We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Savannah Midtown

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Savannah Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in several motel 6's before, it perfect for my most basic needs. This is the first time I have ever been sadly disappointed. I asked for a non smoking room, apparently the management doesn't differentiate between non and smoking rooms according to the night time front desk lady. And of coarse, there was some dude chain smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank SavannahPirateLady
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Visiting solo so I decided to stay cheap.. Note: they will not let you check-in early! Check-in was quick & the attendant was great. My room was one of the new renovated king- no smoking rooms. Nice new furniture, paint, flooring and bathroom. It was clean. No extras.

Helpful?
2 Thank KatinaS02
Cross Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I have stayed here many times because its pet friendly. They have a large area to walk my dogs- We had a new room with new mattress, bed coverings and wood grain flooring- also a new sink and bathroom tub and shower head. The renovations are looking amazing and when done will be great- This place is very reasonable priced... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank RObinw93
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

I stayed here while working in Tybee Island as the island was way to expensive for my pockets. They were doing some renovations and didn't really bother me as I was away from there early every morning Mon-Thurs and didn't hear much noise. Although there were a couple of times the police were there. Just cleaning up the area as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gisele P
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We stayed here because it was late and we had a dog. Had we have known how bad this hotel was, we would have gone to another hotel nearby. We got there late and there were two people at the desk but they would not let us in the door. They saw us and motioned to us but made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Lou, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

I consider myself a forgiving traveler when considering a low budget quick overnight hotel. We were passing through on our trip to Florida hoping to enjoy a night. This hotel and Motel 6 should be condemned. The room had dirt on the floor including fingernails and just crud. There was black mold growing in the shower and sink. Dirt and... More 

Helpful?
Thank StacieKav
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Stacie Kav, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not... More 

Rockmart, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

My wife, kids and myself got into Savannah about midnight after a 7 hour drive. We were very tired and ready for sleep. We checked in and went to our room to find the most awful smell and greasy looking conditions I have ever seen. A rank nasty, musky smell heavily blended with the smell of cigarette smoke. My 9... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell R
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival, I discovered that there are no washer or dryer facilities which meant I had to cross town to do my laundry which was a disappointment, so I decided to go to the pool I jumped in and realized that there were tiny white pieces of diaper all in the pool and now on me management was told twice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

made a reservation because I knew I would be late arriving. arrived at 615 pm was told very rudely by the desk clerk that you were not here at 6 so we rented your room, I have never heard of this, the reason to make a reservation is to hold a room. very upset will never stay at another motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank nsharp1952
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This particular Motel 6...Was the most unclean room I have ever stayed in...When we checked in it looked like someone had just left the room,using it for something else they shouldn't...because they left all there evidence in the room...Went to let the front desk know and she kind of shrugged it off like oh well...I was pretty like scared to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 45youngblood66
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
10.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#61 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#80 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Motel 6 Savannah Midtown

Address: 201 Stephenson Ave, Savannah, GA 31405-5930
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $66 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Savannah Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah Midtown
Red Roof Inn Midtown
Savannah Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay