We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Probably the most comfy bed of this weeks business trip. However, it appears the housekeeping staff did a rushed job with preparing the room. The fitted sheet wasn't completely on the bed; the microwave had fingerprints, and the fridge had an opened bottle of water and a bottle of Corona from the prior guests. The bathtub and tiles needs a... More 

Helpful?
Thank iCryssy
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the worst Courtyard I have ever stayed at. There was one mirror, which was over the sink. The only electrical outlet located there was broken so it made it very difficult to do dry/curl your hair without a mirror since you had to use the outlet by the desk. When the room was cleaned, the maid took all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dottie B
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Dottie B, Courtyard Savannah Midtown appreciates you for taking the time to leave a review for the Trip Advisor Community. On behalf of the entire staff, I sincerely apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the issues that were encountered in the room and review with the housekeeping staff of... More 

Lilburn, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room we were given was terrible. SmElled damp & musty and apparently had just been cleaned. We asked to be switched and got a cleaner room but when we opened the refrigerator it was dirty & moldy and we had to ask for it to be cleaned. This morning had to wait an hour and a half for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammyj0y
SAVCHmgr, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand that we did not meet your expectations-or ours. I apologize for this. I will be sure to address this with the appropriate team members to ensure these issues are corrected. I do hope that you will give us another chance you visit Savannah. Thank you... More 

Oviedo, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by a very friendly front desk. Our room was mostly clean, bathroom floor looked like it could use a good scrubbing. Was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room and enough coffee for two cups for each of us. The air conditioner was loud and didn't do a great job. It was so humid... More 

Helpful?
Thank patm
Joshua L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Savannah Midtown with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not quite a fully positive one. I do apologize for the issues you endured regarding the room. I will be sure to share all of your comments with... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in at 12:30 am, Sunday morning, 8/14/16. Was exhausted, filthy and out-of-sorts from a driving day of hell ( six hours between Woodbridge, VA, and Selma, N.C. A blow-out, and a tow to the Selma Wal-mart, where I had to remove and replace my own tire owing to my having twisted a stud off). Anyway, I wasn't happy about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

I have never stayed in a hotel in which I have received such warm, welcoming, and quick customer service. Juhmar and Rakeem truly went beyond the call of duty to ensure I was comfortable and had everything I needed to call the hotel 'home' for a few days. I highly recommend this hotel. My only shortcoming is I believe the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jazmyn J
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

I was so worried about staying here because of the Trip Advisor rating. We usually stay in hotels rated #1-10, so for us this was taking a big chance. We were with a group so there was no choice but to stay here. I was super apprehensive but as soon as I walked in the door, WOW, i instantly felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripsupontrips24
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Easy check in and check out. However if you are highly sensitive to smells this is not the place. Missing bed linens and pillows. Definite wear and tear. Service at Starbucks is a joke,waited in line for a coffee for 5 min with only 1 person in front of me. Then was told hold on they will be right with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy0817
Joshua L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Savannah Midtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you endured.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The manager, Michelle, here at this courtyard is awesome. I could write an entire page just about her. She is wonderful!! She has surrounded herself with an awesome staff. Everyone in the kitchen staff are wonderful and professional and so helpful. Great meals every time just the way I wanted it. Loved it DeeDee and Tatiyana at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel W
Stratford NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in an ok spot, but please don't think you're close to the historical district, that's about 15-20 minutes away. The pool needs something, water very cloudy and no towels near the pool, I had to go into the gym to get towels. Otherwise, front desk staff was kind and fast check in.

Helpful?
Thank klotierzo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Midtown
#63 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $123 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay