We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 727: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very good service kids was extremely happy with pool and location I highly recommend, quiet clean cozy rooms soft beds great shower, employees were very nice I would choose to take my family here again

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpoll2017
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Awesome awesome awesome! Move past the exterior (it's a little outdated) and try this hotel we are so glad we did. The front desk woman (maybe Alicia?) 12/30/16 Evenings person was great! She tried to help several guests plan their evening. She was working alone and kept things moving without leaving you feel she didn't have time to address your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em N
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Black mold stain in bathroom on top of toilet that looks was comming from leaking toilet on second floor, found another stain in mid bedroom. Toilet had urine and feces stains and was dirty, old property and very small room for the price.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RulyDealba
Dover, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was just ok. It was clean, for the most part. There was some nasty sticky stuff on the floor and the mattress was sunken in like the Grand Canyon. Other than that, it was fine. You get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondal661
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here to see some friends.. Good location. Reservation agent at check in was great and friendly... Room was on ground floor as requested and was clean and room was large. Bathroom was very small but clean... Next morning breakfast was very lacking... Coffee and juice good and fresh bananas. Otherwise not great. My husband asked where to get ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00StoneyLake00
Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashab1977
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great value for the price! Our stay began with the check-in. Our greeter at the front desk was very friendly. There was no wait at check-in. Excellent! Our room was very clean and cold even though it was a hot day. What a relief. Our Rottweiler was very comfortable in the room too. To my surprise, the shower...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette N
illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has been our destination hotel for a dozen years or more. Several years ago, we had a bad experience, with our reserved room being given to walk-ins, due to a big event in town. We also had trouble with the cleanliness of the room. The management told us everything was being renovated, which it was. However, now it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We frequently stay at LQ but this was the worst. First of all even though we had booked months in advance they gave us a smoking room which we did not request. When we asked for a change they gave us a 2 bed room which they said had no frig as we had booked. They said they were full...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188Candy
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests preferences and we are very sorry that we were unable to do so on your visit. Sincerely, LQ Customer...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room clean, but hotel is dated. Door handles pretty worn and required lots of jiggling to open doors. Noisy AC unit that didn't work in first room. Breakfast was not as good as I've had at other La Quinta's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
LQSAVMID, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good morning, I truly apologize that you did not completely enjoy you stay. This property has been taken over by new management and we are working dilgilently on improving the property inside and out. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, S. Hence

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#87 of 113 in Savannah
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5822
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $76 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Slidell, Louisiana
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
atlanta
over a year ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 157 had two double beds that were on the small side. Parking is adequate but crowded.”
edbP4922LR, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the parking lot”
chas218, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“bottom floor is nice so you can park right outside your door.”
LisaO285, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“if people are hanging out in the lobby, the suites can be noisy.”
michaelg760, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“check the bed before you unpack, pick the top floor non road side!”
raneal09, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question