We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7100 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quality Inn. Is very clean and service is good, I will make my vacation get away for me and my family members, they employees are very nice, I can get a hot breakfast, they have a club doubles we can enjoy ourselves in .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank reneewright2016
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms very clean. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very nice. Check in and check out was fast and easy. Location was good . Not too close to downtown, but close enough. Enjoyed stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
Oxford, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay was great. It was quiet and low key. On a Saturday night people were in the pool until 2 am. Sunday there were people by the pool until 1 am. Late Sunday afternoon there were unsupervised kids at the pool. The signs by the pool clearly said no diving yet someone chose to dive in at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frances L
FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What we expect to find at this price range. Although this is what we expect; it is not always the case. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the TV worked well, The shower was hot with a good flow, the breakfast bar was well tended, although it was the same al 3 nights we stayed. This not a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BigP34
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quality Inn Midtown is a great location for your stay in Savannah. The staff are all very friendly and attentive to your needs. My interest was tourism, and the staff were very helpful in finding places I wanted to visit - mostly sites featured in the movie 'Midnight In The Garden of Good and Evil.' They also recommended some fantastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear we were able to accommodate what you needed during your stay! Savannah is full of so many amazing things to see and experience, it's impossible to get them all in a single visit! We look forward to your next trip! (Make sure you ask... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After staying here my boyfriend and I woke up with HUGE bug bites all over our body. I got a really big one especially that covered most of my upper arm. See picture for reference. I would not recommend this place, wish we could get a refund since this affected the rest of our vacation and we are in a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Allie H
Tustin, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable. The breakfast provided was plentiful and the food was flavorful. The location provide a shuttle bus 3 times a day to transport tourists to the tour bus location. The temperature was comfortable as were the beds. The only thing I found missing was a fan in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 640theodorew
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear the room was comfortable and the breakfast was good! I'll mention the exhaust fan to our maintenance staff! We'll see if there's anything we can do about that. I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your visit and that you'll come... More 

Zebulon, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a family weekend and we all stayed here. The service was good. The breakfast was good, although it did get a little crowded. The only drawback was the pool was dirty in the morning and we had to wait while it was cleaned until 11:00 am to swim.

Helpful?
1 Thank prayerpower4u
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear your enjoyed the service and the breakfast! I'm sorry there was a delay in the pool's availability. I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay and we hope you'll come see us on your next visit to Savannah! More 

McDonough, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to Savannah often, to care for my elderly parents. The trip to see them is always stressful because their health is declining. Staying in Quality Inn ALWAYS helps me relax. The room is very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 583harrietteb
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have so many people who stay with us for so many reasons. It's easy to let it all blur together. I can only imagine the burden you're shouldering. To hear that our hotel somehow manages to provide a respite is very humbling. To know that our hotel... More 

The Villages, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was quiet. Service was good. Staff was very helpful. A joining nightclub was jumping some nights. Mid town is a good location to get to all the attractions in Savanna. Maps and flyers to all the attractions were available free.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! Our location is rather central to many of the attractions whether you're going to downtown, Tybee Island or the local universities or military base! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and come see us on your next visit to Savannah! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#78 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
9.8 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $70 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay