We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Savannah Midtown
 Click to rate
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First let me say that the staff is incredibly friendly. Everyone that we encountered was extremely nice. The lobby is nice and clean and the pool area is very cool. The room on the other hand was the worst we had ever been in. Our bathroom floor was incredibly dirty with hairs and footprints on the tile. There were giant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy106
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where to begin? Checked in and the first room we were given had dirty stained sheets! Went to the desk and they changed our room. The next day we put in a full day of touring Savannah so all we wanted was to fall into bed. Walked into the room and it had not been cleaned... bed unmade, bathroom untouched!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATHYNUTS
SAVCHmgr, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for this. I will share your feedback with the appropriate team members in order to correct these issues moving forward. Again, Thank you for sharing and I do hope that you will give us...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Two complaints. First, noise. We had a sleepless night at this hotel. Our neighbors kept us up all night, literally sound blaring from room from 10 pm until 7 am. I went to front desk at 1 am to complain -- no one was at reception desk. One person sleeping in lobby, not sure if it was receptionist or random...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatandNatplusTwo
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MatandNatplusTwo, I sincerely apologize for the lackluster experience during your recent visit. We have recently had a few groups in house that did not behave in a manner that is unacceptable. That being said, our overnight staff should have handled the situation much more efficiently. We have since discussed other options for staffing during times that larger groups are...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a clean and quiet small hotel. The grounds are nothing special, and it's not located near any interesting attractions, but our room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith1009
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Keith1009, The Courtyard Savannah Midtown appreciates you taking the time to leave your feedback to the Trip Advisor Community. Our associates work very hard to provide a great experience for our guests and I am glad you received that service. Our location provides benefits for many groups, but not all. A short drive to the mall, businesses, and many...

Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Probably would have been higher rating but we had a conflict with our group booking. Overall the hotel was acceptable and fairly common for the new Courtyard layout. Breakfast was excellent and front desk staff was friendly. a large high school group was there that brought the typical things a high school group will be related to noise and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for your valued feedback from your previous stay at the Courtyard Savannah Midtown. I apologize that there was an issue with your groups booking and I hope everything was resolved in a manor that wasn't too inconvenient. It is great to read that you found our staff service to be satisfactory and that the Bistro...

Reviewed February 24, 2017

Standard hotel but far from the historic district (you need a car or use ride sharing). Our room was facing the courtyard which was quieter. In the morning you can hear the planes from the airfield nearby but at night, it's quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed February 21, 2017

I had a very unpleasant interaction with the general manager, Dana. She addressed me as "hun" in place of proper mam / miss. Since I felt this is not up to Marriott standards, I corrected Dana by saying that it's not hun, it's mam. She did switch to mam, but then switched back to "my dear" this time in place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USAtraveler365
Joshua L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

USAtraveler365, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We look forward to when your travels bring you back to Savannah and hope you have a wonderful...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Wowza, I guess not all courtyards are the same. Yes, on the surface everything appeared normal but the closer i looked, the more old it looked. And loud? Yes! I suggest skipping this Marriott. Bonus points for the mini fridge and microwave in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryellen_SC
SAVCHmgr, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I a disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance next time you visit Savannah. Thank you again, Dana

oak ridge
Reviewed February 18, 2017

On three different trips over 6 months I have had bad experiences 1) we were treated rudely..told to find a maid on hall to get supplies " I don't have time to help you. 2) there was no one at breakfast to open the refrigerator to serve people, the front desk staff were doing what they could without a manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ken c
SAVCHmgr, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we have not met your expectations. I apologize that we treated you rudely, couldn't open the refrigerator and didn't have the bistro open on time. I will share your feedback with the team so that we can improve. These are all issues that...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The rooms were adequate,but the elevator had seen better days. Hallway hadn't been vacuumed in days. Musty smell throughout. If there had been other options and we weren't so tired, we would have checked out. The room had 1 towel and 1 washcloth. When my husband went down to get an additional linens, there were several other visitors on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrauga
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear mrauga, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Savannah Midtown. I apologize that your stay was not what you may have envisioned prior to arrival. Our associates take pride in providing the best possible stay for our guests, but unfortunately we did not succeed during your stay. We are working very hard to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
457 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#87 of 113 in Savannah
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $120 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from the ice makers”
KATHYNUTS, 3 days ago | Read review
“Rooms facing courtyard are somewhat quieter IF, IF they turn off the music in the courtyard.”
kenc554, Feb 18, 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
mrauga, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Ask desk to make sure they describe how the hotel is laid out.....Upper floors do NOT connect to each other on each side of the building.”
949williams, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“Noisy ok ten characters,,, more noisy.”
richardsF5103HT, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question