannah Desoto. We greatly appreciate your five star rating, and it is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and found our team providing constant professionalism. I will be sure and share with the staff as they... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I, and our children stayed at this hotel for one night. The pictures of the inside of the hotel were gorgeous! We love to stay at Hilton hotels because of our Hilton Honors. We have never been so disappointed! The lack of professionalism and lack of attention to detail is an understatement. There was nowhere to park... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M, Thank your for taking the opportunity to fill out a survey on your recent visit here at the Hilton Savannah Desoto. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Regrettably, we did not meet your standards and I will certainly share your valuable comments with the entire staff to... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice. We had dinner in the Desoto Grille. It was on Friday evening. They had seafood and prime rib. The food was good but it was cold. We ask them about why it was cold on the hot bar. They had no idea it was cold. If you ever tried to eat cold shrimp and oysters... More 

Helpful?
Thank 307tayl0r
Yorktown, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel needs to have a big facelift. Everything is outdated and the furniture is very used. Seemed to have a lot of staff members trying to fix this and that. One would need an engineering degree to figure out the shower handle. Location is great!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roberta T
North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are Hilton Rewards members, so we were looking forward to a stay at the DeSoto during a resent visit to Savannah. We were there two nights and, I must say, it was below what we are used to when staying at Hilton. The lobby area was nice and the room was o.k. A little dated and sad looking, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank richygirl
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was very very clean a little outdated ,but I thought it was charming. The staff was great ( southern charm got to love it! Right? ). The restaurants breakfast was delicious. Short Walking distance to everything ( my advice wear good shoes to walk off all the good snacks u will find).

Helpful?
Thank charlotte n
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte n, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Hilton Savannah Desoto. We all agree with you that we love Savannah too, and it is so nice to hear that you found our staff great and our guest rooms very clean. The entire team thanks you for your valuable business, and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service from every employee was exceptional! From check in to departing we received great service from every employee! Location was perfect for walking to everything in downtown Savannah. I will stay here on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 867cindya
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear 867cindya, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent visit here at the Hilton Savannah Desoto. We are so delighted to learn that you found our staff providing exceptional service, as well as enjoying our fabulous location in the heart of the historic district. I will share your feedback with the entire team, and... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not what I thought of when we chose a Hilton. The room was a little dingy, bedding was clean and no bed bugs (yes we check, every where) so we settled in. The shower head along with everything else in this hotel is in serious need of updating BUT for such a cheap room rate in walking distance of most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent visit here at the Hilton savannah Desoto. We all value your comments and important feedback on your stay with us. We are very pleased that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you experienced with... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location in downtown Savannah and the Hilton DeSoto's staff delivered on southern hospitality. However, the facility is in need of some reinvestment. I was less than impressed with its cleanliness and condition.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tjj849
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Tjj849, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Hilton Savannah Desoto. It is very nice to learn that our staff delivered on providing true "Southern Hospitality". Regrettably, we did not meet your expectations in several areas during your stay, and please accept my sincere apologies for those shortcomings. I will certainly... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually stay here for numerous business trips but this time wasn't very pleasant. There was no warning about any construction and I could barely get any rest with all the noise. The customer service however was great! There was one particular valet by the name Melvin that was very helpful and showed great mannerism.

Helpful?
Thank lisavlr90216732981
huntsville7, General Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Lisavlr90216732981, Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review on your recent stay here at the Hilton Savannah Desoto. We all thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. It is very nice to hear that you found our service experience to be great. Please accept my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

428 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Cityview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Historic District. When you stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto, you're within walking distance of so many famous attractions including Riverfront Plaza, River Street and City Market. You'll love the view over beautiful Madison Square from our rooftop pool and patio. Dine in the DeSoto Grille, serving southern cuisine with an inventive flair. Our meeting and event space features panoramic views of the city, perfect for any meeting or wedding reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Savannah Desoto

Address: 15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $170 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Savannah Desoto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Savannah Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay