We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1107
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$177
$135
View Deal
Hyatt.com$135
Agoda.com$135
Priceline$135
FindHotel$145
lovevacations$177
Trip.com$162
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (908)
Room & Suite (342)
Videos (1)

About

#33 of 124 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Newly restyled Hyatt Regency Savannah is located on the Savannah River and in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. Our guests can enjoy the newly opened Moss + Oak Savannah Eatery or walk to many of Savannah famous restaurants. Within blocks of the hotel is shopping, dining, museums and nightlife. The hotel offers three guest room views atrium, historic city view and river view with contemporary guest rooms.
Read more
Room & Suite (342)342
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
4,438Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,116
  • 1,192
  • 631
  • 304
  • 195
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cruiser778903 wrote a review Sep 23
1 contribution
You can't beat the location to enjoy Savannah River Street! Staff is helpful and welcoming. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. The COVID 19 protocol is top notch and strictly adhered to. The only hiccup was attempting to order at the restaurant for a grab-n-go order. Other than that, everything was wonderful. I will stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
fbfolsom wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
I was very impressed by the service-oriented staff that I met at every turn. Valet, Bell-man, housekeeping, desk agents were all very helpful. The room location overlooked the river, upon which we saw the large ocean-going container ships being led by tugboats.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HyattRegencySav, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded Dec 6, 2019
We're so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon for another great visit to Savannah!
Read more
Anastasia wrote a review Sep 17
Georgia10 contributions
My family and I stayed at this Hyatt August 28th - August 30th. It was our first time traveling to Savannah and the Hyatt had a good deal on a river view room for that weekend. Never being to this area before we didn't quite know what to expect. We arrived really late for check in, at about 1:30am. The young lady that checked us in was extremely pleasant and cheerful. She wore a mask and there was a plexiglass divider separating us. In fact, all staff that we encountered were friendly and wearing face coverings. This hotel looks very modern and very open. There were a couple of public locations throughout the hotel that had waterfront views. You could just sit and relax and enjoy the views. There was also an outdoor terrace area on the 4th floor only accessible with a room key. There were things that we liked and disliked about this hotel during our stay. Pros: *Great location, right on the river and walking distance to local restaurants and parks. *Friendly helpful staff. *Option of digital room key (although I was told by the lady at the front desk that digital keys could be somewhat unreliable). *Reservations required for pool and gym use. Max of 2 people or 1 family at a time for 45 minutes. The gym has a view of the river/riverwalk and although they say the pool is heated, it was very cold to us. *The hotel had an on site restaurant although the menu was very limited and a bit pricey. *There were touch less hand sanitizer stations throughout the hotel. Cons: *Room was small (we had a room with two queen beds) and the bathroom was very small. *The room was dirty. I understand that during these times the housekeeping staff don't clean the rooms every day, however it would be nice that when they do clean the rooms they do a deep cleaning. We brought our own bleach wipes and Lysol. Since we travel with children, I clean the room first before the kids come into the room. It took me quite a while to clean. The light switches were visibly dirty. I wiped off furniture and handles and my wipes all looked filthy after wiping. It was really disheartening. *$38 for valet parking *Hotel states no pets allowed but we saw a woman walking around the hotel holding her dog. She walked around in the lobby in plain view of hotel staff and guests. *There were only 4 guests allowed per elevator (or 1 family) but one of the three elevators was not working. This created a bit of a traffic jam several times we were there, especially on Sunday the day we checked out. Overall, the hotel location was great, the staff was friendly. There were safety precautions in place. Bring your own cleaning supplies.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Costin, Owner at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anastasia, Thank you so much for the detailed feedback in regards to your recent visit. While I am thrilled that we did meet some of your needs I am very disappointing and apologize that we did not meet the mark on some items, specifically cleanliness of the room. I am working with my Housekeeping team and using this specific example as a training tool to allow us to get better. I apologize and do appreciate the insight. Cordially, Todd Costin General Manager
Read more
dmdever wrote a review Sep 15
Chattanooga, Tennessee27 contributions15 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed in a suite over Labor Day weekend and it was not worth all the money we paid. I want to first clarify by saying that all the staff was exceptionally wonderful, NO issues with them at all! It was just the hotel itself. I understand and appreciate that they were being extra cautious with COVID, however, when we went into our room it was clear that it hadn't been cleaned all that well, something I read from other reviews. Our carpet had crumbs all over it and there were empty beer cans left in one of the cabinets and our sheets were cleaned, but stained (gross!) No room service or access to a restaurant in the hotel was a bummer. There were some take-out options from the restaurant, however, nothing I could eat since I cannot have gluten. The valet service was a bit of a nightmare as well. Again, staff was great, however, everyone was crammed into a little room to get their cars from the valet place and with COVID, not something you want to do. We were pretty confused by that since the rest of the hotel was masks only and 6' social distancing, however dozens of people were allowed to cram into a small room to get their vehicles. The overall hotel itself was clean, just our room was unacceptable for $350/night and I'm glad I brought Clorox wipes with us to clean everything down. One last thing, the bathroom was TINY. For the size room we had with a living room and dining area, we could not fit the both of us in the bathroom at once. The hotel is in a great location though, but for the lack of amenities and price, I would not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Costin, Owner at Hyatt Regency Savannah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dmdever, Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your feedback. I am very dissapointed by the poor experience you had with us as it is not the kind that we pride ourselves in giving. I am happy to discuss further. I will work with the team on finding alternatives as solutions to these items. Thank you again, Todd Costin General Manager
Read more
tink3604 wrote a review Sep 13
Atlanta, Georgia42 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a great stay at Hyatt. Pros: • Location, it’s a jackpot honestly. In the middle of everything, walking distance to everything, you step outside (once you take the second set of elevators) and you’re on river street. • Rooms were really clean and well kept. Loved the decor and set up. • We had a great view of the river. • Beds were really comfortable! • Staff was friendly, shout out to Phil with the concierge. • Nice coffee shop on site. Cons: • Indoor pool is small and was honestly freezing. We booked for 45 mins and stayed 10. Very cold. Plus, we were preparing for the walk back to the room. • We did have to ask for towels three separate times throughout the day before we received them, just a minor issue though. It’s really a beautiful hotel, decorations are classy and the overall look is really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency savannah hotel savannah, savannah hyatt regency, hyatt savannah
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Savannah
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.2 miles), First African Baptist Church (0.3 miles), and Savannah Bee Company (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, Leopold's Ice Cream, and River Street Sweets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hyatt Regency Savannah have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hyatt Regency Savannah offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hyatt Regency Savannah located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Savannah?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Regency Savannah offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.